DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Sewer operators /

CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS)

Sewer operator · Georgia · Jonesboro

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Ringed dots mark treatment plant outfalls. Small hollow diamonds mark places named in its overflow reports (provisional). Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch.

Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
GA0038423
Wastewater outlets
7 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 29 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations) · List
Waters listed as receiving wastewater
Ocmulgee; Flint River; Unnamed Tributary of Shamrock Lake; Blalock Reservoir
Tracked waters
Flint River, GA, Shamrock Lake, GA, Unnamed tributary to Pates Creek, GA, Jester Creek, GA, Conley Creek, GA, Panther Creek, GA, Hurricane Creek, GA, Swamp Creek, GA, Rum Creek, GA, Sullivan Creek, GA
Discharge records counted
38 records · latest
Total reported volume in these records
155,290 gallons across the 36 records that give a volume (2 without one)

These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.

Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Public notices and alerts

We do not list an alert service for this operator yet. Check its website.

Its public-notice channels

Source: CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS)'s public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records; DirtyWaterWatch register of public-notice channels and its page monitor.

Report a missing notice or error

Wastewater outlets

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

7 treatment plant outfalls listed by EPA or state agencies; 29 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations).

Treatment plant outfalls

7 outfalls

Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) permit records (ICIS-NPDES permitted features): where a treatment plant’s permitted discharge leaves. No national source says whether a plant outfall is open or closed.

Places named in overflow reports (provisional)

29 places · 10 not on the map (reports say the sewage reached no water)

Provisional location from overflow reports. Where the operator's own reports put an overflow: a manhole, pump station or plant. Not an outfall listed in a permit.

  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 16, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 15, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 13, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Oct 10, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Aug 7, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jul 6, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jun 24, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jun 18, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest May 18, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Mar 31, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Mar 31, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
  • Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Mar 27, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet

Showing 12 of 29.

Source: the operator's own overflow reports to the state. DirtyWaterWatch groups reports within 50 metres into one place and finds the water below it with U.S. Geological Survey river maps (NLDI, NHDPlus). Not a permitted outfall; provisional until an official outfall record exists.

Reports and advisories

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports linked to CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS), newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 2:16 PMJester Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 16Jester Creek · 1213 Mount Zion Road Morrow, Georgia 30260 · SSO · 420 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:48 AMFlint River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 15“Flint River” · 6544 Georgia 85 Riverdale, Georgia 30274 · SSO · 1,200 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:20 PMConley Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 13Conley Creek · 4317 Cottage Lane Conley, Georgia 30288 · SSO · 2,720 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PM“Poole Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Oct 10“Poole Creek” · 438 Greenhill Way Southwest Forest Park, Georgia 30297 · SSO · 4,815 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:20 PMPanther Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 13Panther Creek · 7424 Pine Brook Road Stockbridge, Georgia 30281 · SSO · 4,400 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:27 AM“Camp Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Aug 7“Camp Creek” · 8265 HIGHWAY 85 Riverdale, Georgia 30296 · SSO · 1,620 gallons report · noticeended
Hurricane Creek · 10837 Southshore Court Hampton, Georgia 30228 · SSO · 7,600 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 7:15 PMJester Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 20Jester Creek · 661 Mount Zion Road Jonesboro, Georgia 30236 · SSO · 6,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:55 PMSwamp Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 6Swamp Creek · 672 Mill Creek Trail Jonesboro, Georgia 30238 · SSO · 3,400 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 25, 12:08 AMConley Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 25Conley Creek · 4719 Ryan Road Conley, Georgia 30288 · SSO · 18,960 gallons report · notice · mapended
“Camp Creek” · 7541 Georgia 85 Riverdale, Georgia 30296 · SSO · 2,720 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 4:50 PMFlint River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to May 18Flint River · 360 Brittan Trail Jonesboro, Georgia 30236 · SSO · 5,640 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:30 PM“East Jester's Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Apr 10“East Jester's Creek” · 5488 Jonesboro Road Lake City, Georgia 30260 · SSO · 4,800 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:32 PMJester Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended

Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 61 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Georgia by year: 2026 (44 from CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS)) · 2025 (17 from CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS))

Other sewer operators on these waters

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • Caution: to
    1 report: Jester Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Jester Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: Conley Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Conley Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: Panther Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Panther Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • End not confirmed: to
    1 report: Hurricane Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: Hurricane Creek 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges reported by CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS), last 12 months29December 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
  • Days with a discharge reported by CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS), last 12 months28December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status from CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS)'s reports, last 12 months432December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status (CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (W.B. CASEY WRF & HUIE CONSTRUCTED WETLANDS))6.0%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.

Reported discharges per month

38 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when a water had a discharge or advisory status from this sewer operator's reports, under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025. 16 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 36 reports that gave a volume as a number (2 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

2 of 38 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

16 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2025. The share is of the hours a source covered. 16 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 38, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • ga-epd-spills: records from September 9, 2025 to the latest update