Florida sewage discharges, January 2020
75 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in January 2020, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Jan 31 ’20 | Fiesta Village AWRF · Fiesta Village Force Main Break · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’20 | St. Petersburg · SWWRF 3800 54 Ave S · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’20 | Southwest Regional WWTF FLA 012954 · 5125 South Florida Avenue in Lakeland · SSO · 1,875 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’20 | FLA012618/Southeast Regional Water… · Cs013120 · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 6 ’20 | George English Park · Middle River · Q586291_1101 Bayview Drive · SSO · 79.32 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’20 | Baker Ci WWTF · Baker Ci · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’20 | 1320 Magic Kingdom Dr. · 100 Gallon Sewage Overflow · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’20 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · Wastewater Overflow near 5444 River Shore Dr., Tampa, FL · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’20 | City of Boca Raton Wastewater Collection… · Wastewater release · SSO · 1,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’20 | Water and Wastewater Services · Wastewater Spill 4840 NW 24 CT Lauderdale Lakes- 01/29/2020 · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’20 | Otter Creek WWTP Collection System · Circle K FM service line hit · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’20 | NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF · Citrus Park Road Extension (Public Works Department) · SSO · 400,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’20 | Russel Pond Liftstation · Russel Pond Lift Station · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’20 | City of West Palm Beach · 2020-549 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 461764 · SSO · 3,944 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 461728 · SSO · 20,280 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’20 | East Port · “Fordham Waterway” · Quesada 20" FM ARV Break · SSO · 36,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’20 | City of North Port Utilities · 1050 Corporate Ave and Toledo Blade Blvd. · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’20 | South Cross Bayou Advanced Water… · Ivy Drexler · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’20 | City of Pompano Beach Utilities · Cypress Creek Canal · City of Pompano Beach 12-inch Force Main Break · SSO · 63,750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’20 | Golden Eagle Gravity Main · Golden Eagle Gravity Main Blockage · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’20 | Port St. Joe Wastewater Treatment Plant · Money Bayou Low Pressure Force Main Rupture · SSO · 7,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’20 | Marco Island Reuse Water Production Facility · SSO Liftstation #4 · SSO · 7,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’20 | Anastasia Island WWTF · Sevilla Drive · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’20 | FLA012618/Southeast Regional Water… · Cs012220 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’20 | Palm Beach Park of Commerce · Palm Beach Park of Commerce · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’20 | JEA · Pottsburg Creek · 6504 Todd Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’20 | KANAPAHA WRF · Lake Kanapaha · GRU Wastewater Collection System · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’20 | Largo, City of · SWO# 2020-439 12923 127th Ave. N, Largo · SSO · 1,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’20 | Wauchula Hills WWTP · Digester Spill-Due to Contractor Malfunction · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’20 | Quincy WWTP · Quincy Creek · Quincy WWTP Sludge Spill 2020 · Bypass · 75,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 21 ’20 | Nrwwtp · Wastewater Spill -1218 Indiana Avenue · SSO · 630 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’20 | Highpoint WWTP · Highpoint WWTP · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Orange County National Golf · Orange County National Golf Treated Spill · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Orange County National Golf · Orange County National Golf Treated Spill · SSO (earlier version) · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 20 ’20 | FLA012619/Southwest WRF · Cs012020 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’20 | TWA South Bermuda WRF · Twa Sb WRF Ls1 1-20-20 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’20 | City of North Port Utilities · Toledo Blade Blvd. between Cougar way and Lexi Lane · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Turnpike Plant FLA 105147 · Barcelona Blvd and El Adobe Dr SSO · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jan 20 ’20 | Point Washington WWTP · Alligator Lake Bridge F/M Break · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 18 ’20 | Shady Hills · Shady Hills UD Spill #1020 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’20 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · Central Florida Parkway, Force Main, 1-17-20 · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’20 | Panama City · City of Panama City · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’20 | JEA · Julington Creek · 12636 San Jose Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’20 | South Central WWTF · South Central WWTP · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’20 | Water and Wastewater Services · Wastewater spill 4130 NE 22nd Avenue Light House Point · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 461080 · SSO · 60,546 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’20 | Hollywood Southern regional WWTF · Hollywood Canal · Class AA Biosolids Spill @ Sheridan St & I95 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’20 | Hollywood Southern regional WWTF · Hollywood Canal · Class AA Biosolids Spill @ Sheridan St & I95 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’20 | Jerry D. Mitchem WRF at the Bob Sikes… · SSO @ Jerry D. Mitchem WRF 5581 Fairchild Road, Crestview FL · Bypass · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’20 | Freeport, City of · Choctawhatchee Bay · 56 Creek Harbor · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 461008 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 13 ’20 | Manhole · Pensacola Bay · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 13 ’20 | City of Alachua AWRF · Wastewater Release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12 ’20 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · Central Florida Parkway and Woodway Dr, Force Main, 01-12-20 · SSO · 74,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12 ’20 | East Port WRF · 26286 Bridgewater Rd. · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 12 ’20 | East Port WRF · 26286 Bridgewater Rd. · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’20 | Pep Boys store #0139 · Pep Boys Store 0139 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’20 | Wolf Lake Elementary & Wolf Lake Middle… · Wolf Lake Elementary & Middle School · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’20 | St. Petersburg · Ot010920 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’20 | NAS Pensacola · Pensacola Bay · Wastewater Spill · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · air release valve leaking on Central Blvd · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’20 | Bayside ct. Force Main · Bayside ct. Force Main · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 7 ’20 | City of Alachua AWRF · Wasrewater Release 01-07-20 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 7 ’20 | LAKELAND, CITY OF - GLENDALE WRF · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’20 | West Port WRF · 8321 Hebron rd. · SSO · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’20 | St. Petersburg · Northeast Water Reclamation Facility Chlorine Contact · SSO · 11,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 3 ’20 | City of Lake Alfred · Lake Fannie · City of Lake alfred · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 3 ’20 | Orlando · 4310 Shader Road Overflow · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 3 ’20 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 3 ’20 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 2 ’20 | WWTP #3 · Lake Howard · 183 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 2 ’20 | Parking Lot · Town of Davie Utilities, 4-inch Force Main Break · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’20 | Rotonda WRF · 3520 Hattian Rd. · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’20 | City of North Port Utilities · Panacea Blvd. and OHana Way · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.