DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Reports / 2026 /

Maryland sewage discharges, September 2026

92 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Maryland dated in September 2026, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.

Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-03 02:43 UTC.

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system.

Records in Maryland, September 2026, newest first
WhenReportStatus
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 821 Fremont Ave · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 6:05 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Stony Run” · 615 Colorado Ave · SSO · 950 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 1709 Edmondson Ave · SSO · 3 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 821 Fremont Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 4123 Roland Ave · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to Sep 28, 11:24 AMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · Northwest Harbor · 507 S Exeter St · SSO · 388 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 28, 12:24 PMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 507 South Exeter Street · SSO (earlier version) · 387 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4123 Roland Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 27, 8:30 PMHarford County DPW · Bush River · 1212 Chelsea Road · Bypass · 10,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · Northwest Harbor · 401 S Clinton St · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 9:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 401 South Clinton St · SSO (earlier version) · 10 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 29, 4:00 PMCalvert County DPW · Mill Creek · 204 North Prince Frederick Boulevard · SSO · 500,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
Private · 1136 Monroe Cir · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 1:05 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Jones Falls” · 3812 Greenspring Ave · SSO · 775 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:05 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Entered a storm drain on the street, Jones Falls watershed, specific tributary unknown” · 3812 Greenspring Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 775 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1136 Monroe Circle · SSO · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to 12:15 PMCity of Crisfield · Little Annemessex River · 104 N 7th Street · SSO · 450,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 2825 Hudson St · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 5:30 PMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Water St at Vue de Leu and Choptank Ave · SSO · 3,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2825 Hudson St · SSO (earlier version) · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to 9:00 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None” · 8791 Piney Orchard Parkway · SSO · 150 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:15 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “None” · 8791 Piney Orchard Parkway · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 5:00 AMTown of La Plata · “Did not enter any waters of state” · 6505 Curley Hall Road · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 23, 12:20 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · Water St, Vue de Lue St, Choptank Ave · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
City of Crisfield · 104 N 7th St · Bypass · 1,000 gallons report · noticereported
to Sep 23, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 17,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 22, 3:24 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 3.17 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:30 PMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 13118 Layhill Road · SSO · 128 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 5601 Force Rd · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5601 Force Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:01 PMWssc · Western Branch Patuxent River · 8900 Crandall Road · SSO · 58 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · Northwest Harbor · 2112 Eastern Ave · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 12:51 PMTown of Federalsburg · “None.” · 125 Kerney St · SSO · 700 gallons report · noticeended
to 2:49 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · Northwest Harbor · 410 Key Hwy · SSO · 143 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 2:49 PMBaltimore County DPW · Northwest Harbor · 410 Key Highway · SSO · 143 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:46 AMWssc · “Northwest Branch” · 2421 Westiminster Drive · SSO · 5 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 24, 9:30 AMBaltimore County DPW · “None” · 8113 Harford Rd · SSO · 60 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:50 PMWssc · “Broad Creek” · 10939 Mariner Drive · SSO · 1,500 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2112 Eastern Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to 6:48 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Jones Falls” · 471 Old Town Mall · SSO · 1,940 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 6:48 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 471 Old Town Mall · SSO (earlier version) · 1,940 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:41 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · North Mechanic Street, Mill Race, Oldtown Road, Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street · CSO · 182,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 11:10 AMWssc · “Oxon Run” · 2011 Chadwick Terrace · SSO · 35 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 5100 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · 8 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 12:51 PMWssc · “NA” · 10239 Cove Ledge Court · SSO · 0 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:35 PMWssc · Seneca Creek · 110 Odenhal Avenue · SSO · 468 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:00 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 5100 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 8 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:41 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Gwynns Falls” · N Rosedale St & Carlisle Ave · SSO · 99 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:41 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Gwynns Falls” · North Rosedale St & Carlisle Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 99 gallons report · noticeended
