Georgia sewage discharges, February 2026
254 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in February 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 4:00 PM | Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Butts County, et al. Water & Sewer Authority · 2995 Short Road Jackson, Georgia 30233 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 4434 Ansley Avenue Columbus, Georgia 31909 · SSO · 138 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 4434 Ansley Avenue Columbus, Georgia 31909 · SSO · 138 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 7:40 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:00 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 28, 2:01 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:40 PM | Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:15 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:08 AM | Cobb County Water System · Nickajack Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:15 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Sparta, City of · “N/A” · 116 Hancock Street Sparta, Georgia 31087 · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 27 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · 930 Hall Place Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 470 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| SANDERSVILLE, CITY OF · “none” · Pierce St Sandersville, GA 31082 · SSO · 9,500 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 27 | Cobb County Water System · Nickajack Creek · 347 Pat Mell Road Southeast Marietta, Georgia 30060 · SSO · 110 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 27 | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 1188 Hope Road Atlanta, Georgia 30350 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 850 Meadow Rock Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 3051 Thrasher Circle Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 60,481 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 2711 Fairlee Lane Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 9,348 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2480 Miriam Lane Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Application” · 2480 Miriam Lane Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 27 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2359 Harrington Drive Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 291,392 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 1615 Melanie Court Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County · “None” · 380 Nantahala Athens, Georgia 30601 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 27 | Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · 1420 54th Street Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 138 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 27, 2:30 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4, 11:50 AM | PEARSON, CITY OF · Little Red Bluff Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Sparta, City of · 315 Bell Avenue Sparta, Georgia 31087 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 844 Meadow Rock Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 4798 Olde Village Lane Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 30 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2480 Miriam Lane Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 27 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 1699 Childerlee Lane Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · 1,366 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County · 505 Aubrey Drive Athens, Georgia 30606 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 11:45 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Utoy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:00 PM | Augusta Utilities · “Oates Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 10:01 AM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Cedar Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Hall County Department of Public Works · “Did Not Enter State Waters” · 3551 Kubota Way Gainesville, Georgia 30507 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 4455 Bakers Ferry Road Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 25 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Utoy Creek · 2314 Sandspring Drive Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 2263-D Metropolitan Parkway Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 510 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 25 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Cedar Creek · 600 Briscoe Boulevard Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046 · SSO · 9,428 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 25 | Augusta Utilities · “Oates Creek” · 1937 15th Street Augusta, Georgia 30901 · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Valdosta, City of · 718 Georgia Avenue Valdosta, Georgia 31601 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 5692 Boggs Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30087 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 5686 Boggs Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30087 · SSO · 60 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not applicable” · 2775 East Ponce de Leon Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 11:45 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Marsh Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 1:25 PM | HENRY COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Walnut Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:15 PM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:35 AM | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Butler Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Henry County Water Authority · Pates Creek · 62 Overlook Heights Way Stockbridge, Georgia 30281 · SSO · 3,696 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter stat waters” · 550 Peachtree Street Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30308 · SSO · 350 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Augusta Utilities · “Did Not Enter State Waters” · 3904 Goshen Industrial Boulevard Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 1,840 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 24 | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 2329 Barton Chapel Road Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 945 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 24 | Cobb County Water System · Butler Creek · 2430 Powell Place Northwest Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 5043 Rock Springs Road Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 24 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South River · 1123 Winding Branch Circle Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 4,040 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:12 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:51 AM | Augusta Utilities · “UnKnown” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 12:51 AM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 23 | Augusta Utilities · “UnKnown” · 900 Jay Avenue Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 210 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 23 | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 3200 Deans Bridge Rd Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 210 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2313 Briarcliff Rd Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 1450 Druid Valley Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 129 Lockwood Terrace Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 8:50 PM | SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE · “MS4 stormwater system” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 8:50 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “MS4 stormwater system” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 1:10 PM | EASTMAN, CITY OF · “Tributary to Sugar Creek” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 11:45 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 24, 8:30 AM | MCRAE-HELENA, CITY OF · “Little Ocmulgee River” · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:35 AM | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Timber Ridge Branch” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Savannah, City of · “MS4 stormwater system” · 5002 Temple Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO (earlier version) · 2,225 gallons · notice | reported | |
