Georgia sewage discharges, September 2026
113 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Georgia dated in September 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 8:00 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Honey Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:28 AM | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · North Oconee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 30 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Honey Creek · 7784 Covington Highway Lithonia, Georgia 30058 · SSO · 11,300 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 30 | ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · North Oconee River · 373 Flint Street Athens, Georgia 30601 · SSO · 281 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:32 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Kingsley Lake · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:28 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Yellow River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 29 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Yellow River · 1007 Duluth Highway Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043 · SSO · 4,724 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 29 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Kingsley Lake · 2333 North Peachtree Way Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 6,420 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:15 AM | TOCCOA, CITY OF · Toccoa Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Rome, City of · Silver Creek · 2012 Maple Avenue Southwest Rome, Georgia 30161 · CSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 28 | TOCCOA, CITY OF · Toccoa Creek · 548 Scenic Drive Toccoa, Georgia 30577 · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:45 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Nancy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · 3424 Roswell Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30305 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 27 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Nancy Creek · 3420 Roswell Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30305 · SSO · 300 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 7:30 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Beaver Ruin Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 26 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · Beaver Ruin Creek · 5094 Singleton Road Norcross, Georgia 30093 · SSO · 8,590 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:00 PM | SYLVESTER, CITY OF · Unnamed tributary to Town Creek · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:50 PM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “storm water catch basin” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| Savannah, City of · 3209 Iantha Street Savannah, Georgia 31404 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| Sylvester, City of · “Storm ditch” · 301 Johnson St Sylvester, GA 31791 · SSO · 7,000 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · 555 Willow Street Athens, Georgia 30601 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to 6:39 PM | Cobb County Water System · “Gordon Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| to 3:40 PM | FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF · Nash Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:38 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Panthers Branch · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:45 PM | Gwinnett County Water Resources · “Unnamed Tributary of Crooked Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| to 11:45 AM | Columbus Water Works · Tiger Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 23 | Gwinnett County Water Resources · “Unnamed Tributary of Crooked Creek” · 5985 Peachtree Parkway Northwest Peachtree Corners, Georgia 30092 · SSO · 5,006 gallons report · notice | ended |
| to Sep 23 | Fayetteville, City of · Nash Creek · 110 Wingfield Court Fayetteville, Georgia 30215 · SSO · 7,800 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Fayetteville, City of · Nash Creek · 110 Wingfield Court Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO (earlier version) · 7,800 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 23 | Cobb County Water System · “Gordon Creek” · 6276 Vera Lane Southwest Mableton, Georgia 30126 · SSO · 5,340 gallons report · notice | ended |
| to Sep 23 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Panthers Branch · 4916 Ardsley Drive Stonecrest, Georgia 30038 · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 23 | Columbus Water Works · Tiger Creek · 5002 Dodd Drive Columbus, Georgia 31907 · SSO · 419 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Utoy Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 22 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Utoy Creek · 400 Fairburn Road Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 3,725 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 6:31 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Pole Bridge Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:30 AM | THOMASTON, CITY OF · Bell Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD) · “unknown” · 1970 English Lane College Park, Georgia 30337 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to Sep 21 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Pole Bridge Creek · 2672 Lithonia Industrial Boulevard Lithonia, Georgia 30058 · SSO · 475 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Sylvania, City of · Buck Creek · 624 Friendship Rd, Sylvania, Georgia, 30467 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 21 | Thomaston, City of · Bell Creek · Bell Creek Plant Thomaston, Georgia 30286 · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 20 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Peachtree Creek · 1299 Collier Road Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30318 · SSO · 750 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:30 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Johns Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 19 | Fulton County Public Works · Johns Creek · 278 Devonshire Drive Roswell, Georgia 30022 · SSO · 4,880 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 278 Devonshire Drive Alpharetta, Georgia 30022 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to 7:00 PM | MOULTRIE, CITY OF · Ochlockonee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 18 | Moultrie, City of · Sloans Creek · 100 Cobblestone Boulevard Southeast Moultrie, Georgia 31788 · SSO · 43,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:30 PM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:00 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 22, 3:00 AM | LUMBER CITY, CITY OF · Ocmulgee River · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · Multiple Locations Atlanta , GA 30303 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 17 | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · 233 Vine Street Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30314 · SSO · 200 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Fulton County Public Works · Whitewater Creek · 8025 Spence Road Fairburn, Georgia 30213 · SSO · 17,500 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 17 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 1179 Lynmoor Drive Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30319 · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:00 AM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Chattahoochee River · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International… · Sullivan Creek · Riverdale Road College Park, Georgia 30337 · SSO · 33,000 