DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Georgia / Reports / 2025 /

Georgia sewage discharges, October 2025

137 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in October 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Georgia, October 2025, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 4:20 PMCobb County Water System · Little Noonday Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 12:50 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · “Dryland” · 954 James Jackson Parkway Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 1,050 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 31 ’25Cobb County Water System · Little Noonday Creek · 909 Liberty Hill Road Marietta, Georgia 30066 · SSO · 70 gallons · notice · mapended
Cobb County Water System · Nickajack Creek · 1434 Glynn Oaks Drive Southwest Marietta, Georgia 30008 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
to Oct 31 ’25DeKalb County Watershed Management · South River · 2046 Bramblewood Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30319 · SSO · 1,640 gallons · notice · mapended
Rl Sutton WRF · 909 Liberty Hill Road Marietta, Georgia 30066 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · noticereported
to 6:44 PMCLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Flint River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 11:15 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · “SUGAR CREEK” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
to Oct 30 ’25Clayton County Water Authority · Flint River · 190 Brookview Drive Riverdale, Georgia 30274 · SSO · 5,220 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 30 ’25DeKalb County Watershed Management · Sugar Creek · 2097 Vineyard Walk Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 9,870 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:50 PMGwinnett County Water Resources · Ivy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 9:15 AMSAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE · “Springfield Canal” · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 9:15 AMSAVANNAH, CITY OF · Springfield Canal · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Savannah, City of · Springfield Canal · 1991 Georgia 25 Connector Savannah, Georgia 31401 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 29 ’25Gwinnett County Water Resources · Ivy Creek · 3606 Andover Way Buford, Georgia 30519 · SSO · 897 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMDOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER &… · “Knollwood Branch” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · 1227 Woodland Avenue Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 525 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 28 ’25Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · “Knollwood Branch” · 3550 Georgia 5 Douglasville, Georgia 30135 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3735 Cranford Drive Clarkston, Georgia 30021 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 6:58 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Henderson Mill Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 6:58 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Henderson Mill Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Oct 29 ’25, 4:00 PMDOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER &… · “Bear Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
to 7:20 AMMacon Water Authority · Vineville Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
McLemore Sewer, Inc. · Mill Creek · 78 Canyon Ridge Rd. Rising Fawn · SSO · 60,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
McLemore Sewer, Inc. · “Mill Creek” · 78 Canyon Ridge Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 60,000 gallons · noticereported
to Oct 29 ’25Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Bear Creek · 5381 Kings Highway Douglasville, Georgia 30135 · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 27 ’25Macon Water Authority · Vineville Branch · 1854 Forsyth Street Macon, Georgia 31201 · SSO · 2,220 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Henderson Mill Creek · 2705 Leslie Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30345 · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
Atlanta Watershed Management · Utoy Creek · 530 Brownlee Road Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30311 · SSO · 470 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 8:05 PMCobb County Water System · Nickajack Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Oct 25 ’25Cobb County Water System · Nickajack Creek · 1941 Kenwood Road Southeast Smyrna, Georgia 30082 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · mapended
Dallas, City of · Weaver Creek · Sewer manhole MH# 6670 and private line going to 600 West Memorial DR. Dallas, GA 30132 Dallas · SSO · 233 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 2:40 PMColumbus Water Works · Bull Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMSAVANNAH, CITY OF · Springfield Canal · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 1:45 PMNEWNAN UTILITIES · “stream” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Springfield Canal · 1261 Yates Street Savannah, Georgia 31401 · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
Atlanta Watershed Management · “did not enter state waters” · 1141 4th Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 610 gallons · notice · mapreported
Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · 1135 4th Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO (earlier version) · 610 gallons · notice · mapreported
Newnan Utilities · “Mineral Springs Drainage Basin” · Belk Rd and 4th St. Newnan · SSO · 24 gallons · notice · mapreported
Macon Water Authority · “None” · 106 Fairways Court Macon, Georgia 31220 · SSO · 1,040 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 23 ’25Newnan Utilities · “stream” · 505 Belk Road Newnan, Georgia 30263 · SSO · 24 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 23 ’25Columbus Water Works · Bull Creek · 810 Fort Benning Road Columbus, Georgia 31903 · SSO · 355 gallons · notice · mapended
