Georgia sewage discharges, March 2026
196 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in March 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Apr 1, 2:45 AM | DOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER &… · Little Anneewakee Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:32 PM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Jester Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:00 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Bromolow Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:10 AM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Panther Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Apr 1 | Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Little Anneewakee Creek · 2618 Carol Circle Douglasville, Georgia 30135 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 | Clayton County Water Authority · Jester Creek · 605 Georgia 138 Jonesboro, Georgia 30236 · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 | Clayton County Water Authority · Panther Creek · 3336 Creekwood Drive Rex, Georgia 30273 · SSO · 1,120 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Bromolow Creek · 3972 Singletree Place Norcross, Georgia 30093 · SSO · 1,431 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:45 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 5:00 PM | FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF · “Tributary of Gingercake” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 10:37 AM | CUMMING, CITY OF · Big Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 AM | Cobb County Water System · Allatoona Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Cumming, City of · Big Creek · 5575 Oak Hill Terrace Cumming, Georgia 30040 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Fayetteville, City of · Whitewater Creek · 272 Glynn Street North Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | Cobb County Water System · Allatoona Creek · 5690 Old Stilesboro Road Northwest Acworth, Georgia 30101 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · 1225 Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 3,280 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 AM | TOCCOA, CITY OF · Toccoa Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| McLemore Sewer, Inc. · “Did not enter state waters” · The overflow occurred from a buried treatment tank at the wastewater treatment facility located near 14505 Ga 157, Rising Fawn, Ga 30738. Rising Fawn · SSO · 11,100 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 29 | Toccoa, City of · Toccoa Creek · Scenic Drive Toccoa, Georgia 30577 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Toccoa, City of · Toccoa Creek · 741 Scenic Drive Toccoa, Georgia 30577 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to 9:53 AM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Flint River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| McLemore Sewer, Inc. · “Did not enter state waters” · The overflow occurred from a buried equalization tank at the wastewater treatment facility located near 14505 Ga 157, Rising Fawn, Ga 30738 Rising Fawn · SSO · 12,500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 27 | Clayton County Water Authority · Flint River · 240 Flint Rd. Riverdale, Georgia 30238 · SSO · 4,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:35 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28, 1:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 348 Armour Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 39210 · SSO · 5,640 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · 5388 Whitney Court Stone Mountain, Georgia 30088 · SSO · 8,880 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 26 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 1612 Avon Avenue Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 5,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:30 PM | Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:15 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Pole Bridge Creek · 5913 Dogwood Manor Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Tributary to cooper lake creek” · 3941 Gann Rd Smyrna, Georgia 30082 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Smyrna · “Tributary to cooper lake creek” · 3941 Gann Rd Smyrna, Georgia 30082 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Meigs, City of · Oaky Woods Creek · Davis St. Meigs · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 25 | Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 3502 Oakshire Way Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30354 · SSO · 92 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Nancy Creek · 1636 West Nancy Creek Drive Northeast Brookhaven, Georgia 30319 · SSO · 2,480 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 25 | Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 3920 Savannah Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 240 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:48 PM | Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:48 PM | Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:40 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Big Haynes Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 1971 Woodsdale Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30324 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 24 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Big Haynes Creek · 827 Mount McKinley Way Grayson, Georgia 30017 · SSO · 1,120 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 5030 Waterview Drive Columbus, Georgia 31820 · SSO · 105 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 5030 Waterview Drive Columbus, Georgia 31820 · SSO · 105 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 8:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Sandy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Sandy Creek · 3751 Martin Luther King Junior Drive Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 330 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 | Atlanta Watershed Management · “Proctor Creek” · 1061 Neal Place Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30314 · SSO · 210 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · 2935 Old Church Road Cumming, Georgia 30041 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 5:45 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:15 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Nancy Creek” · 3900 Lake Ridge Lane Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 395 Mecaslin Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30309 · SSO · 1,050 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 111 West Paces Ferry Road Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30305 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Cherokee County Water & Sewerage Authority · Kellogg Creek · Spill occurred at the cleanout of 213 Abernathy Way Acworth, GA 30102 Canton · SSO · 11,250 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Cherokee County Water & Sewerage Authority · Little River · 213 Abernathy Way Acworth, Georgia 30102 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to 11:05 PM | Cobb County Water System · Rottenwood Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:45 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Indian Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Sandy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Burnt Fork Creek · 2030 Grandview Park Ln Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 20 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Sandy Creek · 3718 Martin Luther King Jr Dr SW Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 4,625 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 | Cobb County Water System · Rottenwood Creek · 2875 Crescent Parkway Atlanta, Georgia 30339 · SSO · 8,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 20 