DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Sewer operators /

FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP)

Sewer operator · Georgia · Fayetteville

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Ringed dots mark treatment plant outfalls. Small hollow diamonds mark places named in its overflow reports (provisional).

Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
GA0035807
Wastewater outlets
2 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 5 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations) · List
Waters listed as receiving wastewater
Whitewater Creek; WHITEWATER CR-LINE CR
Tracked waters
Whitewater Creek, GA, Nash Creek, GA, Pye Lake, GA
Discharge records counted
11 records · latest
Total reported volume in these records
69,520 gallons across the 11 records that give a volume

These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.

Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Public notices and alerts

We do not list an alert service for this operator yet. Check its website.

Its public-notice channels

Source: FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP)'s public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records; DirtyWaterWatch register of public-notice channels and its page monitor.

Report a missing notice or error

Wastewater outlets

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 5 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations).

Treatment plant outfalls

2 outfalls

Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) permit records (ICIS-NPDES permitted features): where a treatment plant’s permitted discharge leaves. No national source says whether a plant outfall is open or closed.

Places named in overflow reports (provisional)

5 places

Provisional location from overflow reports. Where the operator's own reports put an overflow: a manhole, pump station or plant. Not an outfall listed in a permit.

  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Jan 12, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Sep 23, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Sep 2, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jun 20, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jan 19, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet

Source: the operator's own overflow reports to the state. DirtyWaterWatch groups reports within 50 metres into one place and finds the water below it with U.S. Geological Survey river maps (NLDI, NHDPlus). Not a permitted outfall; provisional until an official outfall record exists.

Reports and advisories

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports linked to FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP), newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 3:40 PMNash Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 23Nash Creek · 110 Wingfield Court Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO · 7,800 gallons report · notice · mapended
Nash Creek · 110 Wingfield Court Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO (earlier version) · 7,800 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 8:30 PMPye Lake · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 2Pye Lake · 1 Tiger Trail Fayetteville, Georgia 30228 · SSO · 7,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
Pye Lake · 1 Tiger Trail Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO (earlier version) · 7,500 gallons report · notice · mapreported
“Unname tributary” · 220 Wyngate Circle Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 1,000 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 9:50 AMPye Lake · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to May 20Pye Lake · 205 LaFayette Avenue Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 800 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PM“Tributary of Gingercake” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Mar 30Whitewater Creek · 272 Glynn Street North Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
“N/A” · 565 Old White Road Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 6,500 gallons report · noticereported
to 2:45 PM“Ginger Cake” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Feb 19“Ginger Cake” · 832 Glynn Street South Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 6,000 gallons report · noticeended
Whitewater Creek · 332 1st Manassas Mile Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
Nash Creek · 1701 Knight Way Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO · 8,320 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 3:35 PMWhitewater Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jan 19Whitewater Creek · 140 Michael Court Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO · 7,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PM“Un-named tributary of Gingercake Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
“Un-named tributary of Gingercake Creek” · 475 LaFayette Avenue Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · noticereported
“Un-named tributary of Gingercake Creek” · 475 LaFayette Avenue Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · noticereported

Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

All reports in Georgia by year: 2026 (21 from FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP))

Other sewer operators on these waters

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • Caution: to
    1 report: Nash Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Nash Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: Pye Lake 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Pye Lake 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges reported by FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP), last 12 months11December 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
  • Days with a discharge reported by FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP), last 12 months10December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status from FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP)'s reports, last 12 months144December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status (FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF (WHITEWATER CREEK WPCP))1.6%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.

Reported discharges per month

11 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when a water had a discharge or advisory status from this sewer operator's reports, under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025. 5 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 11 reports that gave a volume as a number.

  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

5 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2025. The share is of the hours a source covered. 5 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 10, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • ga-epd-spills: records from September 9, 2025 to the latest update