DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2024 /

Maryland sewage discharges, March 2024

146 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in March 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.

Records in Maryland, March 2024, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 8:30 PMCity of Annapolis · “Lake Heron” · 1130 Lake Heron Drive · SSO · 3,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 PMWssc · “Western Branch” · 2800 Medstead Lane · SSO · 127 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1807 W Rogers Ave (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1807 W Rogers Ave (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1807 W Rogers Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 1 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 26,000 gallons · noticeended
to Apr 1 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · intersection of Water Street and Depot Street · CSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Apr 6 ’24, 10:00 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street & Valley Street · CSO · 44,500 gallons · noticeended
to 7:59 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 121 McMechen St (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 114 gallons · noticeended
to 7:59 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 121 McMechen St (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 114 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:59 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 121 McMechen St · SSO · 114 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 30 ’24, 6:30 AMCity of Salisbury · “South Prong of the Wicomico River” · 755 South Park Drive · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 30 ’24, 1:34 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 3411 South Summerset Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Mar 30 ’24, 1:34 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 111 North Summerset Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3033 Gwynns Falls Parkway (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3033 Gwynns Falls Parkway (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:09 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3033 Gwynns Falls Parkway · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 29 ’24, 2:00 AMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · 30353 Linden Ave · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 30 ’24, 1:34 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 24 Potomac 15 north summerset, 217 south sumerset, 118 second, 103 second · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to 10:31 AMCity of Frederick DPW · “N/A” · 100 Treatment Plant Road · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to 3:10 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 4901 Frankford Ave · SSO · 35 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:28 AMWorcester County DPW · “none” · 312 Maple Ave · SSO · 6,000 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMWssc · “N/A. Sewage did not reach waters of the state.” · located near 8700 Piney Branch Road · SSO · volume not reported · noticeended
to Mar 25 ’24, 1:15 AMHoward County DPW · “Tributary of the Little Patuxent River” · 10261 Little Patuxent Pkwy · SSO (earlier version) · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 25 ’24, 1:15 AMHoward County DPW · “Tributary of the Little Patuxent River” · 10261 Little Patuxent Pkwy · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 25 ’24, 9:00 AMWorcester County DPW · “Hudson Branch to Inlet Bays” · 312 Maple Ave · SSO · 6,000 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 AMHoward County DPW · “N/A” · 7112 Carlisle Court · SSO · 100 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 24 ’24, 9:30 AMTown of Chesapeake City · Back Creek · 90 Boat Yard Road · Bypass · 252,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 24 ’24, 4:00 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · 3399 South Somerset Ave · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:45 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “N/A” · 4262 Carvel Lane · SSO · 150 gallons · noticeended
to 4:45 PMTown of Perryville · Mill Creek · 72 Ikea Road · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 24 ’24, 7:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 76.17 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:53 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E Preston Street · SSO · 221,025 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:15 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1901 Falls Road · SSO · 137,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:15 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Patuxent River · 8791 Piney Orchard Parkway · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Water Street · SSO · 80,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3900 Belair Road · SSO · 378,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:30 AMTown of Indian Head · Mattawoman Creek · 3972 Ward Road · SSO · 20,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Jenkins Creek · S Regulator Dr · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:00 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · “Little Maple Dam Branch” · Maple Dam Road · SSO · 80,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · “Unnamed tributary to Jenkins Creek” · 105 Markley Court · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 5:15 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 552,862 gallons · notice · mapended
to 4:22 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Wills Creek” · N. Mechanic Street & Valley Street · CSO · 2,400 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 PMWssc · “Rock Creek” · 12806 Turkey Branch Parkway · SSO · 446 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 23 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 4,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 23 ’24, 11:59 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Entered storm drain at Ulster Ct (near intersection of Ulster Ct and Headwater Rd)” · 3107 Ulster Ct · SSO · 2,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 22 ’24, 8:55 AMKent County DPW · “ditch” · 5885 Crosby Rd · SSO · 7,150 gallons · noticeended
to 3:06 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 4901 Frankford Ave · SSO · 126 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “n/a” · 6501 Charles Street · SSO · 900 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 22 ’24, 1:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 518 Reisterstown Road · SSO · 25 gallons · noticeended
