Georgia sewage discharges, July 2026
96 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in July 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 5:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:00 PM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:00 AM | REYNOLDS, CITY OF · Patsiliga Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 2936 Meadowbrook Drive Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 380 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 3106 Memorial Drive Decatur, Georgia 30317 · SSO · 6,060 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 | Reynolds, City of · Patsiliga Creek · 16 Morris St Reynolds , GA 31076 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:05 PM | Cobb County Water System · Rubes Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “city storm” · 10738 North Main Street Nahunta, Georgia 31553 · SSO · 3,800 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Jul 30 | Cobb County Water System · Rubes Creek · 2502 Bluff Stone Trce Marietta, Georgia 30066 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 30, 11:00 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Fowler” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 6:15 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Singleton Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Singleton Creek · 2283 Grady Ridge Trail Duluth, Georgia 30097 · SSO · 8,219 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 255 South Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 264 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jul 30 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Fowler” · 2408 Tiffany Circle Decatur, Georgia 30035 · SSO · 1,003 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 7:03 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 3302 West Hospital Avenue Chamblee, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 3,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:04 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Marietta · “Noses” · 686 Oakledge Drive Marietta, Georgia 30060 · SSO · 4,025 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Jul 27 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 2701 Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 670 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27, 1:00 AM | Cobb County Water System · Clark Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 | Cobb County Water System · Clark Creek · 1797 Boxwood Drive Acworth, Georgia 30102 · SSO · 1,020 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:21 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | RICHMOND HILL, CITY OF · Elbow Swamp · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:55 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:15 AM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · “Unnamed Tributary of Shoal Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jul 25 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · “Unnamed Tributary of Shoal Creek” · 900 Kirtley Way Southeast Lawrenceville, Georgia 30045 · SSO · 3,057 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Jul 25 | Richmond Hill, City of · “Mulberry Subdivision Drainage Pond” · 276 Mulberry Drive Richmond Hill, Georgia 31324 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Jul 25 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · 935 Ashton Oak Circle Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 2701 Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 62,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:55 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Big Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25, 9:00 PM | GAINESVILLE, CITY OF · Flat Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 AM | GAINESVILLE, CITY OF · Lake Lanier · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 226 Riverview Trail Roswell, Georgia 30075 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 | Gainesville, City of · Lake Lanier · Autum Lake Drive Gainesville, Georgia 30504 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 | Gainesville, City of · Flat Creek · 2641 Old Flowery Branch Road Gainesville, Georgia 30504 · SSO · 5.97 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 23 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · 1929 Shawn Wayne Circle Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 1,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:30 PM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Rocky Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Crockett Creek” · 210 Rio Circle Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 160 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Jul 22 | Macon Water Authority · Rocky Creek · 4509 Elkan Avenue Macon, Georgia 31206 · SSO · 2,480 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28, 3:10 PM | REYNOLDS, CITY OF · Patsiliga Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 22, 7:30 AM | DOUGLAS, CITY OF · Seventeen Mile River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:30 AM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Birch Creek · 2616 Larson Terrace McDonough, Georgia 30253 · SSO · 9,480 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · 725 Gresham Avenue Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jul 21 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · 725 Gresham Avenue Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 22 | Douglas, City of · Seventeen Mile River · 622 Iron Rd Douglas , GA 31535 · SSO · 8.3 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 28 | Reynolds, City of · Patsiliga Creek · 16 Morris St Reynolds , GA 31076 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:15 PM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Jester Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:45 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Crockett Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jul 20 | Clayton County Water Authority · Jester Creek · 661 Mount Zion Road Jonesboro, Georgia 30236 · SSO · 6,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 20 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Crockett Creek” · 2701 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 34,400 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 3:15 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Wolfpack Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:30 AM | Cobb County Water System · Sope Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Ball Mill Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:50 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 | Cobb County Water System · Sope Creek · 22 Lakeshore Drive Northeast Marietta, Georgia 30067 · SSO · 330 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Ball Mill Creek · 5299 Wyntercreek Drive Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 3,860 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Wolfpack Creek · 446 Clairemont Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 2,640 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 4,560 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Gothards Creek · 7241 Deering Court Douglasville, Georgia 30135 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Cornelia, City of · North Fork Little Mud Creek · Force Main at the BC Grant Lift Station. Cornelia · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Fulton County Public Works · “Unknown” · 625 Winding Creek Court Northwest Sandy Springs, Georgia 30328 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 11:06 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Crockett Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| Cleveland, City of · Mossy Creek · 381 Donald E Thurmond Parkway Cleveland, Georgia 30528 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jul 13 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Crockett Creek” · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 565 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:00 PM | Augusta Utilities · Raes Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 AM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 10 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Intrenchment Creek · 725 Gresham Avenue Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 295 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 10 | Augusta Utilities · Raes Creek · 1321 Interstate Parkway Augusta, Georgia 30909 · SSO · 2,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 10, 12:29 AM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Ocmulgee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:45 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:20 AM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Chattahoochee River · 4015 Longlake Drive Duluth, Georgia 30097 · SSO · 1,470 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 10 | Macon Water Authority · “Ocmulgee River” · 4705 Mead Rd Macon , GA 31206 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | ended |
| Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 8889 Atlanta Newnan Road Palmetto, Georgia 30268 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jul 9 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South River · 3265 McCall Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30340 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9, 4:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2176 Willivee Place Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 122,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:39 PM | Macon Water Authority · “Ditch feeding Bowman Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jul 13, 8:00 AM | PEARSON, CITY OF · Little Red Bluff Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Macon Water Authority · Ocmulgee River · 680 Crawford Road Macon, Georgia 31204 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Jul 7 | Macon Water Authority · “Ditch feeding Bowman Creek” · 441 East Buford Road Macon, Georgia 31204 · SSO · 6,800 gallons · notice | ended |
| to 2:55 PM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Swamp Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 6 | Clayton County Water Authority · Swamp Creek · 672 Mill Creek Trail Jonesboro, Georgia 30238 · SSO · 3,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · 255 South Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · 1615 Melanie Court Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 8:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jul 6, 8:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to 8:45 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · 255 South Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 706 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Shoals Creek” · 255 South Columbia Drive Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 706 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Shoal Creek · 1615 Melanie Court Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 3,648 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| ROME, CITY OF · Coosa River · 0 Turners Bend Rd Rome, GA 30165 · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 12:25 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2729 Shallowford Road Chamblee, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.