SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE
Sewer operator · Georgia · Savannah
Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.
Ringed dots mark treatment plant outfalls. Small hollow diamonds mark places named in its overflow reports (provisional).
- Federal wastewater discharge permit (NPDES)
- GAU020198
- Wastewater outlets
- 1 treatment plant outfall listed by EPA or state agencies; 13 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations) · List
- Waters listed as receiving wastewater
- CHATHAM CO--WATER REUSE SYS PRESID.
- Tracked waters
- Springfield Canal, GA, Pipe Makers Canal, GA
- Discharge records counted
- 28 records · latest
- Total reported volume in these records
- 16,395 gallons across the 10 records that give a volume (18 without one)
These totals reflect the records we track. Missing volumes and gaps in reporting limit comparisons between operators.
Sources: EPA ECHO and the operator and state sources linked below. Counts use the discharge records on this page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Public notices and alerts
We do not list an alert service for this operator yet. Check its website.
Its public-notice channels
- Health department page · Required by law
Health department report not read
Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 391-3-6-.05(3)(f): the owner "shall immediately report the incident to the local health department(s)"
- News page · Required by law
Printed or broadcast notice not read
Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 391-3-6-.05(3)(b); O.C.G.A. 12-5-30.1: notice of a major spill (over 10,000 gallons, or one causing a water-quality violation) in "the legal organ of the County where the incident occurred... within seven days"
- News page · Required by law
Printed or broadcast notice not read
Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 391-3-6-.05(3)(e): the owner "shall report the incident to the local media (television, radio and print media) within 24 hours of becoming aware of the incident", with date, location, cause, volume, receiving water and corrective action
- Warning lights or signs · Required by law
Lights and signs not read
Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 391-3-6-.05(3)(g): the owner "shall immediately post a notice as close as possible to where the spill or major spill occurred and where the spill or major spill entered State waters" and along the affected waterway "at bridge crossings, trails, boat ramps, recreational areas, and other points of public access", kept "a minimum of seven days after the spill or major spill has ceased"
Source: SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE's public notice and alert pages and the state's notification records; DirtyWaterWatch register of public-notice channels and its page monitor.
Report a missing notice or error
Wastewater outlets
Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.
1 treatment plant outfall listed by EPA or state agencies; 13 places named in its own overflow reports (provisional locations).
Treatment plant outfalls
1 outfall
- Plant outfall · receiving water in the permit: CHATHAM CO--WATER REUSE SYS PRESID. · no water record yet · status not published · shown at the treatment plant (the outlet's own location is not published)
Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) permit records (ICIS-NPDES permitted features): where a treatment plant’s permitted discharge leaves. No national source says whether a plant outfall is open or closed.
Places named in overflow reports (provisional)
13 places · 4 not on the map (reports say the sewage reached no water)
Provisional location from overflow reports. Where the operator's own reports put an overflow: a manhole, pump station or plant. Not an outfall listed in a permit.
- Reported place · 2 overflow reports, latest Jan 27, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Apr 14, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Apr 11, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Feb 8, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jan 29, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jan 26, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jan 26, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Jan 12, 2026 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Dec 26, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Nov 22, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Nov 17, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water
- Reported place · 1 overflow report, latest Nov 4, 2025 · confidence medium · no water record yet · not on the map: its reports say the sewage did not reach a water
Showing 12 of 13.
Source: the operator's own overflow reports to the state. DirtyWaterWatch groups reports within 50 metres into one place and finds the water below it with U.S. Geological Survey river maps (NLDI, NHDPlus). Not a permitted outfall; provisional until an official outfall record exists.
Reports and advisories
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Springfield Canal · 1918 Hobson Avenue Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO (earlier version) · 3,000 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| Water not mapped · 2025 Skidaway Road Savannah, Georgia 31404 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| Water not mapped · 8609 Hurst Avenue Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to 5:30 PM | “stormwater system” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| Water not mapped · 151 Coach Joe Turner Street Garden City, Georgia 31408 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| Water not mapped · 15 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| “Casey Canal” · 14 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · 4,750 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| Water not mapped · 8510 White Bluff Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| Water not mapped · 3618 Stevens Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to 10:30 PM | “Casey Canal” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| “Casey Canal” · 14 Sherwood Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,300 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| to 3:40 PM | “Springfield Canal (MS4)” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| Springfield Canal · 1415 Cornwall Street Savannah, Georgia 31415 · SSO (earlier version) · 211 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| to 8:50 PM | “MS4 stormwater system” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| “MS4 stormwater system” · 5002 Temple Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO (earlier version) · 2,225 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| to 12:00 PM | “Catch basin in MS4 system” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| “Catch basin in MS4 system” · 233 East 52nd Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO (earlier version) · 300 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| “Did not reach waters” · 5502 Skidaway Road Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO (earlier version) · 390 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| Water not mapped · 1624 Eleanor Street Savannah, Georgia 31415 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to 1:08 PM | “MS4 system” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| “MS4 system” · 3032 Grenoble Street Savannah, Georgia 31404 · SSO (earlier version) · 200 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| Water not mapped · 2812 Williams Street Savannah, Georgia 31404 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to 4:25 PM | “catch basin” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| “catch basin” · 1 Garmany Lane Savannah, Georgia 31406 · SSO · 330 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| to 1:24 PM | “Pipemakers Canal” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
Sources: Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC; EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
Showing the latest 25 records of 41 records.See them all with filters.
