Florida sewage discharges, January 2022
93 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in January 2022, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Feb 4 ’22 | Hanna Park · Public Notice of Pollution Waste Water Discharge Hanna Park · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’22 | Man hole · Lake Dora · [name removed] · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’22 | Lake Panasoffkee RV Village · Lake Panasoffkee · Lk Panasoffkee RV Wastewater Spill · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’22 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 799 Wood Ave · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’22 | Cemetery Road Wastewater Treatment Facility · OUA WWTP LS Overflow · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’22 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 1312022 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’22 | Flamingo wastewater treatment plant · wastewater spill 1/31/2022 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’22 | HOLLYWOOD SOUTHERN REGIONAL WWTF · Atlantic Ocean · Sanitary Sewer Spill · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’22 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · South Central WWTP (FL0102679) SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’22 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’22 | North Fort Myers WWTF · North Fort Myers Force Main Break 1/28/22 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 9 ’22, 11:45 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Cypress Lake” · Cypress Lake - West Lobe · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 21 ’22 | Plaza at 7013 N Himes Ave · Raw Sewage Release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’22 | Manhole #19003058 · Pensacola Bay · 100 N Spring St · SSO · 40 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’22 | Pace Water System WWTP · Escambia Bay · Sewer Leak 1-27-2022 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’22 | Lanatana Homes · Lantana Homes Estates · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’22 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 3921 Crystal Lake Drive Deerfield Beach · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’22 | City of Deerfield Beach Collections System · Manhole overflow 160 SW 12th Avenue Deerfield Beach FL · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’22 | Main Street LS · Main Street LS · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’22 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 2451 NE 39th Street Lighthouse Point · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’22 | Ls7015 · Hillsboro Canal · Lift Station 7015 · SSO · 44 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’22 | Pennsuco Cement Plant · Pso-000985 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 25 ’22 | City of Sarasota WWTP · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota WWTP 2020 Oriole Dr · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 25 ’22 | Hammock Lake Estates · Peace River · Hammock Lake Lift Station Sanitary Overflow · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 27 ’22, 10:35 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Jesup · Lake Jesup - Center (OW-CTR) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 10 ’22, 11:38 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Ivanhoe · Lake Formosa - SW Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 10 ’22, 12:11 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Formosa” · Lake Formosa - pedestrian bridge · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jul 11 ’22, 9:17 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Davis Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 7 ’22, 8:36 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Caloosahatchee River · Caloosahatchee River - Alva Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 24 ’22 | Taco Bell · Lift Station Overflowing · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’22 | Tavares Woodlea Rd WWTF · Lake Dora · 1751 S. Duncan Avenue · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’22 | Eustis Bates Avenue WWTF · Cr44a Hicks Ditch 1 24 2022 · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’22 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Cypress Creek Canal · Wastewater Spill -2780 Gateway Drive Pompano Beach FL · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’22 | Jcp WRF · Cunningham Creek · 220 Davis Pond Blvd · Bypass · 1,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’22 | South Sumter Utility · Fouled ARV · SSO · 28,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’22 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · 2022_0123 Richview Road · SSO · 3,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 23 ’22 | Eastport WRF · Charlotte County Utilities 26107 Rampart Blvd. · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’22 | Carrollwood Place condominium · Carrollwood Place Condos Liftstation · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 21 ’22 | 13340 Collen Rd · 13340 Collen Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 21 ’22 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 201 NW 43 Court Deerfield Beach · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Sampson · Lake Sampson - Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jan 19 ’22 | Central County WRF Service Area · Little Sarasota Bay · 135 Bayview Drive 011922 · SSO · 1,350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’22 | IRCUD/South Regional WWTF · 20220120_601 16th · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’22 | Ls8310 · North New River Canal · 1 Ave/Lift Station 8310 · SSO · 7,978 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’22 | City of Pompano Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · City of Pompano Beach's Lift Station 61 Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Tampa Bay · Harbor Isle - Southern Lobe · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 15 ’22, 8:13 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Washington · Lake Washington - Center (LWC) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 18 ’22 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 430 W 5th. St. · SSO · 450 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 18 ’22 | Fla012731 · Central Blvd. Spill · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’22 | Broward County Water and Wastewater Water… · Wastewater Spill- Pompano Beach-01/18/2022 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 18 ’22 | East Central Regional Water Reclamation… · Ls 23 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 9 ’22, 10:38 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Beecher's Point · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 17 ’22 | Lake Groves WWTP · Lift Station #8 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’22 | Players Club South WWTF · PGA Tour Blvd · SSO · 350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’22 | Miami-Dade WASD · 501789 · SSO · 3,408 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’22 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · 501781 · SSO · 1,759 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Willow Brooke Apartments · Lift Station Backup · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 18 ’22 | Collier County Water Sewer District · Tamiami Trail E. 14' line break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’22 | Ridaught Landing WWTF · 1914 Bryce Landing Way · SSO · 10,693 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’22 | 7384 Holiday Rd S · Pottsburg Creek · 7384 Holiday Rd S · SSO · 90,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’22 | City of Crystal River · Crystal River · Crystal River LS #1 Spill · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’22 | West Melbourne/[name removed] · Laila 4" F/M broke by Contractor - 500 Gals released · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’22 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · MS WRF Spill Incident 1-15-22 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 10 ’22, 11:13 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Copeland” · Lake Copeland - SE Corner · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 3 ’22, 10:28 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Speer” · Lake Speer - SE boat ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 10 ’22, 11:18 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Doctors Lake · Doctors Lake - Center (DTL) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 27 ’22, 10:08 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Trafford · Lake Trafford - Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 13 ’22 | Bermuda Dunes Private Residences · Bermuda Dunes Condos · SSO · 6,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Chelton” · Lake Chelton - between Forrest Rd and Glencoe Rd · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Estelle” · Lake Estelle - NE lobe · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jan 10 ’22 | Southwest Regional WWTF; FLA 012954 · 2000 4th Street in Mulberry · SSO · 8,415 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 10 ’22 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · 108 Oak Ave. · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’22 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 2841 NW 24th Street Ft. Lauderdale FL · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’22 | Lehigh Acres WWTF · 2" Private Force Main Break in Lehigh Acres 1/9/22 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’22 | SE Kingfish Avenue · SE Kingfish Ave Release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’22 | Sunlake Terrace Estates · Sunlake Terrace Estates · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’22 | Choo Choo Lift Station · Choo Choo Lift Station Surcharge 01.06.22 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 9 ’22, 12:47 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - RITTAE2 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 9 ’22, 11:02 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - LZ30 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 9 ’22, 10:35 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - PALMOUT · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 9 ’22, 8:31 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - CLV10A · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 5 ’22 | Freeport, City of · New Place · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 8 ’22, 8:58 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - POLESOUT · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 8 ’22, 10:17 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L005 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Feb 8 ’22, 7:35 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - KISSR0.0 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 4 ’22 | Force Main · Palm Coast Force Main Laramie Drive SSO · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’22 | Lift Station 16 Laurel Rd · Lake Virginia · Winter Park Lift Station 16 (Laurel Rd) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Tiger Lake” · Tiger Lake - East Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Glenada · Lake Glenada - Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 7 ’22, 8:45 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Rim Canal · C43 canal - S77 (upstream) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jan 3 ’22 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Wekiva SSO · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 2 ’22 | OCU Wastewater Gravity Collection System · Yucatan Drive, Gravity Main, 01/02/22 · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 2 ’22 | 3996 Arbor Mill Cir · South Prong Double Branch · 3996 Arbor Mill Cir · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.