Georgia sewage discharges, June 2026
99 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in June 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 6:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 30 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 919 Spencer Avenue Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 1,145 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:30 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “Wilshire Canal (MS4)” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:10 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Camp Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:30 AM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 29 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · 725 Gresham Avenue Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 880 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Fulton County Department of Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 5753 Harrier Lane Atlanta, Georgia 30349 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 29 | Fulton County Public Works · “Camp Creek” · 5753 Harrier Lane South Fulton, Georgia 30349 · SSO · 4,680 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 29 | Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 4201 Primrose Road Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 2,055 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 29 | Savannah, City of · “Wilshire Canal (MS4)” · 183 Wilshire Boulevard Savannah, Georgia 31419 · SSO · 375 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Rock Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 28 | Macon Water Authority · Rocky Creek · 103 Country Oaks Drive Macon, Georgia 31220 · SSO · 792 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Hoschton, City of · “Sell Creek” · 278 Nancy Industrial Dr Hoschton, GA 30548 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 26, 12:32 AM | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · Middle Oconee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:59 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Blackjack Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jun 25 | Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Blackjack Creek” · 1500 Valley Stream Drive Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 190 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 25 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South River · 1840 Corporate Boulevard Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 26 | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · Middle Oconee River · 120 River Court Athens, Georgia 30606 · SSO · 824 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 25, 12:08 AM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Conley Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:00 PM | ROYSTON, CITY OF · Hanna Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:05 AM | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · Cedar Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 25 | Clayton County Water Authority · Conley Creek · 4719 Ryan Road Conley, Georgia 30288 · SSO · 18,960 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 24 | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · Cedar Creek · 4160 Lexington Road Athens, Georgia 30605 · SSO · 1,213 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Royston, City of · Hanna Creek · 61 Grizzle Street Royston, Georgia 30662 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 24 | Royston, City of · “unnamed tributary to Rice Creek” · 61 Grizzle Street Royston, Georgia 30662 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 23 | Atlanta Watershed Management · “PROCTOR CREEK” · 2500 Center Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 30 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:35 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:30 AM | Fulton County Public Works · Seven Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 22 | Fulton County Public Works · Seven Branch · 360 Ridge Court Roswell, Georgia 30076 · SSO · 3,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 22 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 1200 Oxford Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30306 · SSO · 120 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Fayetteville, City of · “Unname tributary” · 220 Wyngate Circle Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 10:40 PM | DOUGLAS, CITY OF · Seventeen Mile River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 20, 9:00 PM | BROXTON, CITY OF · “unnamed tributary” · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:30 PM | Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:00 PM | BROXTON, CITY OF · “unnamed tributary” · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:00 PM | BROXTON, CITY OF · “unnamed tributary” · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:00 PM | BROXTON, CITY OF · “unnamed tributary” · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 22, 2:00 PM | EASTMAN, CITY OF · “Tributary to Sugar Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Broxton, City of · “unnamed tributary” · 98 Meadow Lane Broxton, Georgia 31519 · SSO · 120,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Broxton, City of · “unnamed tributary” · 904 West Ave Broxton, Georgia 31519 · SSO · 80,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Broxton, City of · “unnamed tributary” · 3294 Hwy 268 West Broxton, Georgia 31519 · SSO · 110,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Broxton, City of · “unnamed tributary” · 304 Church St Broxton, Georgia 31519 · SSO · 150,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 22 | Eastman, City of · “Tributary to Sugar Creek” · 599 Legion Drive Eastman, Georgia 31023 · SSO · 14,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| Eastman, City of · Sugar Creek · 599 Legion Drive Eastman, Georgia 31023 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 19 | Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · 7929 Troon Circle Austell, Georgia 30168 · SSO · 290 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 19 | Douglas, City of · Seventeen Mile River · 622 Iron Road Douglas, Georgia 31535 · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 19, 2:30 PM | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:01 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Clayton County Water Authority · “Camp Creek” · 7541 Georgia 85 Riverdale, Georgia 30296 · SSO · 2,720 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 18 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South River · 2174 North Druid Hills Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 19 | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 5901 Gateway Road Columbus, Georgia 31909 · SSO · 13,261 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:44 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:30 AM | DOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER &… · “Huey Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jun 16 | Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Gothards Creek · 5157 Gresham Road Douglasville, Georgia 30134 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 1555 Roadhaven Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 3,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16, 9:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:20 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 16 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 4401 Sarr Parkway Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 36,675 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 15 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2493 Skyland Trail Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30319 · SSO · 13,860 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 13, 10:48 AM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · “Ditch feeding Blue Branch” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jun 13 | Macon Water Authority · “Ditch feeding Blue Branch” · 531 Thomaston Overlook Drive Macon, Georgia 31220 · SSO · 22,920 gallons · notice | ended |
| Macon Water Authority · 1495 Royalwyn Circle Macon, Georgia 31220 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 11:15 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 5:30 PM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Ocmulgee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:00 PM | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 11 | Macon Water Authority · Ocmulgee River · 4089 Broadway Macon, Georgia 31206 · SSO · 2,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 11 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · 2325 North Peachtree Way Atlanta, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 2,400 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Jun 11 | Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 4510 Cargo Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 823 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 2221 Avalon Road Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 5,013 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 3:50 PM | Columbus Water Works · Mill Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:30 AM | Columbus Water Works · Armory Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 9 | Columbus Water Works · Armory Creek · 339 Port Street Ft. Benning, Georgia 31905 · SSO · 103 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 9 | Columbus Water Works · Mill Branch · 1321 Chalbena Avenue Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 774 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:15 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:30 PM | Columbus Water Works · Mill Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:40 PM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Lake Tobesofkee · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 8 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · 2500 Center Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 8 | Macon Water Authority · Lake Tobesofkee · 6300 Moseley Dixon Road Macon, Georgia 31200 · SSO · 3,540 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 8 | Columbus Water Works · Mill Branch · 4730 Teresa Street Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 375 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:11 PM | Macon Water Authority · “Savage Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 5:15 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Beaver Ruin Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 7 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Beaver Ruin Creek · 4589 Rosemear Court Norcross, Georgia 30093 · SSO · 2,814 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 7 | Macon Water Authority · “Savage Creek” · 4620 South Stratford Oaks Drive Macon, Georgia 31210 · SSO · 2,540 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 6 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 1330 Fernwood Circle Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30319 · SSO · 3,060 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:58 PM | Fulton County Public Works · “Marsh Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 6:00 PM | Augusta Utilities · Phinizy Swamp · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Cherokee County Water & Sewerage Authority · Tate Creek · 5215 Ferry Creek Lane Acworth, Georgia 30102 · SSO · 27,280 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jun 5 | Augusta Utilities · Phinizy Swamp · 3946 Goshen Industrial Boulevard Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 2,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 5 | Fulton County Public Works · “Marsh Creek” · 175 Landsdowne Drive Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30328 · SSO · 3,120 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 10:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jun 4 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 4387 Drayton Woods Court Tucker, Georgia 000030084 · SSO · 6,900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:45 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jun 3 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · 1700 Remington Road Chamblee, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 4,140 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 10:25 AM | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “Shoals Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jun 1 | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “Shoals Creek” · 330 Weatherly Woods Drive Winterville, Georgia 30683 · SSO · 3,677 gallons · notice | ended |
Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.