Florida sewage discharges, March 2024
129 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in March 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Mar 31 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 1011 Live Oak Cir 3-31-24 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 1 ’24 | Force Main Collection System · 1880 Hidden Creek PL - ARV Failure · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 ’24 | Everest Parkway WRF · Ms 600 Arv · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 ’24 | Panama City · 150 Candlewick Cir LS 98 3-30-2024 · SSO · 130 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 ’24 | 1424 NW 16th St · Preliminary Wastewater Discharge Report · SSO · 9,340 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 1 ’24 | Paradise Village Mhp · Paradise Village -Polack Station Manhole · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 9 ’24, 12:30 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Lucie Canal · St. Lucie Canal - Army Corps Campground · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 3 ’24, 2:45 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Lucie River · St. Lucie River - Harborage · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Mar 28 ’24 | WRF #2 · Spill at 300 Se 17th Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’24 | Strawberry Ridge Village · Strawberry Ridge Village Lift station down (Choo Choo) · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’24 | Southwest Regional WWTF · VC/Southwest/ForceMain · SSO · 960 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’24 | VALRICO AWWTF · Canter Court Backyard Easement · SSO · 4,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’24 | Strawberry Ridge Village · Strawberry Ridge Village Lift station down (Choo Choo) · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Gibson · Lake Gibson - West · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Scott Lake” · Scott Lake - West · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Oct 3 ’24, 9:30 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Thonotosassa · Lake Thonotosassa - Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Mar 28 ’24 | North Sumter Utility Company WWTF · 2024-2705 · Bypass · 500,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 ’24 | City of Lakeland · Lake Hunter · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 2 ’24, 2:00 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Lucie River · St. Lucie River - at Palm City Bridge · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 9 ’24, 2:00 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Lucie River · St. Lucie River - at Four Rivers · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 9 ’24, 10:19 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Jesup · Lake Jesup - Center (OW-CTR) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 22 ’24 | Cudjoe Key AWWTP · 26868 Mariposa SSO · SSO · 3,465 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’24 | Fletcher Mobil · Lift Station at 5317 E. Fletcher Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 ’24 | 3220 Keniston Lane · Red Bay Branch · 3220 Keniston Lane · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’24 | 2426 Pine Island Ct · Pablo Creek · 2426 Pine Island Court · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’24 | 2426 Pine Island Ct · Pablo Creek · 2426 Pine Island Court · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’24 | Strawberry Ridge Village · Strawberry Ridge Village Lift station down (Choo Choo) · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’24 | Strawberry Ridge Village · Strawberry Ridge Village Lift station down (Choo Choo) · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 ’24 | 1555 Millcoe Rd · 1555 Millcoe Rd · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’24 | ARV Valve on Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’24 | Broward County North Regional WWTP · 03-26-2024 SSO_1851 NW 6 Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Harris · Lake Harris - East Central Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 9 ’24, 1:00 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Lucie Canal · St. Lucie Canal - 96th Street Bridge · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Mar 25 ’24 | City of Riviera Beach Utility Special… · 6" FM spill at 6033 Woods Edge Cir., Riviera Beach, FL 33410 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 ’24 | Forcemain · Saint Joe Canal · Belle Terre Parkway Forcemain · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 ’24 | Strawberry Ridge Village · Strawberry Ridge Village Lift station down (Choo Choo) · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 ’24 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Des Pinar Headworks SSO · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 24 ’24 | Century, Town of · SSO B street manhole 3-24 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 5665 S. McCall Rd. 3-23-24 · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · 545043 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 ’24 | Matanzas Shores WWTF · Matanazs Shores FLA011599 · Bypass · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’24 | Century, Town of · SSO Century Woods 3-22-2024 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · 545009 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’24 | Commonwealth Ave and Ellis Rd · Cedar River · Commonwealth Ave & Ellis Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Dowling Lake” · Dowling Lake - Off Dock · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 22 ’24 | Shallow Reed Property Owners Association · Shallow Reed Sewer Leak · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 303 Rotonda Blvd. E · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’24 | Northeast WRF · Bishop Creek · Norhtheast WRF Anox 2, Tank 10 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’24 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · 9313 Sesame Spring Hill, FL 34608 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’24 | Wakulla Middle School WWTP · Wakulla Middle School WWTP SPILL INCIDENT 03-21-20 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Cherry Lake” · Cherry Lake - 4H Camp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 20 ’24 | Fla016094 · Scholartree Way Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 ’24 | Cudjoe Key AWWTP · 478 Powell Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 ’24 | City of North Port FLA permit # 013378 · West villages parkway and Playmore · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 ’24 | Glades Waste Water Treatment Plant FLA326321 · ARV# 27963 on Torino pkwy SSO · SSO · 6,750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · NP-13 5773 NW Selvitz Rd · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’24 | Century, Town of · SSO B street manhole · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’24 | Panama City · Hwy 390 & Island View Dr. 3.19.2024 · SSO · 2,550 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’24 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 2403 Petty Drive · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’24 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 4th St. and N. Cove Blvd 3.19.2024 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’24 | Tampa · Wastewater Overflow near 10105 N. Jasmine Ave. · SSO · 2,820 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’24 | Del Prado WWTF · NFM 2" line break 3/8/24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’24 | S. Central Wastewater Plant · South