DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Waters /

South Fork Peachtree Creek

Stream in Georgia, past Atlanta, Clarkston, Druid Hills, North Decatur, North Druid Hills, Scottdale and Tucker

Current status

End not confirmed

A discharge was reported, and we have not found an end time in the sources we track. This status since . Why this status, and its source

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Check DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge)'s notices · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error

About this status

End not confirmed: dated to the day only, no end time reported; shown as unconfirmed after 72 hours of caution from the start of that day, to day 30 (site rule)

Source: Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) via Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, record ga0024147-20…, published Oct 22, 2026, 12:00 AM EDT, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC · Original notice · Updated

Reports behind this status

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports behind the status of South Fork Peachtree Creek, newest first
WhenReportStatus
DeKalb County Watershed Management · 3071 Lawrenceville Highway Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 6,000 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 18, 11:00 PM
DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2773 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,860 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 18, 11:00 PM

Sources: Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • End not confirmed: to the latest update
    2 reports: DeKalb County Watershed Management 2
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    2 reports: DeKalb County Watershed Management 2
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • End not confirmed: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: DeKalb County Watershed Management 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

7 earlier periods appear as you scroll.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges affecting the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia, last 12 months2121 affecting this stretch: 21 reported on the South Fork Peachtree Creek; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
  • Days with a discharge affecting the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia, last 12 months21Reported on the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia: 21 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia, last 12 months360Reported on the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia: 360 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia6.5%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
  • Records behind the last-90-days strip for the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia9Reported on the South Fork Peachtree Creek in Georgia: 9 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

Reported discharges per month

28 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's sewer overflow records are limited: they hold only what operators file with the agency.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022. 8 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's sewer overflow records are limited: they hold only what operators file with the agency.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 20 reports that gave a volume as a number (8 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

8 of 28 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

8 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2025. The share is of the hours a source covered. 8 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 18, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's sewer overflow records are limited: they hold only what operators file with the agency.

Sources: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records; ga-epd-spills. Records cover May 3, 2022 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
  • ga-epd-spills: records from September 9, 2025 to the latest update

Reports linked to South Fork Peachtree Creek

Reports linked to South Fork Peachtree Creek, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 7:15 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 21, 10:44 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · 3071 Lawrenceville Highway Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 6,000 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 18, 11:00 PM
DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2773 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,860 gallons report · notice · mapto Nov 18, 11:00 PM
DeKalb County Watershed Management · 4124 Boxcar Way Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
to 11:59 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 9DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2773 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 4,800 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Sep 4DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2773 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,640 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 31DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 7,150 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:15 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 19DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,720 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:55 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Aug 7DeKalb County Watershed Management · 1400 Brockett Road Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 105,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · 4316 Lawrenceville Highway Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · mapreported
to 9:50 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 18DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 4,560 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 9, 4:00 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jul 9DeKalb County Watershed Management · 2176 Willivee Place Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 122,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:44 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 16DeKalb County Watershed Management · 1555 Roadhaven Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 3,100 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 16, 9:00 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 16DeKalb County Watershed Management · 4401 Sarr Parkway Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 36,675 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:00 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended

Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 48 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Georgia by year: 2026 (37 here) · 2025 (11 here)

Wastewater outlets on this water

No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.

Sewer operators listed for this water: DeKalb County Department of Watershed Management (Snapfinger Creek AWWTF and Pole Bridge).

Boat launches

No public boat launch is listed in our records for this water.

Nearby waters

Sources covering this water

28 records linked to this water, besides 20 earlier versions or duplicates. Updated .