to 9:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Multiple receiving waters according to the permit.” · 200 N. Holliday St., 3rd Floor. · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:20 PMWssc · “N/A” · 5400 54th Avenue · SSO · 675 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:15 PMWssc · “N/A” · 320 Thomas Drive · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:28 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Tiffany Run” · 4719 York Rd (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 358 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:28 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Tiffany Run” · 4719 York Road · SSO · 358 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:50 PMWssc · “Storm drain discharges to Little Falls” · 4849 Leland Street · SSO · 726 gallons · noticeended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1324 W Lombard St · SSO · 1 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None.” · 1272 Pekin Court · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:45 PMWssc · “Northeast Branch[p-00000000” · 10111 Bacon Dr · SSO · 218 gallons · noticeended
to 6:36 PMWssc · “Sligo Creek” · 5708-14 16th Ave · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “n/a” · 221 Bay Dale Drive · SSO · 60 gallons · noticeended
to 1:10 PMAmerican Water Operations & Maintenance, Inc. · “unknown” · 855 Chisholm Ave · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 10:01 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “C&O Canal & North Branch of the Potomac River near CSO Outfall 005, Elizabeth Street.” · 57 North Liberty Street · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:45 AMCity of Salisbury · “none” · 1142 Marine Rd · SSO · 50 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Entered storm drain at Ulster Ct (near intersection of Ulster Ct and Headwater Rd)” · 3107 Ulster Ct · SSO · 5,000 gallons · noticeended
to 3:10 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Western Run” · 1600 Kelly Avenue · SSO · 1,100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:22 PMWssc · “Lower Anacostia” · 3601 Eastern Avenue · SSO · 14,520 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 20 ’24, 5:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 0 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:05 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2401 Edmondson Ave · SSO · 1 gallons · noticeended
to 2:15 PMHoward County DPW · “N/A” · 8900 Greenwood Place · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:52 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley St., Avirett Street · CSO · 228,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:32 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 1406 Spring Ave. · SSO · 10 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 15 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Outfall 009/P.2 and 012/U · CSO · 25,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 15 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · Outfall 004/F and 006H · CSO · 19,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:40 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 14 Valley Crossing Circle · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 15 ’24, 10:42 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 4401 Frankford Ave · SSO · 1,999 gallons · noticeended
to 2:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “NA” · 853 Bosley Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 15 gallons · noticeended
to 2:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 853 Bosley Ave · SSO · 15 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMHoward County DPW · “Deep Run” · Outfall behind 7155 Montevideo Road · SSO · 240 gallons · noticeended
to 9:55 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 7303 Pulaski Highway · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 20 ’24, 1:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Biddison Run” · 5306 Nuth Ave · SSO · 910 gallons · noticeended
to 5:56 PMBaltimore City DPW · Back River · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 22,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:30 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run” · 3106 Louise Ave · SSO · 126 gallons · noticeended
to 6:40 PMWssc · “Oxon Run Basin” · 6122 Oxon Hill Rd · SSO · 2 gallons · noticeended
to 10:00 PMWssc · Western Branch Patuxent River · 9800 Summerton Drive · SSO · 366 gallons · notice · mapended
to 2:35 PMBaltimore City DPW · “none” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 377 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 13 ’24, 2:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Entered storm drain at Ulster Ct (near intersection of Ulster Ct and Headwater Rd)” · 3107 Ulster Ct · SSO · 1,000 gallons · noticeended
to 1:15 PMBaltimore County DPW · “n/a” · 4622 Wilkens Ave · SSO · 75 gallons · noticeended
to 2:27 PMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4903 Frankford Avenue · SSO · 67 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 12 ’24, 2:40 PMMayor and Council of Myersville · “Grindstone Run” · 2868 Milt Summers Road · Bypass · 213,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 11 ’24, 4:12 PMMount Saint Mary's University · “tributary of Tom's Creek” · 16300 Old Emmitsburg Road · Bypass · 74,777 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 4:00 AMMaryland Environmental Service · “UT of Little Beaver Creek” · 21843 National Pike · Bypass · 11,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 8:19 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 801 St. George's Road · SSO · 1,319 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 4:17 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Chinquapin Run” · 1625 Stonewood Rd. · SSO · 615 gallons · noticeended
