Florida sewage discharges, March 2021
76 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in March 2021, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Apr 1 ’21 | Panama City · 809 E 23rd Street · SSO · 6,210 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 ’21 | 100 Mahogany Bay Dr · 100 Mahogany Bay Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · leaking air release valve · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 ’21 | City of Delray Beach · Lift Station # 18 Force Main Break (30 Andrews Ave) · SSO · 6,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 ’21 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 7008 NW Selvitz Rd-Lift Station NP-008 · SSO · 598 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 ’21 | City of Starke WWTF · Alligator Creek · Starke Wastewater plant March 30 2021 sewer spill · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 29 ’21 | Ray Bullard Water Reclamation Facility · ARV for 4" F/M broken by Site Developer at 2820 Minton Rd · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’21 | Tampa · Wastewater overflow 9707 N. 18th Street · SSO · 1,925 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’21 | Bp6002 · Logger Head Park · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’21 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO_888 Intracoastal Dr_Q747606 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’21 | City of Marianna WWTP · Chipola River · 2832 Davey St. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’21 | GRU - MAIN STREET WRF · Sweetwater Branch · Alachua County Jail Retention Pond Sewage Spill · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 ’21 | IRCUD/North Regional WWTF · Indian River Lagoon · 140th St. Sebastian · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 ’21 | Jerry D. Mitchem WRF · OCWS SSO 5580 Fairchild Rd. Crestview Fl · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| City of Marianna · Chipola River · 2839 Old US Rd. · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 24 ’21 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · North Street Gibsonton · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 24 ’21 | Clearwater City of Northeast WRF · 704 7th St S · SSO · 30 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 24 ’21 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 335 Massalina · SSO · 765 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 ’21 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 325 #rd. Ct. · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’21 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO_NE 32nd Ave & NE 25th St_Q744806 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 ’21 | Haines City WWTP · Royal Palm Village Haines City · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’21 | JEA · Saint Johns River · 7639 Hilsdale Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 ’21 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 801 NE 33rd Street Pompano Beach · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’21 | Venice Gardens WRF service area · Little Sarasota Bay · 11 South Tamiami Trail 031921 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’21 | City of Alachua AWRF · Sanitary Sewer Release · SSO · 740 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’21 | Panama City · 1729 St Andres Blvd. · SSO · 5,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’21 | Lynn Haven AWTF · SSO Carolina Ave 3-18-21 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’21 | City of Sarasota WWTP · City of Sarasota WWTP Lift Station #64 3337 Laurel Oak Way · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’21 | City of Boca Raton Force Main · Raw Wastewater Release · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’21 | South Central Regional Wastewater Treatment… · Biosolids Tailgate Malfunction · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’21 | TWA Cypress West WRF · TWA Cypress West WRF 3.18.21 Reaves Rd · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Collier County Water-Sewer District · Master Station 302.00 SSO 6000 Rattlesnake Hammock RD · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 17 ’21 | Tampa · Old Tampa Bay · Wastewater overflow at 6318 S. Renellie Court · SSO · 1,470 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Miami-Dade WASD · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · 486697 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 16 ’21 | 400 E Bay St · Saint Johns River · 400 E Bay St · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 ’21 | JEA · Saint Johns River · 103rd and Jammes Rd · SSO · 12,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’21 | Sunny Oaks RV Park · Sunny Oaks Lift Station Discharge · SSO · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 486567 · SSO · 186,029 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’21 | JEA · Saint Johns River · 3754 University Club Blvd · SSO · 3,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’21 | Rosetree Village · Rosetree Village SSO · SSO · 4,900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’21 | TWA Cypress West WRF · TWA Cypress West WRF 3.16.21 San Remo · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 ’21 | NEW PORT RICHEY CITY OF WWTF · Moog Road Spill · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 12 ’21 | City of Cape Canaveral · [name removed] · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 12 ’21 | NFM Del Prado FLA014548-019-DWLP · Yellow Fever Creek · Hancock Bridge Parkway · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 12 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · leaking air release valve · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 ’21 | Largo, City of · “Cross Canal” · Largo WWRF Release · SSO · 6,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’21 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · Phillippi Creek · 2000 Tanglewood 031021 · SSO · 62,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’21 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · Phillippi Creek · Biaha Vista and McIntosh 031021 · SSO · 42,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’21 | NAVSTA Mayport · Sheen sighting · SSO · 2 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’21 | Panama City · 102 S Bonita Ave · SSO · 876 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’21 | City of Punta Gorda · Jones Loop, Punta Gorda · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’21 | NAVSTA Mayport · Saint Johns River · NAVSTA Mayport Oily Waste Water Spill · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’21 | JEA · Strawberry Creek · 8516 India Ave · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’21 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · South Central WWTP (FL0102679) SSO · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’21 | TWA-Lake Marion; FLA 010979 · 4020 Watkins Road in Haines City · SSO · 1,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’21 | 510 NW 24th Avenue · North Fork New River · Q739449_510 NW 24th Avenue · SSO · 375 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 ’21 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · “Fruitville Master Lift Station Basin” · 1566 Lakewood Ranch 030721 · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’21 | PALM BEACH COUNTY SOUTHERN REGION WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · Lakeside Green · SSO · 2,498 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’21 | Sunlake Terrace Estates WWTF · Sunlake Terrace Estates · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| OCU Force Main System · Little Econlockhatchee River · Rouse Rd and Piping Rock Circle, Force Main, 3-5-21 · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 5 ’21 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill- 5614 SW 25th Street West Park FL · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’21 | City of Apopka · Schopke Rd in front of Fisher Plantation · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’21 | Loxahatchee River District · small spill from damaged PVC force main · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’21 | PALM BEACH COUNTY SOUTHERN REGION WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · L-5 Canal · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’21 | Fla016094 · Cow Path Pump Station Spill · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’21 | Sykes Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant… · Sykes Creek WWTP (FLA102695) SSO, L.S. C-17 · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 ’21 | City of Miami Beach · Collins Canal · SSO Dade Blvd between West Ave and Dade Blvd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’21 | Clapboard Creek LN and Cedar Point Road · “Clapboard Creek” · Clapboard Creek LN and Cedar Point Road · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 ’21 | Henderson Lift-Station · Henderson Lift-Station · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’21 | Broward County Water and Wastewater Water… · Hillsboro River · Wastewater Spill-Lighthouse Point-03/01/2021 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’21 | Chiefland WWTF · F/M break · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’21 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’21 | 4008 Loretto Road · Oldfield Creek · 4008 Loretto Road · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’21 | 10775 Rutgers Rd · Trout River · 10775 Rutgers Rd · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’21 | 10775 Rutgers Rd · Trout River · 10775 Rutgers Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’21 | Clermont · 12TH Street ARV Spill · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.