Florida sewage discharges, March 2026
106 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in March 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Mar 31 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1399 Massachusetts Ave · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 | Nassau Regional · I-95 and 108 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Bee Ridge WRF · Bee Ridge WRF 033026 · SSO · 14,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Charlotte County Utilities · 1195 Highlands Rd 3-30-26 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Ls0262 · 4500 Gefion Ct Lake Worth · SSO · 23 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · 700 S. Missouri Ave. · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Tarpon Springs City of · 1719 Gulf Rd SSO · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 | Alva Schools AKA: Alva Elem /Middle · Alva WWTP Overflow · Bypass · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 | Gateway Water Reclamation Facility · 3-28-2026 · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Wolf Lake · Wolf Lake - Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 26 | Pace Water System, Inc. · Sewer Spill 3-26-2026 · SSO · 45,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 | Lehigh Acres WWTF · [name removed] · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | Orlando · Little Econlockhatchee River · Force Main Hit at Judge Rd and Shadowridge Dr · SSO · 13,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | JEA · Saint Johns River · 1102 Mc Conihe St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | FLA012617/ Manatee County North Regional WRF · Cabbage Slough · Ot032526 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | Regional WWTF · Lake Ariana · Auburn Rd LS SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | Ave Maria WWTP · 5135 Nevola Ave. Spill · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · Across the street from 7599 NW LTC Pkwy. · SSO · 440 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | City oF Deerfield Beach Waste Water… · Sanitary Sewer Overlfow City of Deerfield Beach · SSO · 92,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Istokpoga · Lake Istokpoga Park - at Terminus of Pier · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Alfred · Lake Alfred - at Lions Park Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Apr 16, 10:15 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Blue Cypress Lake · Blue Cypress Lake - Center (BCL) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Lazy K Ranch · Lazy K Ranch · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 24 | Conserv I · Flow Diversion Problem Conserv I · SSO · 1.1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 24 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota 2170 Robinhood Street Spill · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 8, 9:08 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Jesup · Lake Jesup - Center (OW-CTR) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Ocklawaha River · Ocklawaha River - Moss Bluff Dam Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 24 | St. Petersburg · Ot032326 · Bypass · 51,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · The Narrows · SSO Pcu Ds-016 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 | Boca Raton, City of · 1100 SW 7th St · SSO · 990 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 | Bronson Field · Bronson Field Sewage Release · SSO · 1,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 | Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant · North New River Canal · Force Main Break · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 | Riviera Beach USD · Riviera Beach USD · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 | TWA Southside WRF · Toho Southside WRF 03.21.26 Nolte Rd · SSO · 24,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 | Bee Ridge WRF · Bee Ridge WRF 032026 · SSO · 24,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 | City of Dade City · Delmar · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 | Bushnell City of · Ls20 SSO 3.19.2026 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lochloosa Lake · Lochloosa Lake - Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 19 | EVEREST PARKWAY WRF · Caloosahatchee River · 5360 Malaluka Ct (Honc damage) · SSO · 6,900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 | Fort Myers Beach WRF · 3-18-2026 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 | Military Point Regional AWTF · Bc-17 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 | Collier County Water-Sewer District · SSO at Airport RD N (SE corner of Pine Ridge Rd) · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Woodward” · Lake Woodward - N Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 16 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Wekiva Springs Rd and Cutler Rd SSO · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 | George F French Water Reclamation Facility · SSO-Mh793 · SSO · 80 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 | Ocud/South WRF · Balcombe Rd, Force Main, 03-16-2026 · SSO · “Over 1,000” · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 | City of Largo/ Manhole # 63-1055 · Mockingbird Ln West SSO · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 | City of Bradenton Wastewater Collections… · Lift Station 37 Bypass Line Break · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 | Sanford/South WRF #2 · South Plant 2026 · SSO · 45,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 | Kanapaha WRF · Gru SSO 03.15.2026 3937 Nw 23rd Terr · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · Pcu SSO Ds-079 