DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Sewer operators /

DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge)

Sewer utility · Georgia · Decatur, Tucker, Stonecrest

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Ringed dots mark treatment plant outfalls. Small hollow diamonds mark places named in its overflow reports (provisional).

Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
GA0024147
Wastewater outlets
2 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 166 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations) · List
Waters listed as receiving wastewater
South Fork Peachtree Creek; Peavine Creek; Sugar Creek; Snapfinger Creek; South River
Tracked waters
South River, GA, Snapfinger Creek, GA, Peavine Creek, GA, Sugar Creek, GA, South Fork Peachtree Creek, GA, Shoal Creek, GA, Pole Bridge Creek, GA, Crooked Creek, GA, Doolittle Creek, GA, North Fork Nancy Creek, GA, Burnt Fork Creek, GA, Honey Creek, GA, Kingsley Lake, GA, Panthers Branch, GA, North Fork Peachtree Creek, GA, Ball Mill Creek, GA, Cobbs Creek, GA, Barbashela Creek, GA, Intrenchment Creek, GA, Wolfpack Creek, GA, Jackson Creek, GA, North Lake, GA, Indian Creek, GA, Nancy Creek, GA, Stone Mountain Creek, GA, Henderson Mill Creek, GA, Swift Creek, GA, Lucky Shoals Creek, GA
Discharge records counted
390 records · latest
Total reported volume in these records
1,734,709 gallons across the 325 records that give a volume (65 without one)

These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.

Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Public notices and alerts

Pages where DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge) or the state publishes its notices (check them for an alert sign-up):

Its public-notice channels

Source: DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge)'s public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records; DirtyWaterWatch register of public-notice channels and its page monitor.

Report a missing notice or error

Wastewater outlets

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

2 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 166 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations).

Treatment plant outfalls

2 outfalls

Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) permit records (ICIS-NPDES permitted features): where a treatment plant’s permitted discharge leaves. No national source says whether a plant outfall is open or closed.

Places named in overflow reports (provisional)

166 places

Provisional location from overflow reports. Where the operator's own reports put an overflow: a manhole, pump station or plant. Not an outfall listed in a permit.

  • Reported place · 20 overflow reports, latest Oct 9, 2026 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 4 overflow reports, latest Oct 27, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 4 overflow reports, latest Aug 16, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 4 overflow reports, latest Aug 7, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 3 overflow reports, latest Oct 30, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 3 overflow reports, latest Oct 20, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 3 overflow reports, latest Oct 10, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 3 overflow reports, latest Apr 25, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 3 overflow reports, latest Apr 6, 2026 · confidence high · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 3 overflow reports, latest Feb 1, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Oct 5, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Aug 7, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet

Showing 12 of 166.

Source: the operator's own overflow reports to the state. DirtyWaterWatch groups reports within 50 metres into one place and finds the water below it with U.S. Geological Survey river maps (NLDI, NHDPlus). Not a permitted outfall; provisional until an official outfall record exists.

Reports and advisories

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports linked to DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge), newest first
WhenReportStatus
Snapfinger Creek · 4509 Meadow Vista Trace Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 373 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 28, 11:00 PM
Peavine Creek · 1735 Lowergate Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30307 · SSO · 1,577 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 28, 11:00 PM
“Peachtree Branch” · 2728 Peppermint Drive Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 900 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Sugar Creek · 2097 Vineyard Walk Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 1,120 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 25, 11:00 PM
to 7:15 PMSouth Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 21, 10:44 AMSouth Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
“Not Applicable” · 403 South McDonough Street Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 50 gallons report · noticereported
South Fork Peachtree Creek · 3071 Lawrenceville Highway Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 6,000 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 18, 11:00 PM
South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2773 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,860 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 18, 11:00 PM
Shoal Creek · 3303 Memorial Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapto Nov 13, 11:00 PM
to 1:08 PMPole Bridge Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 12:48 PM“Perimeter Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Oct 14Pole Bridge Creek · 6085 Hillandale Drive Lithonia, Georgia 30058 · SSO · 1,860 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 14“Perimeter Creek” · 1285 Mile Post Drive Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 1,460 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:31 AMPole Bridge Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 12Pole Bridge Creek · 3492 Bramblevine Circle Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 4,950 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:25 PM“Crooked Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 11:00 AMSouth River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 11South River · 4557 Meadow Creek Path Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
Shoal Creek · 2925 Misty Waters Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
to Oct 11Crooked Creek · 1001 King Way Drive Lithonia, Georgia 30058 · SSO · 1,800 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:15 AM“Shoals Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Oct 10Shoal Creek · 2925 Misty Waters Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 9,854 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:53 PMSnapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 9:15 AMDoolittle Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended

Sources: Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC; EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 568 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Georgia by year: 2026 (399 from DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge)) · 2025 (169 from DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge))

Other sewer operators on these waters

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • End not confirmed: to the latest update
    6 reports: South Fork Peachtree Creek 2, Peavine Creek 1, Shoal Creek 1, Snapfinger Creek 1, Sugar Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    3 reports: Peavine Creek 1, Snapfinger Creek 1, Sugar Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • End not confirmed: to
    3 reports: South Fork Peachtree Creek 2, Shoal Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    2 reports: South Fork Peachtree Creek 2
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • End not confirmed: to
    1 report: Shoal Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    3 reports: Pole Bridge Creek 2, Shoal Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Pole Bridge Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    4 reports: Crooked Creek 1, Pole Bridge Creek 1, Shoal Creek 1, South River 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    6 reports: South River 2, Crooked Creek 1, Pole Bridge Creek 1, Shoal Creek 1, Snapfinger Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    3 reports: Crooked Creek 1, North Fork Nancy Creek 1, Sugar Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

31 earlier periods appear as you scroll.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges reported by DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge), last 12 months280December 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
  • Days with a discharge reported by DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge), last 12 months175December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status from DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge)'s reports, last 12 months2,768December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status (DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge))35%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.

Reported discharges per month

390 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's sewer overflow records are limited: they hold only what operators file with the agency.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when a water had a discharge or advisory status from this sewer operator's reports, under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022. 205 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. 1 discharge reported to last more than 31 days is counted as 31 days. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's sewer overflow records are limited: they hold only what operators file with the agency.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 325 reports that gave a volume as a number (65 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

65 of 390 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

205 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. 1 discharge reported to last more than 31 days is counted as 31 days. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2025. The share is of the hours a source covered. 205 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. 1 discharge reported to last more than 31 days is counted as 31 days. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 285, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's sewer overflow records are limited: they hold only what operators file with the agency.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
  • ga-epd-spills: records from September 9, 2025 to the latest update