| McRae-Helena, City of · Little Ocmulgee River · 5 Ashford Drive McRae-Helena, Georgia 31055 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 22 | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Timber Ridge Branch” · 5168 Willow Point Parkway Marietta, Georgia 30068 · SSO · 1,140 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 22 | Savannah, City of · “MS4 stormwater system” · 5002 Temple Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO · 2,225 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Feb 22 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 1690 Chantilly Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30324 · SSO · 4,140 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Dalton Utilities · Crow Valley Creek · 3507 Reed Road Tunnel Hill, Georgia 30755 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| Augusta Utilities · “N/A” · 3904 Goshen Industrial Boulevard Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 5499 Flat Shoals Road Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 22,050 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3416 Columbia Court Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 328 West College Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3271 Panthersville Road Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2430 Hunting Valley Drive Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2380 Elon Way Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2380 Elon Way Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2176 West Ponce de Leon Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 7:47 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 2:45 PM | FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF · “Ginger Cake” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 10:37 AM | Columbus Water Works · Roaring Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 19 | Fayetteville, City of · “Ginger Cake” · 832 Glynn Street South Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| Fayetteville, City of · Whitewater Creek · 332 1st Manassas Mile Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| Social Circle, City of · “Did Not Enter State Waters” · 504 Ronthor Drive Social Circle, Georgia 30025 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 19 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · 5191 Chamblee Dunwoody Road Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 1,960 gallons · notice | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1926 Northlake Parkway Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 5 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1451 Conway Road Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 19 | Columbus Water Works · Roaring Branch · 5 Oliver Court Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 171 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Columbia County · “PRIVATE POND” · 742 Magruder Landing Evans, Georgia 30809 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 4:45 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Harmony Grove Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:50 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 648 East Paces Ferry Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30305 · SSO · 30 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · 2685 Brown Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 18 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · 1065 Wilkes Circle Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 18 | Cobb County Water System · “Harmony Grove Creek” · 3148 Johnson Ferry Road Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2313 Briarcliff Road Brookhaven, Georgia 30324 · SSO · 670 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1634 San Gabriel Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Rome, City of · Silver Creek · 8 Van Tassel Drive Southeast Lindale, Georgia 30147 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| Perry, City of · Mossy Creek · 413 Bear Branch Road Kathleen, Georgia 31047 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 18, 3:17 AM | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Favor Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:37 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “NANCY CREEK” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:23 PM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Rocky Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:45 PM | POOLER, CITY OF · Hardin Canal · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Unnamed” · 1740 Crosswinds Walk Fairburn, Georgia 30213 · SSO (earlier version) · 8,906 gallons · notice | reported | |
| City of Fairburn · “Unnamed” · 1740 Crosswinds Walk Fairburn, Georgia 30213 · SSO · 8,906 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 17 | Pooler, City of · “Little Ogeechee Pond” · 1759 Quacco Road Pooler, Georgia 31322 · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Feb 18 | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Favor Creek” · 112 Springstead Court Southwest Marietta, Georgia 30060 · SSO · 650 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Feb 17 | Macon Water Authority · Rocky Creek · 6020 Harrison Road Macon, Georgia 31206 · SSO · 1,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 17 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “NANCY CREEK” · 3400 Malone Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 1,080 gallons · notice | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1244 Mohican Trail Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1139 Oakdale Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30307 · SSO · 15 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 12:00 PM | SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE · “Catch basin in MS4 system” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 12:00 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “Catch basin in MS4 system” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Savannah, City of · “Catch basin in MS4 system” · 233 East 52nd Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO (earlier version) · 300 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 60 Paschal Street Atlanta, Georgia 30314 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Eatonton · “Unnamed Tributary” · 128 Imperial Mill Road Eatonton, Georgia 31024 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 16 | Savannah, City of · “Catch basin in MS4 system” · 233 East 52nd Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 10:50 PM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Rocky Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Clayton County Water Authority · “N/A” · 1727 Walt Stephens Road Jonesboro, Georgia 30236 · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 14 | Macon Water Authority · Rocky Creek · 5873 Leone Drive North Macon, Georgia 31206 · SSO · 1,104 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1384 Emory Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30306 · SSO · 8 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 7:30 PM | Cobb County Water System · Willeo Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:15 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Sugar Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “unnamed” · West Campbellton Street Fairburn, Georgia 30213 · SSO (earlier version) · 18,900 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “unnamed” · 3 Margaret Street Fairburn, Georgia 30213 · SSO (earlier version) · 18,900 gallons · notice | reported | |
