DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2023 /

Maryland sewage discharges, June 2023

47 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in June 2023, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, June 2023, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 8:00 PMWashington County Department of Water Quality · “Marsh Run Use iP” · 9405 Morning Walk Dr · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · N Charles St & Lafayette Ave · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 9:55 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · N Charles St & W Lanvale St · SSO · 5,000 gallons · noticeended
to 1:02 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Valley Street · CSO · 1,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “NA” · 8204 Robin Hood Ct. · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 2:54 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Walnut Place, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 867,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 613 Lighthouse Landing Way · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 24 ’23, 1:15 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Towsers Branch” · 1026 North Maryland Route 3 · SSO · 144,702 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 23 ’23, 12:47 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 336,700 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:45 AMBaltimore County DPW · “NA” · 126 Dumbarton Road · SSO · 35 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 23 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 24,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 22 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 18,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 20 ’23, 7:20 AMTown of Chesapeake Beach · “WEST CHESAPEAKE BAY” · 8550 Dayside Road · Bypass · 163,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:45 AMTown of Rock Hall · Grays Inn Creek · 21484 E. Sharp St. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMWssc · “N/A” · 14323 King's Crossing Blvd. · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Big Gunpowder Falls” · 10812 Harford Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:52 AMAllegany County DPW · Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 2.83 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 169,329 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 AMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · Herring Creek · 19056 Piney Point Road · SSO · 3,300 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:16 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Cedar Branch” · 8125 Johnnycake Road · SSO · 35 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 16 ’23, 7:00 PMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek and Sand Spring Run” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 36,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:30 PMWssc · Piscataway Creek · 406 Cedar Ave · SSO · 1,395 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “WHITE MARSH RUN” · 9125 Avondale Road · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:45 PMCity of Westminster · “Longwell Rd” · Gorsuch and Manchester Ave · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 8218 Steve Drive · SSO · 770 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:45 AMTown of Perryville · “none” · 1508B Frenchtown Rd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 436 Kane St. · SSO · 36 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 267,599 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:56 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street(012), Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 1.43 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 13 ’23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Paul & Grant Streets · CSO · 24,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMWssc · Anacostia River · 4001 Buchanan Street · SSO · 1,020 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:20 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 1026 North Maryland Route 3 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:45 PMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 2311 Shadyside Ave. · SSO · 454 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:00 AMTalbot County DPW · “none” · 26358 Tunis Mill Rd · SSO · 5,000 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 14 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Patapsco River · Beach closure · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to Jun 8 ’23, 12:00 AMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 2311 Shadyside Avenue · SSO · 166 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 7 ’23, 2:00 AMHarford County DPW · “N/A” · 1021 Red Pump Road · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:06 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Maidens Choice Run” · 5110 Frederick Ave · SSO · 1,805 gallons · noticeended
to 2:15 PMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “unnamed stream, possibly starts with pond or stormwater pond in Urbana park area and ends up in Peter Pan Run.” · wooded area off Caldonia Drive · SSO · 1,010 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMWssc · “tributary of Northwest Branch” · 10600 Glenwild Road · SSO · 320 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 4001 Peppertree Lane · SSO · 133 gallons · noticeended
to 3:04 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Cumberland CSOs · CSO · 216,400 gallons · notice · mapended
to Jun 6 ’23, 10:30 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Stoney Run” · 849 Elkridge Landing Rd. · SSO · 98,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:45 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Scotts Level Branch” · 4117 Springsleigh Road · SSO · 15 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 2 ’23, 8:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 3455 Dundalk Avenue · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to Jun 2 ’23, 8:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “none.” · 8522 Liberty Road · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.