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 | Edgewater, City of · Edgewater SSO 031426 · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 | Buckman · 9119 Tamworth Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 4 WWTP · Cartagena 3-13-26 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 | Alvista Metrowest Apartments · 2207 Lake Debra Drive SSO · SSO · 2,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · 2800 Gulf to Bay · SSO · 80 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 | Panama City · 717 W 11th St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · C43 Canal - S79 (post-treatment) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · C43 Canal - S79LOCKUS (post-treatment) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 12 | Charlotte County Utilities · 3238 Lakeview Blvd 3-12-26 · SSO · 22,898 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 12 | Martin County Utilities & Solid Waste… · Liftstation 152 ARV · SSO · 45,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30, 1:45 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Conway · Lake Conway - St. Regis Pl · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Mar 12 | VALRICO AWWTF · Little Bullfrog Creek · Pine Lake Dr & Big Bend Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Edgewater, City of · Edgewater SSO 031126 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Military Point Regional AWTF · Ormond Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Military Point Regional AWTF · Ormond Ave · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | FALKENBURG ROAD AWTP · E Lumsden & [name removed] · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · Wastewater Overflow near 1302 W. Sligh Ave. · SSO · 3,795 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Tarpon Springs City of · 104 E Cedar St SSO · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | City of Belleview WWTF FLA010678 · City of Belleview WWTF FLA010678 bypass pump · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 | Pace Water System, Inc. · Sewer Spill 3-10-2026 · SSO · 62,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 | Fort Lauderdale · Cordova Rd & SE 15th St · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Louisa · Lake Louisa - State Park Beach · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 9 | Charlotte County Utilities · 2515 Highlands Rd 3-9-26 · SSO · 797 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 10150 Amicola St 3-9-26 · SSO · 1,859 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill 5150 NE 6th Avenue Oakland Park · SSO · 125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 | Strawberry Fields MHP WWTP · Strawberry Fields · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 | Charlotte County Utilities · 20325 Calder Ave 3-9-26 · SSO · 282 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 | Fla012742 · Canal St & Wilson · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 | Fla012742 · Live oak & 3rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 | City of Winter Haven · Indian River LS #185 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 15148 Ingraham Blvd 3-6-26 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 | Toho Water Authority · Toho S. Bermuda WRF 03.07.26 2576 W Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy · SSO · 40,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 | Panama City · 4207 Northshore Rd · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Gatlin” · Lake Gatlin - SW Cove · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 5 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 23 WWTP · 4213 Almeria 3-5-26 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 | CHARLOTTE COUNTY UTILITIES - EASTPORT WWTP · East Port WRF Filter Overflow · Bypass · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 | Charlotte County Utilities · EP WRF Filter Overflow · Bypass (earlier version) · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 | Panama City · 1300 Calhoun Ave · SSO · 175 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 | City of Dade City · Delmar and Goodwin · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 4 WWTP · 5934 Cortez 3-4-26 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Strickland Creek · Strickland Creek - Near US 1 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 3 | Northwest Regional Wastewater Treatment… · 6770 US Hwy 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · Lake Worth Creek · LS300-LPM001 Unauthorized Discharge 03-03-2026 · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 | Charlotte County Utilities · 21223 Hawthorne Ave 3-3-26 · SSO · 48,631 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 | Panama City · 1722 W 17th St · SSO · 225 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 | JEA · Saint Johns River · 1840 Cedar Bay Rd · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 | Boca Raton, City of · Ls 028 · SSO · 2,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Whitaker Bayou” · Whitaker Bayou - MLK Memorial Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “East Lake” · East Lake - Padgett Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Alva Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 2 | Everglades City WWTP FLA027618 · Chokoloskee Bay · Chokoloskee Bay Lift Station · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · 615 S Evergreen Ave · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 | St. Petersburg · 1000 Block 5th Ave N · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota W. John Ringling Causeway Park · SSO · 14,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 | Sewer Manhole · “Carpenters Creek” · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.