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International… · Riverdale Road College Park, Georgia 30337 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 4124 Boxcar Way Tucker, Georgia 30084 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 21, 8:30 AM | SPARTA, CITY OF · “Intermittent Creek” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:35 AM | SAVANNAH, CITY OF · “Storm water catch basin” · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| Sparta, City of · “Intermittent Creek” · 276 Jamie L Kennedy Blvd Sparta, Georgia 31087 · SSO · 380,152 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| Savannah, City of · 29 East 65th Street Savannah, Georgia 31405 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| Sylvania, City of · Buck Creek · 624 Friendship Rd, Sylvania, Georgia, 30467 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to 3:20 PM | CLAYTON COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY · Panther Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:42 PM | DOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER &… · Little Bear Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 13 | Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Little Bear Creek · 5400 Fouts Mill Road Douglasville, Georgia 30135 · SSO · 15,675 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 13 | Clayton County Water Authority · Panther Creek · 7424 Pine Brook Road Stockbridge, Georgia 30281 · SSO · 4,400 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 9:45 PM | DOUGLASVILLE-DOUGLAS COUNTY WATER &… · Dry Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:24 AM | Atlanta Watershed Management · Proctor Creek · CSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:54 PM | Fulton County Public Works · “Marsh Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · “Huey Creek” · 5157 Gresham Road Douglasville, Georgia 30134 · SSO · 4,600 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| to Sep 12 | Douglasville-Douglas County Water &… · Dry Creek · 3537 Clover Lane Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122 · SSO · 7,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 12 | Fulton County Public Works · “Marsh Creek” · 360 West Spalding Drive Sandy Springs, Georgia 30328 · SSO · 10,860 gallons report · notice | ended |
| to 5:20 PM | Fulton County Public Works · “Morning Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| to 2:30 PM | Macon Water Authority · “Ocmuglee” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| to 11:30 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| CHEROKEE COUNTY WATER & SEWER AUTHORITY · Rose Creek · 304 Westbriar Way Woodstock, Georgia 30188 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 11 | Macon Water Authority · “Ocmuglee” · 2661 Pierce Avenue North Macon, Georgia 31220 · SSO · 74,850 gallons report · notice | ended |
| to Sep 11 | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 5703 Three Lakes Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30349 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 11 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 2187 Briarcliff Road Northeast Atlanta, Georgia 30329 · SSO · 455 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:36 PM | Augusta Utilities · Rocky Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:59 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Grovetown, City of · “unknown” · 215 VFW Road Grovetown, GA 30813 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to Sep 9 | Augusta Utilities · Rocky Creek · 3299 Peach Orchard Road Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 1,260 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 9 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2773 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 4,800 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 5:10 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · “Nancy Creek” · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice | ended |
| to 12:18 PM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 8 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Peachtree Creek · 3001 McCall Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30340 · SSO · 2,580 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 8 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · North Fork Nancy Creek · 1631 Arnaud Court Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 2,080 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:23 PM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 4:23 PM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 12:15 PM | Augusta Utilities · Raes Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:27 PM | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:55 AM | Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 3624 Elliott Boulevard Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 609 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 3624 Elliott Boulevard Augusta, Georgia 30906 · SSO · 609 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 7 | Augusta Utilities · Raes Creek · 3219 Ramsgate Road Augusta, Georgia 30909 · SSO · 60 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 7 | Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 410 Roswell Hills Place Roswell, Georgia 30075 · SSO · 2,370 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Fulton County Public Works · Chattahoochee River · 400 Roswell Hills Place Roswell, Georgia 30075 · SSO (earlier version) · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | reported | |
| to 11:00 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 4 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · South Fork Peachtree Creek · 2773 North Decatur Road Decatur, Georgia 30033 · SSO · 1,640 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 4, 12:07 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Ball Mill Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 1:40 PM | Cobb County Water System · Little Noonday Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 3 | Cobb County Water System · Little Noonday Creek · 2932 Canton Road Marietta, Georgia 30066 · SSO · 60 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 4 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Ball Mill Creek · 1322 Vernon North Drive Dunwoody, Georgia 30338 · SSO · 7,720 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 8:30 PM | FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF · Pye Lake · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to 11:30 AM | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Honey Creek · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 2 | Fayetteville, City of · Pye Lake · 1 Tiger Trail Fayetteville, Georgia 30228 · SSO · 7,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Fayetteville, City of · Pye Lake · 1 Tiger Trail Fayetteville, Georgia 30214 · SSO (earlier version) · 7,500 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| Macon Water Authority · Wolf Creek · 216 Troon West Macon, Georgia 31210 · SSO · 8,000 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 2 | DeKalb County Watershed Management · Honey Creek · 7744 Covington Highway Lithonia, Georgia 30058 · SSO · 5 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Utoy Creek · 1805 Loch Lomond Trail Southwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 750 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| Macon Water Authority · 1897 Allen Road Macon, Georgia 31216 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported |
Sources: EPA ECHO Sewer Overflow and Bypass Event report (reported to regulators), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-04 08:30 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.