| City of Fairburn · “unnamed” · West Campbellton Street Fairburn, Georgia 30213 · SSO · 18,900 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Savannah, City of · “Did not reach waters” · 5502 Skidaway Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · 390 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · 660 South Cobb Dr Marietta, Ga 30060 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 13 | Cobb County Water System · Willeo Creek · 2697 Boulder Creek Drive Roswell, Georgia 30075 · SSO · 330 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Savannah, City of · “Did not reach waters” · 5502 Skidaway Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO · 390 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 777 Derrydown Way Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “N/A” · 4348 Rockbridge Road Southwest Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 13 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Sugar Creek · 2097 Vineyard Walk Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 1,680 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:20 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:30 PM | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “Unnamed Stream” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 5:57 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Timber Ridge Branch” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 2:40 PM | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:00 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Utoy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:20 PM | Columbus Water Works · Tiger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Utoy Creek · 115 Beracah Walk Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO (earlier version) · 600 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Vienna, City of · “Unnamed Tributary to Town Creek” · 100 Plant Street Vienna, Georgia 30192 · SSO · 131,872 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 570 Grant Street Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 532 Ross Street Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 4,700 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 526 Ross Street Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 6,500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Fayetteville, City of · Nash Creek · 1701 Knight Way Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO · 8,320 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Wrightsville, City of · “Cedar Creek” · intersection of Donovan Harrison Rd and Cross Cedar Road Wrightsville, Georgia 31096 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 12 | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Timber Ridge Branch” · 1120 Colony Circle Marietta, Georgia 30068 · SSO · 130 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Feb 12 | Fulton County Public Works · Utoy Creek · 115 Beracah Walk Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 12 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · 5616 Redan Road Stone Mountain, Georgia 30088 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 12 | Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County · “Unnamed Stream” · 85 Gail Drive Athens, Georgia 30606 · SSO · 128 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Feb 12 | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 4603 Estonia Street Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 790 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Columbus Water Works · Tiger Creek · 390 Carolann Court Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 790 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Tiger Creek · 390 Carolann Court Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 163 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 4:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Sugar Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 1:07 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “MS4 system” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Feb 16, 8:00 AM | PEARSON, CITY OF · Little Red Bluff Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Warren Creek” · 3261 Chase Road Atlanta, Georgia 30341 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “NA” · 225 West Ponce de Leon Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 11 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Sugar Creek · 2097 Vineyard Walk Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 10,440 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 11 | Savannah, City of · “MS4 system” · 9116 Whitefield Avenue Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO · 390 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 5:50 PM | SPARTA, CITY OF · “Unamed” · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Line Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:30 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Line Creek · 8380 Cleckler Road Palmetto, Georgia 30268 · SSO (earlier version) · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “none” · 244 John B Brooks Road Pendergrass, Georgia 30567 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · 244 John B Brooks Road Pendergrass, Georgia 30567 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Sparta, City of · “Unamed” · 11920 Georgia 22 Sparta, Georgia 31087 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Sparta, City of · “N/A” · 747 Johnny Britt Road Sparta, Georgia 31087 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 10 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 6303 Joseph Way Northwest Norcross, Georgia 30093 · SSO · 477 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 10 | Fulton County Public Works · Line Creek · 8380 Cleckler Road Palmetto, Georgia 30268 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2700 Smoketree Way Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30345 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2015 Lawrenceville Highway Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 2:50 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Line Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:10 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Panthers Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Sugar Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:35 AM | Cobb County Water System · Noonday Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:10 AM | EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators) · Sope Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:10 AM | Cobb County Water System · “Creek in resident's yard.” