Florida sewage discharges, May 2021
72 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in May 2021, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to May 31 ’21 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 301 Bunkers Cove Rd. · Bypass · 1,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · SSO from damaged 4inch service lateral · SSO · 15 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’21 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Ls 5 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’21 | Charlotte County Utilities · Reclaim ARV Break 06022021 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’21 | Pelt St. Lift Station · 4757 Pelt St. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’21 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1998 S.W. Cycle Street-LPM CCV-000778 · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’21 | City of Apopka · 2807 S Binion Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Choo Choo Lift Station · Choo Choo Lift station Surcharge 05.27.21 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 25 ’21 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · State Road 535 Force Main, 5-25-21 · SSO · 6,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’21 | Haines City WWTP · nicken grove · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’21 | FLA042137 / South District WWTF · WASD Incident 490152 South District WWTF FLA042137 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · leaking air release valve · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · small spill from damaged 1.25" force main · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’21 | Scotland Cir. lift-station · Scotland Lift-Station · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’21 | Cudjoe Key AWWTP · Ramrod Pigging Station · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 21 ’21 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1615 SW Sunshine Ave LS-0208SPWWTP · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 21 ’21 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · South Central WWTP (FL0102679) Headworks SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 21 ’21 | Force main · San Sebastian River · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 10,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 20 ’21 | South Water Reclamation Facility · 5-20-21 Swrf 0930, Ras · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 20 ’21 | Hermosa Force Main · Hermosa Force Main · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 19 ’21 | City of Delray Beach · Lift Station #87 14530 South Military Trail · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · small spill from damaged 2inch FM · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’21 | Harbor Hills WWTP · Harbor Hills WWTP Lift Station Spill · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’21 | Intersection of Flagler Boulevard and… · Lake Worth Creek · Lift Station 21 SSO · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | Day Boat Seafood · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority - 24 N. Causeway Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | FLA042137 / South District WWTF · WASD Incident 489780 South District WWTF FLA042137 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | FALKENBURG ROAD AWTP · Hillsborough Bay · TECO Easement - Apollo Beach, 6861 N US Hwy 41 · SSO · 56,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | PALM BEACH COUNTY SOUTHERN REGION WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · 6 Inch Wastewater Force Main Break · SSO · 429 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · Middle River · SSO_2601 NE 21 St_Q767175 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | City of Marathon Area 3 WWTP · Florida Bay · May 17, 2021 Force main break · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 ’21 | Days Inn Motel · 3221 S.US 1, Fort Pierce, Fl. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | Day Boat Seafood · Indian River · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority-24 N. Causeway Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · spill out of manhole in Juno · SSO · 580 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’21 | Ls 23 · City of Rivirera beach Utility District · SSO · 3,150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 15 ’21 | NW 13th Street & NW 4th Avenue · NW 13th Street & NW 4th 766437_2021-2570 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 14 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · small spill from grinder station · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13 ’21 | Seacoast Utility Authority Lift Station 88 · LS 88 Force Main · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 14 ’21 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| ECUA - BAYOU MARCUS WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 222,660 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 13 ’21 | Ls0265 · Wastewater Force Main Break · SSO · 221,952 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 ’21 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · South Orange Blossom Trail Force Main, 5-12-21 · SSO · 10,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 ’21 | City of Pompano Beach / LS 72 6" force main · 41 SW 6 Street Wastewater Discharge Pompano Beach · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · 489491 · SSO · 1,912 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 ’21 | West Lakeland Wasteload Reduction Facility · West Lakeland Wasteload Reduction Facility Overflow · SSO · 40,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 ’21 | City of temple terrace · Harney rd force main · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 ’21 | Florida State Hospital WWTP · SSO Fsh 5-12-2021 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 ’21 | Hollywood Southern Regional WWTF · Treated Biosolids Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’21 | Altamonte Springs Regional WRF · Weathersfield SSO · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’21 | FORT MYERS SOUTH AWWTP · Caloosahatchee River · 7181 Penzance Blvd Event · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 489390 · SSO · 308,983 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 8 ’21 | Spring Ridge Lift-station · Spring Ridge Lift-station · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’21 | Orlando · Little Econlockhatchee River · LS 218 Sanitary Sewer Spill at OIA · SSO · 5,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’21 | Sr16 WWTF · Sr 16 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’21 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 1801 NW 18th Lauderhill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’21 | Lift Station 0153 / the Arv · Wastewater Arv Leak · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 489222 · SSO · 1,976 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’21 | Low Pressure Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’21 | Largo, City of · 14100 58th St N Cleanout Overflow · SSO · 36 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 489222 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,976 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’21 | Lift Station 8105 / Manhole# 33059 · Black Gold Manhole Overflow · SSO · 8,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 ’21 | City of Sanford Wastewater Collection System · S Orlando Dr - Force Main hit by Contractor · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 ’21 | Blacks Ford WRF · 1245 Reclamation Dr · SSO · 655,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’21 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 301 Bunkers Cove Rd. May 2 · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’21 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 301 Bunkers Cove Rd. May1 · SSO (earlier version) · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’21 | Panama City · Hwy 390 & Baldwin Rd. · SSO · 5,625 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 489105 · SSO · 5,870 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 3 ’21 | MCUD/Silver Springs Shores WRF · Mcu Sm-2811 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 3 ’21 | Ssnocwta Arv 068 · SSNOCWTA ARV 068 - Damage · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 3 ’21 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2231 SW Bayshore Blvd-IFO Lift Station NP-49 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 3 ’21 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2231 SW Bayshore Blvd. NP-049-MH001 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 3 ’21 | Lori Dr. North Lift-Station · Lori Dr. North Lift-Station · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 489015 · SSO · 7,135 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.