Central · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’24 | Boyette Road and Mcmullen Road NWC · Boyette Road Mcmullen - Riverview · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’24 | Clubhouse Rd and Pelham Ct · Clubhouse Rd and Pelham Ct · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 ’24 | The City of Bradenton WRF · Headworks Spill · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 ’24 | Lift Station 5E · Winter Springs Lift Station 5E · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 ’24 | Panama City · 1218 Yale Ave Ls 35a 3.17.2024 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 ’24 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1305 Georgia Ave. · SSO · 2,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 23219 Avacado Ave · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’24 | Eustis Bates Avenue WWTF · Cr 44 3-15-24 · SSO · 16,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’24 | William E Dunn WRF · SSO Ds-450 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’24 | 6061 Gate Parkway · 6061 Gate Parkway · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’24 | 7306 Strato Rd · Fishing Creek · 7306 Strato Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8 ’24, 11:24 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - RITTAE2 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 8 ’24, 10:39 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - LZ30 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 8 ’24, 10:17 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - PALMOUT · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Mar 13 ’24 | Destin Water Users, Inc. · Choctawhatchee Bay · Gulf Shore Dr/Magnolia · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 ’24 | 281 King St · McCoys Creek · 281 King St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 4 ’24, 12:04 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L005 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 2 ’24, 8:45 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - LZ2 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Mar 12 ’24 | Ormond Beach WWTF · 1 Santa Lucia SSO · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 12 ’24 | VALRICO AWWTF · 12801 Balm Riverview Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 12 ’24 | City of Safety Harbor · Old Tampa Bay · S. Bayshore Force Main Damage · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Mead Lake” · Mead Lake - Mook St · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 11 ’24 | 3625 University Blvd S · 3625 University Blvd S · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 ’24 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 20240311Capital Circle Southeast/Blair Stone Road · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 ’24 | Venice Gardens WRF Service Area · East Venice Ave and Palms Blvd 031124 · SSO · 2,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 ’24 | Oaklane Kennels, · Private LS SSO, 2306 Oaklane Rd Valrico FL · SSO · 42,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 ’24 | 14272 Pecan Park Rd · 14272 Pecan Park Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’24 | Century, Town of · Prison LS 3-10-24 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’24 | Crownwood WWTF · Crownwood SSO 031024 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’24 | City of Bartow Water Reclamation Facility · 2201 Barn Owl Bartow, Florida Manhole · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’24 | City of Bartow Water Reclamation Facility · 1950 East Church Street · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’24 | JEA · “Bigelow Creek” · 2221 Buckman St · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’24 | Ormond Beach WWTF · 15 W Tower · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’24 | Tampa · “Tampa Bay” · wastewater overflow near 1210 N. US 301 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’24 | City of Everglades · Chokoloskee Bay · Everglades City wastewater spill · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’24 | Casselberry WRF · ARV012 Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 ’24 | Fla016094 · Wiregrass Blvd. & Lychee St. Spill · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 ’24 | Town of Lake Placid · Lake June in Winter · Lift Station Overflow - 53 Rosewood Dr. S · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 ’24 | 6262 Townsend Rd · Ortega River · 6262 Townsend Road · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 ’24 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · PSF3227 ICP Masters, 03-06-24 · SSO · 1,001 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 ’24 | City of Everglades · Chokoloskee Bay · Everglades City wastewater spill · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’24 | Ave Maria Utility · Damaged Line Van Buren Ct · Bypass · 2 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 ’24 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 4 WWTP · Sewage Spill 3-5-24 · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’24 | Panama City · 818 E.7th Ct 3-5-2024 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’24 | Seminole County Collection System · 4820 Jackstaff Way - Gravity Sewer Blocakge · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’24 | VALRICO AWWTF · Regency Lakes & Causeway Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’24 | Lift Station 8168 · Force Main Break · SSO · 705 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Dowling Lake” · Dowling Lake - North · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 4 ’24 | WestRock CP, LLC · Wastewater treatment primary clarifier leak · Bypass · 2,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’24 | 7673 Blanding Blvd · Ortega River · 7673 Blanding Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’24 | Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant · 525 Recker Hwy · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’24 | George T. Lohmeyer Wastewater Treatment Plant · Belamr Street QAlert#1167047 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’24 | 3045 Collin Dr · Forcemain Break · SSO · 166 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · 544007 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’24 | Paradise Village Mhp · Paradise Village Mhc · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’24 | Tampa · wastewater overflow near 3427 West Kirby St. · SSO · 6,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 4135 Tamiami Trl 3-3-24 · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’24 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · Ewrf, 03-03-2024 · Bypass · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’24 | 3632 Valencia Rd · Little Fishweir Creek · 3632 Valencia Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’24 | 10955 Christopher Ave · Actual Wastewater Discharge Report · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’24 | Fort Lauderdale · SSO - 315 NW 1st Ave · SSO · 890 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’24 | Graceville, City of · Little Creek · Graceville Spill 2 · SSO · 94,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 ’24 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 4620 Carla Ln. 3-2-24 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2937 SE Santa Anita St.-SP-04-MH0015 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’24 | Seminole County Collection System · 2905 S Bermuda Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’24 | Force Main · Perdido Bay · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.