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Creek in resident's yard.” · 491 Meadowbrook Drive Southeast Marietta, Georgia 30067 · SSO (earlier version) · 3,200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Marietta · “Creek in resident's yard.” · 491 Meadowbrook Drive Southeast Marietta, Georgia 30067 · SSO · 3,200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter tate waters” · 538 Foundry Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 46370 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · 538 Foundry Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30314 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · 2617 Memorial Drive Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30317 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 9 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Sugar Creek · 165 East Lake Drive Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30317 · SSO · 1,910 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Cobb County Water System · “Creek in resident's yard.” · 491 Meadowbrook Drive Southeast Marietta, Georgia 30067 · SSO (earlier version) · 3,200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 9 | Cobb County Water System · Noonday Creek · 3601 Frey Lake Road Northwest Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 · SSO · 1,740 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 9 | Fulton County Public Works · Line Creek · 8380 Cleckler Road South Fulton, Georgia 30268 · SSO · 1,900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 9 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Panthers Branch · 5185 Panola Industrial Boulevard Decatur, Georgia 30035 · SSO · 8,960 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 9, 2:49 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:30 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Chattahoochee River · 9075 Carroll Manor Drive Sandy Spring, Georgia 30350 · SSO (earlier version) · 7,200 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Savannah, City of · 1624 Eleanor Street Savannah, Georgia 31415 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 8 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 530 Lakeshore Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30307 · SSO · 90 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 8 | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 9075 Carroll Manor Drive Sandy Spring, Georgia 30350 · SSO · 7,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 9 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2449 East Club Drive Northeast Brookhaven, Georgia 30319 · SSO · 9,660 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Red Top Sewer Force Main · Etowah River · 25 River Road, Cartersville GA 30120 Cartersville · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 7 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 1225 Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Hampton, City of · Bear Creek · 139 Richard Petty Blvd, Hampton, Georgia, 30228 · SSO · 7.72 million gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Montaluce Water Systems, LLC · “Did not enter waters of the state” · Around and behind the holding tank Dahlonega · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “Did not enter state waters” · 1505 Chattahoochee Avenue Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 21760 · SSO · 755 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · 1005 Chattahoochee Avenue Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · 4666 South Hope Springs Road Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 1,620 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 1:08 PM | SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE · “MS4 system” · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 1:08 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “MS4 system” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Savannah, City of · “MS4 system” · 3032 Grenoble Street Savannah, Georgia 31404 · SSO (earlier version) · 200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Savannah, City of · 2812 Williams Street Savannah, Georgia 31404 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 5 | Savannah, City of · “MS4 system” · 3032 Grenoble Street Savannah, Georgia 31404 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 10:55 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “MS4 ditch” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 10:23 AM | NEWNAN UTILITIES · Wahoo Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “N/A” · Austell, Georgia 30106 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “N/A” · 33.827811, -84.632516 Austell, Georgia 30106 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “Did not enter state waters” · 3691 Collier Drive Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 3 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · 1185 Converse Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30324 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 4 | Newnan Utilities · “Pond” · 74 Newnan Lakes Drive Newnan, Georgia 30263 · SSO · 7,920 gallons · notice | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2547 Garrett Circle Atlanta, Georgia 30360 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| BUENA VISTA, CITY OF · Muckalee Creek · 241 Minter Street Buena Vista, Georgia 31803 · SSO · 12,500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 4 | Savannah, City of · “MS4 ditch” · 11916 Idlewood Drive Savannah, Georgia 31419 · SSO · 240 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 7:43 PM | ROCKDALE COUNTY WATER RESOURCES · Snapping Shoals Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:01 PM | Columbus Water Works · Flatrock Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:13 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Henderson Creek Mill” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 2:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:28 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “stormwater catch basin” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 9:00 AM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · 2 Lambeth Circle Ellenwood, Georgia 30294 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 60 Luckie Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30303 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 3 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 1185 Converse Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30324 · SSO · 258 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 3637 Elliott Boulevard Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 850 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 3637 Elliott Boulevard Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 850 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Griffin, City of · “none” · 1101 Dairy Lane Griffin, Georgia 30223 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Noy Applicable” · 2547 Garrett Circle Atlanta, Georgia 30360 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 3 | Columbus Water Works · Flatrock Creek · 6045 Macon Road Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 1,716 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Savannah, City of · Savannah River · 5000 Compass Point Drive Savannah, Georgia 31419 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 3 | Savannah, City of · “stormwater catch basin” · 104 University Blvd Savannah, Georgia 31419 · SSO · 5,400 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Feb 3, 1:40 PM | PEARSON, CITY OF · Little Red Bluff Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:45 AM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Dallas, City of · Pumpkinvine Creek · At/near 181 Kades Cove Drive Dallas Dallas · SSO · 1,600 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Feb 2 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 1505 Chattahoochee Avenue Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Augusta Utilities · Rock Creek · 1011 River Ridge Dr Augusta, Georgia 30909 · SSO · 850 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 3:57 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Mill Creek No. 2” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Shoal Creek” · 4063 Glenwood Road Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO (earlier version) · 300 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Feb 1 | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Mill Creek No. 2” · 775 Smyrna Powder Springs Road Southwest Marietta, Georgia 30060 · SSO · 1,720 gallons · notice | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 4063 Glenwood Road Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | reported |
Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.