DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2024 /

Maryland sewage discharges, February 2024

92 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in February 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, February 2024, newest first
WhenReportStatus
Wssc · “May be reaching Swan Creek and the Potomac at Fort Washington, PG CO ? Sewer is shared by nearby owner that connects to main. Has been reported it has been leaking for years.(George Hughes)” · 12417 Arrow Park Court · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapreported
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 6212 Wallis Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Maiden Choice Run” · 402 Kingston Rd · SSO · 4 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 2 ’24, 2:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 108,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 2 ’24, 2:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “North Branch Potomac River” · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 108,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:30 PMMaryland Environmental Service · “N/A” · 18701 Roxbury Road · SSO · 124,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 29 ’24, 11:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 4 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 29 ’24, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 240,000 gallons · noticeended
to 1:37 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · North Mechanic Street, Oldtown Road, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 119,900 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3623 Milford Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 29 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street, outfall 009/P.1, Grant Street · CSO · 36,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 7 ’24, 11:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 7.5 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 28 ’24, 10:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 8700 Belair Road · SSO · 20 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “West Branch Herbert Run” · Wilkens Ave & Valley Rd · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 28 ’24, 4:09 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · North Mechanic Street, Oldtown Road, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 61,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 844 West Pratt St (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 844 West Pratt St · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 28 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMWssc · “N/A, Only reached street, No waterway involved or affected. (less than 1 gal per minute)” · 8006 Park Crest Drive · SSO · 65 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2604 Cool Spring Road · SSO (earlier version) · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2604 Cool Spring Rd · SSO · 0 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 607 East 35th St (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 607 East 35th St · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1614 Moreland Ave (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 2 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1614 Moreland Ave · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMWssc · “Storm drain, which leads to Cattail Branch” · 7221 East Ridge Dr · SSO · 315 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMCarroll County Bureau of Utilities · “unnamed tributary which flows to Piney Run” · Alfalfa Ct & Cable Dr · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 2:30 PMHoward County DPW · Patapsco River · 4820 Woodland Road · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:15 AMHoward County DPW · “Stormwater Pond at the Little Patuxent WRF” · 8900 Greenwood Place · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 26 ’24, 5:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 163,500 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 26 ’24, 5:00 AMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 163,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:45 PMWssc · “unknown” · 12505 Palatine Court · SSO · 131 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 23 ’24, 4:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 28,500 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 23 ’24, 4:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Manhole 127 Pharmacare · SSO · 28,500 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 25 ’24, 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 2.5 million gallons · noticeended
to Feb 23 ’24, 1:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 222,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 23 ’24, 10:38 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Red House Run” · 2100 East Boundary Avenue · SSO · 2,500 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 27 ’24, 1:40 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 4 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 23 ’24, 4:53 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 2.3 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 23 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and Georges Creek” · State Street, manhole at FSU running track, Green Street · CSO · 45,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 22 ’24, 1:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “Discharge has not entered waters of the state” · 10210 Reisterstown Road · SSO · 40 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:28 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3455 Erdman Ave · SSO · 441 gallons · noticeended
to 7:45 AMTown of Indian Head · “storm drain” · 4336 Indian Head Highway · SSO · 150 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “storm drain” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 11,700 gallons · noticeended
to 8:30 AMTown of Federalsburg · Marshyhope Creek · 125 Kerney St · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:40 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Moores Run” · 6600 Block of Moravia Park Drive · SSO · 950 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 PMWssc · “tributary of Little Paint Branch” · 3843 Cullingworth Rd · SSO · 175 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMWssc · “Western Branch via storm drain” · 9708 Muirfield Drive · SSO · 71 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 16 ’24, 9:22 AMMount Saint Mary's University · “Toms Creek” · 16300 Old Emmitsburg Road · Bypass · 50,922 gallons · noticeended
to 5:30 PMTown of Denton · “treated effluent water was discharged” · South 2nd St and Siesta Dr · SSO · 3,500 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “none” · 11617 Eastern Ave · SSO · 5 gallons · noticeended
to 7:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 4401 Frankford Ave (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 218 gallons · noticeended
to 7:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 4401 Frankford Ave · SSO · 218 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 15 ’24, 8:00 AMMaryland Environmental Service · “Unknown.” · 1520 Crownsville Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 10:00 AMTown of Hancock · Potomac River · 53 East Main Street · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 14 ’24, 2:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Jennings Run” · Manhole 47 between Corriganville and Barrelville · SSO · 93,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 14 ’24, 7:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Georges Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 288,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 14 ’24, 2:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · Corriganville Pump Station · SSO · 96,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 15 ’24, 8:30 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run. See 5 day letter” · Manhole #20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 156,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 15 ’24, 8:30 AMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Creaptown Pump Station · SSO · 156,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 10:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 60,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Manhole 127 behind Pharmacare · SSO · 60,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 14 ’24, 11:30 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 1.5 million gallons · noticeended
to Feb 18 ’24, 10:30 PMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 5.5 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 15 ’24, 8:20 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley Street, Avirett Street, Cumberland WWTP, Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street · CSO · 10.67 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:00 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “none” · 7942 Brock Bridge Rd · SSO · 650 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 23 ’24, 7:45 AMTown of Westernport · “SSO was limited in location to the property listed.” · 206 Ross Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 7:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 2410 Druid Hill Ave. · SSO · 654 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMFrederick County Division of Utilities · “Stormwater inlet.” · 6122 Aster View Lane · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 6701 Charles St. · SSO · 45 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · Potomac River · 16384 Ball Point Road · SSO · 43,070 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:15 PMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 6122 Oxon Hill Road · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 1:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 125 N. Hilton Street · SSO · 555 gallons · noticeended
to 9:38 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 929 N. Wolfe Street · SSO · 234 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:10 PMCity of Fruitland · “none” · 200 Shady Lane · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 4:00 PMTown of Hancock · Potomac River · Route 40 & Center Street · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMMayor and Council of the Town of Berlin · “ditch” · 312 Maple Avenue · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:30 PMCharles County DPW · “n/a” · 99 Smallwood Drive · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to 3:30 PMU.S. Navy · St Marys River · IronWood Way · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Oakley St · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:45 PMWssc · “n/a” · 17810 Auburn Village Drive · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 6204 Baltimore National Pike · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMWssc · “Unnamed creek” · 4623 Red Hawk Terrace · SSO · 1,425 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 6 ’24, 7:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 9009 Harford Rd · SSO · 2,800 gallons · noticeended
to 5:00 PMCity of Fruitland · “none” · 200 Shady Lane · SSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 5 ’24, 12:30 PMCity of Bowie · Patuxent River · 12134 Long Ridge Lane · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Feb 3 ’24, 12:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Ave · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “n/a” · 6920 Diana Road · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:45 PMCharles County Board of Education · “Port Tobacco Creek” · 7725 Marshall Corner Rd · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 4:45 PMWssc · Western Branch Patuxent River · 1017 Kings Heather Drive · SSO · 129 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:50 AMCharles County DPW · “No Discharge to State Waters” · 205 Jennifer Drive Indian Head · SSO · 30 gallons · noticeended
to Feb 2 ’24, 7:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “Sediment Pond” · 4375 Ebenezer Rd · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.