to 11:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 428 E Preston St. · SSO · 691,080 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 12:20 AMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 1901 Falls Road · SSO · 1.65 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:10 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Herring Run.” · 3900 Belair Road · SSO · 591,020 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 10 ’24, 11:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Will's Creek” · Locust Grove Pump Station · CSO · 105,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 11 ’24, 1:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Jennings Run” · Manhole 47 between Barrelville and Corriganville · SSO · 151,500 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 11 ’24, 1:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Wills Creek” · Corriganville Pump Station · SSO · 151,500 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 8:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · CSO · 50,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 8:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · Manhole I-64 National Hwy, Manhole # 23 National Hwy, and Manhole W-51 Winchester Rd · CSO · 50,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 4:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · CSO · 90,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 4:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Manhole #127 · CSO · 90,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 12 ’24, 10:00 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 12610 Labers Lane · CSO · 4 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 10 ’24, 10:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street, manhole near FSU running track, outfall 009/P.2, Grant Street · CSO · 55,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 10 ’24, 10:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · North Water and Depot Street · CSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:00 PMMaryland Water Service Utilities, Inc. · “Tributary North Branch of Potomac River” · 15700 Packard Drive · SSO · volume not reported · notice · mapended
to Mar 19 ’24, 12:15 AMLaVale Sanitary Commission · “Braddock Run” · 1 Old Mt. Savage Road · CSO · 6.5 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 12 ’24, 8:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wrights Crossing Pump Station 11427 Upper Georges Creek Rd SE · CSO · 885,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 11 ’24, 12:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · CSO · 156,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 13 ’24, 4:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “North Branch Potomac River” · Cresaptown Pump Station · CSO · 276,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 12 ’24, 7:10 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Valley St, Avirett Street, Evitts Creek, Franklin Street, N. Mechanic Street, Oldtown Road, Elizabeth Street, Mill Race, WWTP · CSO · 20.19 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 9 ’24, 8:45 AMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 30 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 11 ’24, 8:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None known. Closest WWTP is Back River WWTP. Baltimore County is a shellfish harvest county” · 509 E Joppa Rd · SSO · 350 gallons · notice · mapended
to 12:40 PMWssc · “Tributary of Henson Creek” · 6015 South Gate Drive · SSO · 178 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 9 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run and George's Creek” · State Street and Grant Street · CSO · 9,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None” · 8207 Town Center Dr · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 10 ’24, 9:30 AMWorcester County DPW · “none” · 9624 Stephen Decatur Hwy · Bypass · volume not reported · noticeended
to 3:26 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · 113 N Fulton Ave · SSO · 1,505 gallons · noticeended
to 6:45 PMBaltimore County DPW · “West Branch Herbert Run” · 1011 Linden Avenue (DUPLICATE) · SSO (earlier version) · 2,925 gallons · noticeended
to 6:45 PMBaltimore County DPW · “West Branch Herbert Run” · 1011 Linden Avenue · SSO · 2,925 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 13 ’24, 2:20 PMCharles County DPW · “Potomac River” · 5310 Hawthorne Rd · Bypass · 3.8 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:30 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · 30353 Linden Ave · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 9 ’24, 5:30 PMCity of Crisfield · Tangier Sound · Potomac St · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 8 ’24, 4:30 PMCity of Crisfield · “Storm drain to bay.” · 63 Richardson Ave · SSO · 360 gallons · noticeended
to 7:00 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · Dr. Hytche Blvd and Beechwood St · SSO · 7,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 7:00 PMSomerset County Sanitary District, Inc. · Manokin River · 30330 Deal Island Rd · SSO · 7,200 gallons · notice · mapended
to 9:00 PMDorchester County DPW · “Maple Dam Branch” · Maple Dam Rd · SSO · 20,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Water St & Hambrooks Blvd · SSO · 80,000 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:00 PMDorchester County DPW · “not provided” · 421 Leonards Lane · SSO · 5,000 gallons · noticeended
to 6:00 PMTalbot County DPW · “Closest receiving waters is Leeds Creek (SSO was contained and no sewage entered any waterways or storm drains).” · 9708 Unionville Rd · SSO · 3,750 gallons · notice · mapended
to 1:57 PMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A (Chestnut Cove)” · 20 Dogwood Drive · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 8:00 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · Severn River · 2515 Carrolton Road · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMHoward County DPW · Patuxent River · 8880 Baltimore Street · SSO · 32 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 5 ’24, 12:00 PMBaltimore City DPW · Patapsco River · 3501 Asiatic Ave · Bypass · 257.5 million gallons · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMAllegany County DPW · “Elk Lick Run” · Mill Run Pump Station · SSO · 22,500 gallons · noticeended
to 3:00 PMAllegany County DPW · North Branch Potomac River · Manhole 127 - Pharmacare · SSO · 22,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 4 ’24, 8:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “Warrior Run” · Manhole 20 on Darrows Lane · SSO · 148,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 6 ’24, 4:00 AMAllegany County DPW · “North Branch Potomac River” · Cresaptown Pump Station · SSO · 208,500 gallons · notice · mapended
to 6:30 PMAllegany County DPW · “George's Creek” · Wright's Crossing Pump Station · CSO · 156,000 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 3 ’24, 11:19 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 2.07 million gallons · notice · mapended
to Mar 2 ’24, 12:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 105 Deepdene · SSO · 32 gallons · notice · mapended
to 11:01 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 8201 Eastern Blvd · SSO · 250 gallons · noticeended
to 2:00 PMMaryland Environmental Service · “None.” · 1301 Raincliffe Rd · SSO · 500 gallons · noticeended
to Mar 2 ’24, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek” · Grant Street · CSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · mapended

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.