All reports in Georgia by year: 2026 (31 from SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE) · 2025 (10 from SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE)
Other sewer operators on these waters
- Springfield Canal, GA: SAVANNAH, CITY OF (PRESIDENT STREET WPCP)
- Pipe Makers Canal, GA: SAVANNAH, CITY OF (TRAVIS FIELD WPCP), SAVANNAH, CITY OF (PRESIDENT STREET WPCP)
The last 90 days
No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for the waters this sewer operator's reports were placed on in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.
Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Reported discharges over time
- Discharges reported by SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE, last 12 months10December 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
- Days with a discharge reported by SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE, last 12 months9December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it.
- Hours with a discharge or advisory status from SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE's reports, last 12 months0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
- 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status (SAVANNAH, PRESIDENT ST. REUSE)0.0%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater.
Reported discharges per month
15 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.
- Combined sewer overflow
- Sanitary sewer overflow
- Treatment bypass, blended or other
- No tracked source for this period
- Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025.
Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Combined sewer overflow | Sanitary sewer overflow | Treatment bypass, blended or other | Total | Counted from | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | No tracked source for this period | |
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage | |
| October 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 4 | Source records | |
| December 2025 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 5 | Source records | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | Source records | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| April 2026 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 | Source records | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | ||
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month
Hours when a water had a discharge or advisory status from this sewer operator's reports, under DirtyWaterWatch rules.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- No tracked source for this period
- Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025. 15 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.
Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Hours from post-discharge periods | Hours in the month | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2022 | 0 | 0 | 672 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| October 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| November 2022 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| December 2022 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| January 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2023 | 0 | 0 | 672 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| October 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| November 2023 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| December 2023 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| January 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2024 | 0 | 0 | 696 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| October 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| November 2024 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| December 2024 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| January 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2025 | 0 | 0 | 672 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2025 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| December 2025 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| January 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| February 2026 | 0 | 0 | 672 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| April 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | 0 | 720 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | 0 | 744 | |
| November 2026 | 0 | 0 | 94 |
Days with a reported discharge per month
A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.
- No tracked source for this period
- Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source covers January 2022 to August 2025.
Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Days with a reported discharge | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| January 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| October 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| November 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| December 2022 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| January 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| October 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| November 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| December 2023 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| January 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| October 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| November 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| December 2024 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| January 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| February 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| March 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| April 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| May 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| June 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| July 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| August 2025 | 0 | No tracked source for this period |
| September 2025 | 0 | Incomplete source coverage |
| October 2025 | 1 | |
| November 2025 | 3 | |
| December 2025 | 1 | |
| January 2026 | 4 | |
| February 2026 | 1 | |
| March 2026 | 0 | |
| April 2026 | 3 | |
| May 2026 | 0 | |
| June 2026 | 0 | |
| July 2026 | 0 | |
| August 2026 | 0 | |
| September 2026 | 0 | |
| October 2026 | 0 | |
| November 2026 | 0 |
Reported volume per year
Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 10 reports that gave a volume as a number (5 did not).
- Incomplete source coverage
5 of 15 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.
Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Reported volume, gallons | Reports with a volume | Reports without a volume | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 7,575 | 5 | 1 | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2026 | 8,820 | 5 | 4 |
Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year
Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.
- Discharge or advisory reported
- Incomplete source coverage
15 discharge reports have no end time and are not marked ongoing; under DirtyWaterWatch rules they show caution, not a discharge or advisory status, and add no hours here. Official beach and cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) advisories are counted on water pages only.
Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Year | Hours with a discharge or advisory status | Share of the year | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 0 | 0.0% | Incomplete source coverage |
| 2026 | 0 | 0.0% |
Reported discharges by calendar month, all years
Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.
Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.
Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Month | Reported discharges | Years of records |
|---|---|---|
| January | 5 | 1 |
| February | 1 | 1 |
| March | 0 | 1 |
| April | 3 | 1 |
| May | 0 | 1 |
| June | 0 | 1 |
| July | 0 | 1 |
| August | 0 | 1 |
| September | 0 | 2 |
| October | 1 | 2 |
| November | 4 | 2 |
| December | 1 | 1 |
Reported discharges by wastewater outlet
Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 10 of 13, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.
Source: ga-epd-spills. Records cover September 9, 2025 to November 4, 2026.
Show table
| Wastewater outlet | Reported discharges |
|---|---|
| 2319 Ogeechee Road Savannah, Georgia 31415 | 3 |
| 2025 Skidaway Road Savannah, Georgia 31404 | 1 |
| 8609 Hurst Avenue Savannah, Georgia 31406 | 1 |
| 151 Coach Joe Turner Street Garden City, Georgia 31408 | 1 |
| 1624 Eleanor Street Savannah, Georgia 31415 | 1 |
| 1 Garmany Lane Savannah, Georgia 31406 | 1 |
| 402 Goebel Avenue Savannah, Georgia 31404 | 1 |
| 2331 Ogeechee Road Savannah, Georgia 31415 | 1 |
| 211 Brandywine Road Savannah, Georgia 31405 | 1 |
| 1050 Carl Griffin Drive Savannah, Georgia 31405 | 1 |
| Other outlets (3) | 3 |
How these charts are counted
We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.
- ga-epd-spills: records from September 9, 2025 to the latest update