DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Waters /

Bull Creek

Stream in Georgia, past Columbus

Current status

No current status shown

No current status is assigned to this water outline. Check the water page for reports and any estimated downstream stretches. Why this status, and its source

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Check Columbus Water Works (combined sewer system and South Columbus WRF)'s notices · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error

About this status

No current status shown: no report we track sets a status on this water now; how statuses work. No status does not mean the water is safe. Follow posted signs and local health advice.

Sources checked: a public source (last successful check 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC); Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD (last successful check 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC). Status by DirtyWaterWatch, updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC. · Updated

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Plum: algal bloom advisory. Red or amber with a light line inside: beach advisory or caution. Dotted: monthly report (days with discharge, dates not given). Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.
  • Caution: to
    2 reports: Columbus Water Works 2
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    2 reports: Columbus Water Works 2
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Caution: to
    1 report: Columbus Water Works 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

  • Discharge or advisory reported: to
    1 report: Columbus Water Works 1
    Show records

    The records are also in the report table on this page.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges affecting the Bull Creek in Georgia, last 12 months99 affecting this stretch: 9 reported on the Bull Creek; none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
  • Days with a discharge affecting the Bull Creek in Georgia, last 12 months9Reported on the Bull Creek in Georgia: 9 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0 (counted apart; together they need not equal the total)December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Bull Creek in Georgia, last 12 months216Reported on the Bull Creek in Georgia: 216 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Bull Creek in Georgia3.3%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
  • Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Bull Creek in Georgia3Reported on the Bull Creek in Georgia: 3 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.

This record covers the Bull Creek within Georgia; the same river upstream is a separate record.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

Reported discharges per month

16 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022. 4 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

No tracked source covers January 2022 to April 2022.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 16 reports that gave a volume as a number.

  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

4 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Season with incomplete source coverage

Seasons with incomplete source coverage: 2025. The share is of the hours a source covered. 4 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 15, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency sewer overflow records: records from May 3, 2022 to the latest update (limited records)
  • ga-epd-spills: records from September 9, 2025 to the latest update

Reports linked to Bull Creek

Reports linked to Bull Creek, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 4:35 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to 11:11 AMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 29Columbus Water Works · 7132 Lynch Road Columbus, Georgia 31820 · SSO · 123 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Oct 29Columbus Water Works · 1401 Celia Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 596 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:55 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 21Columbus Water Works · 3513 Califon Court Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 2,989 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jun 19, 2:30 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 19Columbus Water Works · 5901 Gateway Road Columbus, Georgia 31909 · SSO · 13,261 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jun 11Columbus Water Works · 4510 Cargo Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 823 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:20 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to May 6Columbus Water Works · 4519 Ridgefield Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 937 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:20 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Mar 12Columbus Water Works · 1105 Brooks Road Columbus, Georgia 31903 · SSO · 1,864 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:40 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Feb 12Columbus Water Works · 4603 Estonia Street Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 790 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Jan 7Columbus Water Works · 5832 Windham Court Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 888 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:20 AMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Nov 25 ’25Columbus Water Works · 4403 Pate Drive Columbus, Georgia 61903 · SSO · 231 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Nov 21 ’25Columbus Water Works · 3027 Fontaine Drive Columbus, Georgia 31904 · SSO · 4,942 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:40 PMColumbus Water Works · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · mapended
to Oct 23 ’25Columbus Water Works · 810 Fort Benning Road Columbus, Georgia 31903 · SSO · 355 gallons report · notice · mapended
Columbus Water Works · 3824 Mulberry Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 616 gallons report · notice · mapreported

Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 28 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Georgia by year: 2026 (18 here) · 2025 (10 here)

Wastewater outlets on this water

No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.

Sewer operators listed for this water: Columbus Water Works (combined sewer system and South Columbus WRF).

Boat launches

No public boat launch is listed in our records for this water.

Nearby waters

Sources covering this water

16 records linked to this water, besides 12 earlier versions or duplicates. Updated .