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Indian Creek · 352 Northern Avenue Scottdale, Georgia 30079 · SSO · 8,235 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:15 PM | Augusta Utilities · Rock Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:10 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Yellow River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:33 AM | FULTON COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS · “Morning Creek” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 11:33 AM | Fulton County Public Works · “Morning Creek” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Mar 19 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Yellow River · 4305 Paxton Lane SouthWest Lilburn, Georgia 30047 · SSO · 3,664 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 | Augusta Utilities · Rock Creek · 1035 Alexander Drive Augusta, Georgia 30909 · SSO · 6,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 4809 Buford Highway Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:05 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “GLENDALE TRIBUTARY” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Utoy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 | Atlanta Watershed Management · “Utoy Creek” · 1239 Westboro Drive Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30310 · SSO · 5,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “GLENDALE TRIBUTARY” · 100 Fairview Street Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “GLENDALE TRIBUTARY” · 100 Fairview Street Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 12:00 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Jackson Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Jackson Creek · 5642 Marian Lane Northwest Lilburn, Georgia 30047 · SSO · 1,608 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:00 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “Casey Canal” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:40 PM | Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:30 AM | EATONTON · “Unnamed tributary to little river” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Savannah, City of · 15 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| Savannah, City of · “Casey Canal” · 14 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · 4,750 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Meigs, City of · Oaky Woods Creek · Davis St. Meigs · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 16 | Eatonton · “Unnamed Tributary of Little river basin” · 433 West Marion Street Eatonton, Georgia 31024 · SSO · 2,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 | Savannah, City of · “Casey Canal” · 14 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO · 4,750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1214 Briar Hills Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30306 · SSO · 25 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · 2443 Norris Road Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 16 | Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · 2443 Norris Road Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:15 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Favor Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Mar 15 | Cobb County Water System · “Favor Creek” · 2800 Surrey Lane Southwest Marietta, Georgia 30060 · SSO · 1,180 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:35 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “MS4 stormwater catch basin” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 2:10 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:20 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Beaver Ruin Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Savannah, City of · 8510 White Bluff Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 14 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Beaver Ruin Creek · 682 Ives Way Northwest Lilburn, Georgia 30047 · SSO · 6,722 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 | Savannah, City of · “MS4 system” · 8510 White Bluff Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | ended |
| Macon Water Authority · “None” · 320 Forest Hill Road Macon, Georgia 31210 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 14 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 3835 Raiders Ridge Drive Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 3341 Chamblee Tucker Road Atlanta, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 13 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Stone Mountain Lake · 1725 Northwest Drive Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2751 Buford Highway Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30324 · SSO · 850 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 1659 Briarcliff Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30306 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:20 PM | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:45 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Favor Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Mar 12 | Cobb County Water System · “Favor Creek” · 2665 Favor Road Southwest Marietta, Georgia 30060 · SSO · 23,760 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3 Wiltshire Drive Avondale Estates, Georgia 30002 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2571 Candler Road Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2479 Fontaine Circle Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 15 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 12 | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 1105 Brooks Road Columbus, Georgia 31903 · SSO · 1,864 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:25 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “MS4 stormwater system” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:45 PM | EATONTON · Rooty Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18, 8:40 AM | PEARSON, CITY OF · Little Red Bluff Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Kingsley Lake · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Savannah, City of · 3618 Stevens Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 11 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 11 13th Street Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30309 · SSO · 3,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · 1005 Ashby Terrace Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30314 · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Eatonton · Rooty Creek · 112 Davis Drive Eatonton, Georgia 31024 · SSO · 1,050 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 | Savannah, City of · “MS4 system” · 3618 Stevens Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | ended |
