Georgia sewage discharges, September 2025
72 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in September 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 4:36 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Long Island Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 30 ’25 | Fulton County Public Works · Long Island Creek · 980 Crest Valley Drive Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30327 · SSO · 4,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3635 Oregon Trail Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3635 Oregon Trail Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 30 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 12:30 PM | Columbus Water Works · Flatrock Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Coweta County Water & Sewerage Authority · 621 McIntosh Trail Senoia, Georgia 30276 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 5231 Memorial Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 29 ’25 | Columbus Water Works · Flatrock Creek · 5226 Grady Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 2,041 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International… · Flint River · North Terminal Parkway College Park, Georgia 30337 · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 29, 12:42 AM | LOGANVILLE, CITY OF · Big Flat Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Gwinnett County Water Resources · “Shoal Creek” · 525 Wayside Drive Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046 · SSO · 913 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Sep 29 | Loganville, City of · “stream” · 4325 Atlanta Hwy Loganville, Georgia 30052 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | ended |
| to Sep 29 ’25, 7:00 AM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · Savannah River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 29 ’25 | Savannah, City of · Savannah River · 11015 Largo Drive, Savannah, Georgia, 31419 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · South River · 2814 Norman Berry Drive East Point, Georgia 30344 · SSO · 18,800 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2336 Pebble Rock East Decatur, Georgia 30035 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2248 Starline Drive Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1808 Colt Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 11:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Cobbs Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 23 ’25, 5:30 AM | MACON WATER AUTHORITY · Rocky Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Valdosta, City of · “n/a” · 3182 Wetherington Lane Valdosta, Georgia 31601 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Sep 23 ’25 | Macon Water Authority · Rocky Creek · 1566 North Atwood Drive Macon, Georgia 31204 · SSO · 14,490 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3073 Panthersville Road Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Sep 22 ’25 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Cobbs Creek · 1603 Creek Pond Cove Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1165 Lynmoor Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30319 · SSO · 35 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 12:30 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 20 ’25 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · 4666 South Hope Springs Road Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 1,150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Thomasville, City of · Olive Creek · 121 Robin Hood Dr. Thomasville · SSO · 2,400 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3911 Roman Court Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · 15 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1187 Willivee Drive Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| to 2:15 PM | Columbus Water Works · Lindsey Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 351 Hillcrest Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 80 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1376 Emory Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30306 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 3824 Mulberry Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 616 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 18 ’25 | Columbus Water Works · Lindsey Creek · 16 Effingham Court Columbus, Georgia 31909 · SSO · 4,833 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:37 PM | PERRY, CITY OF · Mossy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 4379 Sebring Walk Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to Sep 17 ’25 | Perry, City of · Mossy Creek · 150 Arena Road Perry, Georgia 31069 · SSO · 22,710 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Dalton Utilities · Tar Creek · 865 College Drive Dalton, Georgia 30720 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Gray, City of · “"Did not enter waters of the State"” · Sewer easement at 250 Dolly Street, Gray, GA 31032. Gray · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice | reported | |
| to 11:35 AM | Columbus Water Works · Upatoi Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:20 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Jackson Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:35 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Ball Mill Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 15 ’25 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Jackson Creek · 5270 Nathan Drive Northwest Lilburn, Georgia 30047 · SSO · 330 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Augusta Utilities · Raes Creek · 49 Dominion Way Augusta · SSO · 25,200 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 407 West Ponce de Leon Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 5 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3996 Brookside Parkway Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 35 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Ball Mill Creek · 1935 Wellesley Trace Atlanta, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · Ball Mill Creek · 1935 Wellesley Trace Atlanta, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1158 Houston Mill Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice | reported | |
| Thomasville, City of · “Briley's Lake” · 203 Summercreek Cove Thomasville · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · 8370 Super Sixth Street Columbus, Georgia 31905 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 15 ’25 | Columbus Water Works · Upatoi Creek · 8370 Super Sixth Street Columbus, Georgia 31905 · SSO · 79 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Dallas, City of · Lawrence Creek · sewer manhole MH# 5333 and sewer gravity main line segment SGM-1216 near 534 Saddle Brooke DR. Dallas, GA 30132 Dallas · SSO · 9,500 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 6:10 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Braselton, Town of · Mulberry River · 2402 Fisk Falls Dr Braselton, GA 30517 · SSO · 10,800 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 13 ’25 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2168 Dering Circle Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30345 · SSO · 980 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Clarkesville, City of · “Grant street Tributary to Soque River” · 916 Grant St, Clarkesville Clarkesville · SSO · 800 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 307 Second Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 6024 Harvest Dr. Columbus · SSO · 162 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 2765 Honeysuckle Dr. Columbus · SSO · 259 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| to 3:40 PM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Sullivan Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 10 ’25 | Clayton County Water Authority · Sullivan Creek · 5176 Pelican Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30349 · SSO · 7,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 5915 Dogwood Manor Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 2 gallons · notice | reported | |
| Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 2765 Honeysuckle Dr. Columbus · SSO · 1,049 gallons · notice · map | reported | |
| Rockdale County Water Resources · “Boar Tusk Creek” · 1281 Milstead Ave NE Conyers · SSO · 520 gallons · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 3852 McElroy Road Doraville, Georgia 30340 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · map | reported | |
| to 2:10 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:00 PM | Cobb County Water System · Rottenwood Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 2:50 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:13 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Jackson Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to 10:30 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Lucky Shoals Creek · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.