to 1:30 PMBerlin Housing Lihtc, LLC · “Hudson Branch Stream” · 312 Maple Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · noticeended
to Sep 15, 6:30 PMCharles County DPW · “N/A” · 2300 Ironwood Drive · SSO · 3,500 gallons report · noticeended
to 9:23 AMWssc · “Along property line. N/A” · 25 Holt Place · SSO · 0 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “None” · 11300 McCormick Road · SSO · volume not reported report · noticeended
to 2:00 PMWssc · “none” · 1415 Pinelake Lane · SSO · 63 gallons report · noticeended
to 3:00 PMWssc · Western Branch Patuxent River · 1415 Pinelake Lane · SSO · 63 gallons report · notice · mapended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 1533 W Lombard St · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1533 West Lombard St · SSO (earlier version) · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 13, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Sand Spring Run & George's Creek” · State Street & Grant Street · CSO · 15,000 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 2514 Mosher St · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 3:00 PMCity of Crisfield · “Ditch” · 104 N 7th St · SSO · 30,000 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2514 Mosher St · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to 4:00 PMWssc · “Northeast Branch” · 6407 Kenilworth Avenue · SSO · 10 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 1432 E Monument St · SSO · 5 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 429 Westgate Rd · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to Sep 8, 8:00 AMTalbot County DPW · “None.” · 23669 Mt Pleasant Landing Circle · SSO · 500 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 429 Westgate Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 1432 East Monument St · SSO (earlier version) · 5 gallons report · noticeended
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 2508 Queen Anne Rd · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 2508 Queen Anne Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 6, 8:00 AMBaltimore County DPW · “N/A” · 2620 Gwyndale Ave · SSO · 40 gallons report · notice · mapended
Private · 3305 Abell Ave · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 208 Ridgewood Rd · SSO · 3 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 208 Ridgewood Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 3 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3305 Abell Ave · SSO · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to 4:15 AMDorchester County Water & Wastewater… · Choptank River · Water & Vue de Lue, Mill & Choptank, Willis St · SSO · 2,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:20 AMCity of Cambridge DPW · Choptank River · 3 locations · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:30 PMBaltimore County DPW · “stormdrain” · 4600 Mews Dr · SSO · 30 gallons report · noticeended
Private · 4408 Saint Clair Ct · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · mapreported
Baltimore City Department of Public Works · 3915 Duvall Ave · SSO · 1 gallons report · notice · mapreported
to 8:15 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 3915 Duvall Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 1 gallons report · noticeended
to 8:30 AMBaltimore City DPW · “N/A” · 4408 Saint Clair Court · SSO · 2 gallons report · noticeended
to 9:19 PMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · North Branch Potomac River · Mill Race, Elizabeth Street, Oldtown Road, Bedford Road, N. Mechanic Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street, Avirett Street, Walnut Place · CSO · 1.41 million gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 4, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “George's Creek & Sand Spring Run” · State Street & Paul Street · CSO · 20,000 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 4, 7:00 AMCity of Frostburg · “Jennings Run” · Beall's Lane · CSO · 8,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:18 PMBaltimore City Department of Public Works · “Jones Falls” · 3812 Greenspring Ave · SSO · 112 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 1:18 PMBaltimore City DPW · “Jones Falls” · 3812 Greenspring Ave · SSO (earlier version) · 112 gallons report · noticeended
to 5:06 AMMayor and City Council of Cumberland · “Will's Creek” · Bedford Street, Franklin Street, Valley Street · CSO · 12,600 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 7:15 PMCity of Frederick DPW · “Overflow reported to have entered nearby stormwater pond” · 1208 Alban Court · SSO · 300 gallons report · noticeended
to Sep 2, 10:00 AMSt. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission · “Side ditch” · 21860 Rosebank Road · SSO · 75 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:15 PMWssc · “Paint Branch” · 11503-56 February Circle · SSO · 810 gallons report · noticeended
to 11:30 AMAnne Arundel County DPW · “Resident's pond” · 3650 North Carolina Ave · SSO · 100 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:30 AMCalvert County DPW · “N/A” · 295 West Avenue · SSO · 50 gallons report · noticeended

Sources: Baltimore City DPW Sewer Overflow Map (SSO_Points2 map service), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:30 UTC; MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 02:31 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.