| Macon Water Authority · “none” · 239 Rogers Avenue Macon, Georgia 31204 · SSO · 1,560 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 11 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South River · 2333 North Peachtree Way Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:15 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Vinings Branch” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:20 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Fork Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11, 1:47 PM | LENOX, CITY OF · Flat Branch · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 3649 Buford Highway Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · 1,660 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 10 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · “Unnamed Tributary of Fork Creek” · 505 Hope Hollow Road Loganville, Georgia 30052 · SSO · 3,050 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 | Cobb County Water System · “Vinings Branch” · 3912 Allegretto Circle Atlanta, Georgia 30339 · SSO · 1,660 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1078 Beech Haven Road Northeast Atlanta, GA 30324 · SSO · 1,064 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 10:30 PM | SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE · “Casey Canal” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 10:30 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “Casey Canal” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 11:25 AM | Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Savannah, City of · “Casey Canal” · 14 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 240 Kelly Street Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30312 · SSO · 60 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · 240 Clarke Street Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30312 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 9 | Savannah, City of · “Casey Canal” · 14 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 4776 Snapfinger Woods Drive Decatur, Georgia 30035 · SSO · 5,160 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1262 Citadel Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30324 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 9 | Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · 28 Hemlock Drive Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 326 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:40 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 1815 South Ponce De Leon Avenue Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30307 · SSO · 2,820 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:30 PM | Cobb County Water System · Noonday Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 | Cobb County Water System · Noonday Creek · 851 Cobb Place Boulevard Northwest Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 · SSO · 5,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · 680 Cobb Place Boulevard Northwest Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to 7:35 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 6:21 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:10 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “NANCY CREEK” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 5:15 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:30 AM | Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Utoy” · 2526 Delowe Drive East Point, Georgia 30344 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| East Point · “Utoy” · 2526 Delowe Drive East Point, Georgia 30344 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 6 | Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 2291 Macon Drive Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 56 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 6 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · 1206 Simpson Road Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30314 · SSO · 246 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Augusta Utilities · Rocky Creek · 2550 Dover Street Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 360 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 6 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 4765 Big Valley Road Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Nancy Creek · 2323 North Peachtree Way Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 7,380 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “NANCY CREEK” · 2135 American Way Chamblee, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 1,160 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 8:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 1:50 PM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Jester Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Trickum Creek · 375 Park Haven Lane Tyrone, Georgia 30290 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 5 | Clayton County Water Authority · Jester Creek · 655 Nassau Street Forest Park, Georgia 30297 · SSO · 10,960 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Augusta Utilities · “N/A” · 3620 Abbey Road Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 240 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 3502 Tarneywood Road Hephzibah, Georgia 30815 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Fayetteville, City of · “N/A” · 565 Old White Road Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 6,500 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3866 Easterwood Court Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 35 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 5 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Nancy Creek · 2357 North Peachtree Way Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 3,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2132 Tudor Castle Circle Decatur, Georgia 30035 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 3:40 PM | SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE · “Springfield Canal (MS4)” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:40 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · Springfield Canal · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5, 10:00 PM | LAVONIA, CITY OF · Bear Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:08 AM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Little Suwanee Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Savannah, City of · Springfield Canal · 1415 Cornwall Street Savannah, Georgia 31415 · SSO (earlier version) · 211 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter waters of the state” · 3284 Northside Parkway Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30327 · SSO · 386 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 5 | Lavonia, City of · Bear Creek · 455 Bosal Way Lavonia, Georgia 30553 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Clayton County Water Authority · “N/A” · 852 Robin Road Forest Park, Georgia 30297 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 4 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Little Suwanee Creek · 2800 Horizon Ridge Court Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043 · SSO · 1,787 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 | Savannah, City of · Springfield Canal · 1415 Cornwall Street Savannah, Georgia 31415 · SSO · 211 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 509 North McDonough Street Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 30 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 11:30 AM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:45 AM | SAINT MARYS, CITY OF · North River · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Saint Marys, City of · 300 North River Causeway St. Marys, Georgia 31558 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 3 | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 2914 Crosscreek Road Hephzibah, Georgia 30815 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2312 Belmont Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 25 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 607 Twilley Road Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 290 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Clayton County Water Authority · “N/A” · 6814 Georgia 85 Riverdale, Georgia 30274 · SSO · 520 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 4885 Chamblee Tucker Road Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 70 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 237 West Parkwood Road Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County · “dry land spill” · 135 Lakeland Place Athens, Georgia 30607 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 10:35 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| SANDERSVILLE, CITY OF · “Did not reach state waters” · 321 Hines St Sandersville, GA 31082 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Mar 1 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Barbashela Creek” · 5540 Redan Road Stone Mountain, Georgia 30088 · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.