Columbus Water Works · Lindsey Creek · 3480 Melrose Drive Columbus, Georgia 31906 · SSO · 237 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 7:00 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Pooler, City of · 5123 Populus Dr Pooler, Georgia 31322 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
to Oct 22 ’25Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · 124 Fairfield Place Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30314 · SSO · 1,620 gallons · notice · mapended
Thomasville, City of · Long Cane Creek · Big Springs Rd. LaGrange · SSO · 3,600 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 8:28 PMGwinnett County Water Resources · Yellow River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMAtlanta Watershed Management · Nancy Creek · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 8 Westminster Close Drive Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30327 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
Atlanta Watershed Management · “Did Not Enter State Waters” · 8 Westminster Close Drive Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30327 · SSO (earlier version) · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 21 ’25Gwinnett County Water Resources · Yellow River · 3232 Preservation Circle Southwest Lilburn, Georgia 30047 · SSO · 995 gallons · notice · mapended
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International… · Flint River · 7700 Spine Road College Park, Georgia 30337 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 6:30 PMFulton County Public Works · Big Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 3:15 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Snapfinger Creek · 751 North Indian Creek Drive Clarkston, Georgia 30021 · SSO (earlier version) · 8,850 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 20 ’25Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 2788 Defoors Ferry Road Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 20 ’25Fulton County Public Works · Big Creek · 1000 Holcomb Bridge Road Roswell, Georgia 30076 · SSO · 2,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 20 ’25DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 751 North Indian Creek Drive Clarkston, Georgia 30021 · SSO · 8,850 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3083 Northbrook Drive Chamblee, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 4:28 PMCobb County Water System · “Tributary to Harmony Grove Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
to Oct 18 ’25Cobb County Water System · “Tributary to Harmony Grove Creek” · 2742 Innsbruck Lane Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 490 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:40 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMColumbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 9:05 AMATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “Private Pond” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
Cleveland, City of · Mossy Creek · 2109 U.S. HWY 129 S. Cleveland · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 17 ’25DeKalb County Watershed Management · Peavine Creek · 446 Clairemont Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 · SSO · 1,960 gallons · notice · mapended
Athens-Clarke County · 249 Madison Heights Athens, Georgia 30601 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · noticereported
to Oct 17 ’25Athens-Clarke County · North Oconee River · 1140 Doctor Martin Luther King Junior Parkway Athens, Georgia 30601 · SSO · 368 gallons · notice · mapended
to Oct 17 ’25Columbus Water Works · Chattahoochee River · 861 Wright Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 2,709 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMCobb County Water System · Little Noonday Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Not Applicable” · 3101 Fairington Village Drive Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · noticereported
to Oct 16 ’25Cobb County Water System · Little Noonday Creek · 686 Dover Street Marietta, Georgia 30066 · SSO · 720 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · South River · 3101 Fairington Village Drive Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 1085 Lullwater Road Atlanta, Georgia 30307 · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · mapreported
to 4:50 PMColumbus Water Works · Armory Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Vidalia, City of · “Rocky Creek” · near Lift station 6 Vidalia · SSO · 37,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
Atlanta Watershed Management · “Did Not Enter State Waters” · 1831 Peachtree Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30309 · SSO · 5 gallons · noticereported
Atlanta Watershed Management · “Did Not Enter State Waters” · 1831 Peachtree Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30309 · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapreported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · Barbashela Creek · 529 Martindale Court Stone Mountain, Georgia 30088 · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 15 ’25Columbus Water Works · Armory Creek · 9152 Marne Road Fort Moore, Georgia 31905 · SSO · 44,705 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:23 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · Snapfinger Creek · 751 North Indian Creek Drive Clarkston, Georgia 30021 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,750 gallons · notice · mapreported
Clayton County Water Authority · “N/A” · 550 Conley Road Forest Park, Georgia 30297 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
to Oct 14 ’25DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 751 North Indian Creek Drive Clarkston, Georgia 30021 · SSO · 1,750 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2542 Maclaren Circle Doraville, Georgia 30360 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 4:30 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Camp Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Chattahoochee River · 1565 Roberts Rd Douglasville , GA 30135 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
to Oct 13 ’25Atlanta Watershed Management · Camp Creek · 3390 Fairburn Road Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 1994 Howell Mill Road Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · mapreported
Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Chattahoochee River · 5400 Fouts Mill Rd, Douglasville, Georgia, 30135 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · notice · mapreported
Blue Ridge, City of · “Unnamed stream” · 325 Austin Street Blue Ridge · SSO · 5,400 gallons · noticereported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3862 Flat Shoals Parkway Decatur, Georgia 30034 · SSO · 50 gallons · noticereported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 2929 Glenwood Avenue Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30317 · SSO · 50 gallons · noticereported
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · 3750 Winslow Court Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · noticereported
Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “Tributary to Sweat Mountain Creek” · 3605 Brookhill Circle Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 2,690 gallons · noticereported
Clayton County Water Authority · “N/A” · 1940 Watercrest Drive Jonesboro, Georgia 30236 · SSO · 665 gallons · noticereported
to 2:20 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · South River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Oct 14 ’25, 1:00 PMDeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 10:15 AMDeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Oct 10 ’25Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 82 Moury Avenue Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 3316 Fayetteville Road Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapreported
Macon Water Authority · “NA” · 4685 Presidential Parkway Macon, Georgia 31206 · SSO · 500 gallons · noticereported
to Oct 14 ’25DeKalb County Watershed Management · Snapfinger Creek · 5400 Memorial Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia 30083 · SSO · 11,952 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 4063 Glenwood Road Decatur, Georgia 30032 · SSO · 20 gallons · noticereported
to Oct 10 ’25DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2712 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,040 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:01 PMCobb County Water System · Sewell Mill Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 1300 Constitution Road Southeast Atlanta, Georgia 30316 · SSO · 66,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 9 ’25Cobb County Water System · Sewell Mill Creek · 2442 Spring Lake Drive Marietta, Georgia 30062 · SSO · 140 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3036 Vine Circle Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 50 gallons · noticereported
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Professional” · 1013 Redan Trail Stone Mountain, Georgia 30088 · SSO · 10 gallons · noticereported
to 3:20 PMFulton County Public Works · Long Island Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 4:10 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · South River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 11:15 AMColumbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Oct 7 ’25Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 252 Cleveland Avenue Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO · 470 gallons · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · South River · 244 Cleveland Avenue Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30315 · SSO (earlier version) · 470 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 7 ’25Fulton County Public Works · Long Island Creek · 5355 Mount Vernon Parkway Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30327 · SSO · 1,700 gallons · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 4725 Lost Colony Court Stone Mountain, Georgia 30088 · SSO · 30 gallons · noticereported
to Oct 7 ’25Columbus Water Works · Cooper Creek · 6143 Brooklet Drive Columbus, Georgia 31909 · SSO · 385 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:45 AMDOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER &… · Sweetwater Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Oct 6 ’25Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Sweetwater Creek · 1250 Terminus Dr Douglasville, Georgia 30122 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
Cleveland, City of · Mossy Creek · Corner of Underwood Farm Rd and Hwy 129 South. Cleveland · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · mapreported
Sparta, City of · “N/A” · 747 Johnny Britt Road Sparta, Georgia 31087 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” · noticereported
to 12:20 PMATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · “Trail Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
to Oct 4 ’25Athens-Clarke County · “Trail Creek” · 205 Old Hull Road Athens, Georgia 30601 · SSO · 5,358 gallons · noticeended
to 12:00 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Rockdale County Water Resources · “Boar Tusk” · 1765 Eastview Rd NE Conyers · SSO · 2,020 gallons · noticereported
to Oct 3 ’25Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 386 Glen Iris Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30308 · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · mapended
DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Not Applicable” · 3294 Lansbury Village Drive Chamblee, Georgia 30341 · SSO · 15 gallons · noticereported
to 2:00 PMAtlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · mapended
Atlanta Watershed Management · Sandy Creek · 3530 Fairlane Drive Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · mapreported
to Oct 2 ’25Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 1 Hanover West Court Atlanta, Georgia 30327 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
Thomasville, City of · Olive Creek · 121 Robin Hood Rd. Thomasville · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · mapreported
to 11:30 AMCLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · “Big Cotton Indian Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · noticeended
to Oct 1 ’25Clayton County Water Authority · “Big Cotton Indian Creek” · 3411 Front St. Ellenwood, Georgia 30294 · SSO · 7,200 gallons · noticeended

Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.