DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Reports / 2026 /

Georgia sewage discharges, August 2026

141 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in August 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 06:27 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Records in Georgia, August 2026, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 9:00 PMColumbus Water Works · Roaring Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 4:20 PMColumbus Water Works · Heiferhorn Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 11:11 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 10:16 AMATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “No name Wetland” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 11:35 AMMacon Water Authority · Ocmulgee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 31Atlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · 1309 Gault Street Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 1,800 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 31Macon Water Authority · Ocmulgee River · 257 Jones Avenue Macon, Georgia 31217 · SSO · 2,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 31DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 3547 Buford Highway Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · 1,820 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 31DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 7,150 gallons report · notice · mapended
ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “No name Wetland” · 4500 Atlanta Highway Bogart, Georgia 30622 · SSO · 72 gallons report · noticereported
ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “No name Wetland” · 4500 Atlanta Highway Bogart, Georgia 30622 · SSO · 72 gallons report · noticereported
Columbus Water Works · Heiferhorn Creek · 7907 Big Creek Drive Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 1,475 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Columbus Water Works · Heiferhorn Creek · 7907 Big Creek Drive Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 1,475 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Columbus Water Works · Roaring Branch · 5 Oliver Court Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 947 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Columbus Water Works · Roaring Branch · 5 Oliver Court Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 947 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 9:24 PMATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “No name Creek to Middle Oconee” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County · Middle Oconee River · 196 Alps Road Athens, Georgia 30606 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
to Aug 29ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “No name Creek to Middle Oconee” · 196 Alps Road Athens, Georgia 30606 · SSO · 7,748 gallons report · noticeended
Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Little Anneewakee Creek · 4700 Timber Ridge Drive Douglasville, Georgia 30135 · SSO · 1,600 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 9:00 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
Dalton Utilities · Tar Creek · 1100 Riverbend Road Dalton, Georgia 30721 · SSO · 530 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to Aug 27DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 2001 Ridgewood Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 350 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMSPARTA, CITY OF · “Dry Creek” · SSO · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 1:45 PMColumbus Water Works · Upatoi Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 11:50 AMCobb County Water System · “Parker Fairway Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Aug 26Cobb County Water System · “Parker Fairway Creek” · 62 Troup Court Acworth, Georgia 30101 · SSO · 120 gallons report · noticeended
to Aug 26DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 2960 Rolling Meadows Court Lithonia, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 5,050 gallons report · notice · mapended
Columbus Water Works · Upatoi Creek · 12 Douglas Street Columbus, Georgia 31903 · SSO · 5,289 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Columbus Water Works · Upatoi Creek · 12 Douglas Street Columbus, Georgia 31903 · SSO · 5,289 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 2:15 PMFulton County Public Works · “River Ridge Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 11:45 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 9:15 AMGAINESVILLE, CITY OF · Lake Lanier · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 25Fulton County Public Works · “River Ridge Creek” · 35-45 Aldwych Lane Sandy Springs, Georgia 30328 · SSO · 6,900 gallons report · noticeended
to Aug 25DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 1735 Lowergate Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30307 · SSO · 350 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 25Gainesville, City of · Lake Lanier · 1290 McEver Road Gainesville, Georgia 30504 · SSO · 500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 23, 11:59 PMMACON WATER AUTHORITY · Ocmulgee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · “DOLITTLE CREEK” · 2460 Alston Drive Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30317 · SSO (earlier version) · 930 gallons report · noticereported
to Aug 23Macon Water Authority · Ocmulgee River · 4705 Mead Rd Macon , GA 31206 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapended
to Aug 22, 11:00 AMAtlanta Watershed Management · Sugar Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMCUMMING, CITY OF · Big Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 9:55 AMCobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 21Cumming, City of · “Tributary to Bald Ridge Creek” · 1725 Pilgrim Mill Road Cumming, Georgia 30041 · SSO · 3,600 gallons report · noticeended
to Aug 22Atlanta Watershed Management · Sugar Creek · 2460 Alston Drive Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30317 · SSO · 930 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 21Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · 8110 Troon Circle Austell, Georgia 30168 · SSO · 1,360 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 5:20 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Pole Bridge Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 20DeKalb County Watershed Management · Pole Bridge Creek · 2241 Cherokee Valley Drive Lithonia, Georgia 30058 · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:10 PMROCKDALE COUNTY WATER RESOURCES · Boar Tusk Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 20, 8:30 AMPEARSON, CITY OF · Little Red Bluff Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 1:12 PMColumbus Water Works · Standing Boy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 1:15 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · “Fowler Branch Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 1:45 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 11:15 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 19Rockdale County Water Resources · Boar Tusk Branch · 1451 Pine Log Conyers, Georgia 30012 · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 19Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 1150 Collier Road Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 580 gallons report · notice · mapended
Pearson, City of · Little Red Bluff Creek · 309 Allan Ave Pearson, Georgia 31642 · SSO · 200,000 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Pearson, City of · Little Red Bluff Creek · 309 Allan Ave Pearson, Georgia 31642 · SSO · 200,000 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Glennville, City of · Spring Branch · 600 Pecan Rd Glennville , GA 30427 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
to Aug 19DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Fowler Branch Creek” · 3951 Snapfinger Parkway Decatur, Georgia 30035 · SSO · 1,220 gallons report · noticeended
to Aug 19DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,720 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 19Columbus Water Works · Standing Boy Creek · 6699 Waterford Road Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 2,048 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:30 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 2:20 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · South River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 17Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 501 Connell Avenue Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 1,300 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 17DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 4765 Big Valley Road Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 740 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 17, 12:54 AMCobb County Water System · Clay Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 12:45 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 17Cobb County Water System · Clay Branch · 4862 Conductor Way Southwest Mableton, Georgia 30126 · SSO · 720 gallons report · notice · mapended
Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · 4836 Conductor Way Southwest Mableton, Georgia 30126 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
to Aug 16DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 446 Clairemont Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 900 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 16, 11:30 PMFORSYTH, CITY OF · Cooks Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 7:45 PMCobb County Water System · Olley Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
Forsyth, City of · Cooks Creek · 833 Patrol Rd Forsyth, Georgia 31029 · SSO · 4,050 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Forsyth, City of · Cooks Creek · 833 Patrol Rd Forsyth, Georgia 31029 · SSO · 4,050 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to Aug 15Cobb County Water System · Olley Creek · 1675 Milford Church Rd Marietta, Georgia 30008 · SSO · 25,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:15 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 8:44 AMATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · North Oconee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 14DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 1735 Lowergate Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30307 · SSO · 655 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Aug 14ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · North Oconee River · 95 North Avenue Athens, Georgia 30601 · SSO · 690 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:45 PMGAINESVILLE, CITY OF · Lake Lanier · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 12Gainesville, City of · “Lake Knickerbocker” · 501 Tommy Aaron Drive Gainesville, Georgia 30506 · SSO · 3,600 gallons report · noticeended
to 7:33 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 11DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 446 Clairemont Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 2,075 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:21 PMLAGRANGE, CITY OF · Long Cane Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 10:15 AMCobb County Water System · Noonday Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
LaGrange, City of · Chattahoochee River · 111 Airport Parkway LaGrange, Georgia 30240 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
to Aug 10LaGrange, City of · “Airport Creek” · 111 Airport parkway LaGrange, Georgia 30240 · SSO · 3,750 gallons report · noticeended
to Aug 10Cobb County Water System · Noonday Creek · 1184 Smithwell Point Northwest Kennesaw, Georgia 30152 · SSO · 890 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:50 PMAugusta Utilities · Rocky Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 7:55 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 6:45 PMCobb County Water System · Olley Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 1:15 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 11:00 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 10:15 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 11:27 AMCLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · “Camp Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 4649 Westhampton Circle Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · mapreported
to Aug 7Clayton County Water Authority · “Camp Creek” · 8265 HIGHWAY 85 Riverdale, Georgia 30296 · SSO · 1,620 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 7Augusta Utilities · Rocky Creek · 2612 Coleman Avenue Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 7Cobb County Water System · Olley Creek · 920 South Cobb Drive Fair Oaks, Georgia 30008 · SSO · 19,320 gallons · notice · mapended
Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · 182 Westside Drive Marietta, Georgia 30008 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 2925 Misty Waters Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 48,364 gallons · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 255 South Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 158 gallons · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 2480 Miriam Lane Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 5,992 gallons · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 1615 Melanie Court Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 13,577 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Aug 7DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 1400 Brockett Road Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 105,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:10 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Cobbs Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Aug 6DeKalb County Watershed Management · Cobbs Creek · 3863 Memorial Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 3,600 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:20 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Doolittle Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 3:10 PMGwinnett County Water Resources · “Unnamed Tributary of Shoal Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
TIFTON, CITY OF · “Little River” · 1103 W. Golden Rd. Tifton · SSO · 5,700 gallons · noticereported
TIFTON, CITY OF · New River · 1103 Golden Road West Tifton, Georgia 31793 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
to Aug 5Gwinnett County Water Resources · “Unnamed Tributary of Shoal Creek” · 80 Martin Spring Road Lawrenceville, Georgia 30045 · SSO · 4,521 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 5DeKalb County Watershed Management · Doolittle Creek · 1976 East Starmount Way Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:25 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 5:25 PMAugusta Utilities · Raes Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 5:30 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 5:13 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 2:40 PMCobb County Water System · “Tributary to Piney Grove Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
to 10:08 AMMACON WATER AUTHORITY · Rocky Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 9:36 AMCobb County Water System · “Tributary to Walden Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Nancy Creek” · 4598 Barclay Drive Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 3,900 gallons · noticereported
Clayton County Water Authority · Hurricane Creek · 10837 Southshore Court Hampton, Georgia 30228 · SSO · 7,600 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Aug 4Augusta Utilities · Raes Creek · 1341 Jackson Road Augusta, Georgia 30909 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapended
Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Piney Grove Creek” · 3559 Sawmill Terrace Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 210 gallons · noticereported
Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Piney Grove Creek” · 3559 Sawmill Terrace Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 210 gallons · noticereported
to Aug 4Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Walden Creek” · 2510 Regency Lake Drive Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 290 gallons · noticeended
to Aug 4Macon Water Authority · Rocky Creek · 3381 Sandra Fay Drive Macon, Georgia 31206 · SSO · 1,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to Aug 4DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · 5030 West Mountain Street Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 1,525 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 2925 Misty Waters Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 7,505 gallons · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 2480 Miriam Lane Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 3453 Pierce Drive Chamblee, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · mapreported
Ashburn, City of · Hat Creek · 410 Rockhouse Rd Ashburn, GA 31714 · SSO · 25,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
Canton, City of · Canton Creek · 12 Marietta Circle Canton, Georgia 30114 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
to 7:05 PMHENRY COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Walnut Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 4316 Lawrenceville Highway Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
Henry County Water Authority · Pates Creek · 2350 Patrick Henry Parkway McDonough, Georgia 30253 · SSO · 3,190 gallons · notice · mapreported

Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 06:08 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.