Florida sewage discharges, July 2019
94 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in July 2019, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Okaloosa County Water & Sewer · Rocky Bayou · OCWS SSO Highway 20 East, Unincorporated Niceville · SSO · 68,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 1 ’19 | City of Delray Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · Lift Station # 18 Force Main break (30 Andrews Ave). · SSO · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 ’19 | VALRICO AWWTF · MUPS# [phone removed] Natures Way Blvd Pump Station · SSO · 9,720 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 31 ’19 | Apopka High School · Apopka High School · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 30 ’19 | Fprt Myers Beach WRF · RAS line valve · SSO · 82 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 30 ’19 | Wendy's Restaurant · “Roosevelt Creek” · Private SSO - Wendy's 3335 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 30 ’19 | Miami-Dade WASD · 451018 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 30 ’19 | OCU Reclaimed Water Distribution System · W. Sand Lake Road, Reclaimed Water Main, 07-30-19 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 29 ’19 | East Port WRF · 4255 Tamiami Trail, Port Cahrlotte · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 27 ’19 | Gateway Services CDD · Gateway Greens Dr/Gateway Blvd · SSO · 1,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Lift Station# 24 · Town of Davie - Sanitary Sewer Spill · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jul 26 ’19 | Largo, City of · Swo 2019-4135 · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | City of Clearwater Wastewater Collections · 1480 Belcher Rd · SSO · 6,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | City of Clearwater Wastewater Collections · Allen Creek · 2025 Lees Ct · SSO · 6,900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | Regency Wood Condominiums · Jones Creek · 397 Regency Woods Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| North Lee County Water Treatment Plant · Lee County Utilities North RO Water Treatment Plant · SSO · 13,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | Largo, City of · AWWTF Overflow · Bypass · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Intersection of 14th Street & SR674 WIMAUMA FL · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | City of Clearwater Wastewater Collections · 1480 Belcher Rd · SSO (earlier version) · 6,600 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | South Cross Bayou · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | City of Clearwater Wastewater Collections · 2025 Lees Ct · SSO (earlier version) · 6,900 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | City of Dunedin Wastewater · Dunedin SSO - 1559 Sandalwood Dr. · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | City of Dunedin Wastewater · Saint Joseph Sound · SSO - Harvard Ave. / Michigan Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | Venice Gardens WRF Service Area · Boarder Road and Jacarranda 072419 · SSO · 448,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 24 ’19 | Southwest Regional WWTF; FLA 012954 · Intersection of Dewitt Drive and Crews Lake Drive; Lakeland · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 25 ’19 | Wekiva Hunt Cub WWTF · Wekiva Hunt Club WWTF FL0036251 Force Main Failure · SSO · 252,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 23 ’19 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 4059 Cattleman Road 072319 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 23 ’19 | Municipal street in Lake Worth Beach, FL · City of Lake Worth Beach, FL Sewer Spill · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 23 ’19 | Municipal street in Lake Worth Beach, FL · City of Lake Worth Beach, FL Sewer Spill · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 22 ’19 | Racetrack Rd and Russell Bridge Dr · Racetrack Rd and Russell Bridge Dr · SSO · 14,107 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 22 ’19 | City of Sanford Wastewater Collections /… · Lake Monroe · City of Sanford - Ft Mellon Lift Staton Wastewater Spill · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 22 ’19 | City of Sarasota AWWTP · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota 1264 18th St · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 22 ’19 | Wakulla High School · Wakulla High School · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 21 ’19 | VALRICO AWWTF · Valrico AWTF ¿ 1167 N. Dover Road · Bypass · 49,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 21 ’19 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · PortMiami PS 9141 21July19 · SSO · 8,617 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 21 ’19 | Sterling Hill Lift-station #1 · Sterling Hill Lift-station #1 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 19 ’19 | City of Punta Gorda · 6529 Florida St. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 19 ’19 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 19 ’19 | West Port WRF · LS#841, 759 Boundary Blvd, Rotonda West · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’19 | Bonita Springs West WRF · Facility Master Pump Station · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’19 | Miami-Dade WASD · 450255 · SSO · 6,478 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’19 | Holly Creek Subdivision · Wastewater release · SSO · 21,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’19 | Ridge Manor West Lift Station · Ridge Manor West Lift Station · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 18 ’19 | City of Casselberry Water Reclamation… · Gee Creek · City of Casselberry Overflow · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 19 ’19 | Sun Bay Apts. · Sun Bay Apts L/S SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 17 ’19 | South Cross Bayou AWWTF · Cross Bayou Canal · 7/17/19 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 17 ’19 | Miami-Dade WASD · 450192 · SSO · 15,592 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 17 ’19 | Southwest Regional WWTF; FLA 012954 · Poley Creek · Lift Station #100; 3595 Shepherd Road in Lakeland · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 17 ’19 | RIVER OAKS WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT · 7651 W Waters Av, Tampa Fl 33615 · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 17 ’19 | RIVER OAKS WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT · Rocky Creek · 6302 W Clifton St. · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 17 ’19 | Utilities Inc of Florida Sandalhaven… · Utilities Inc of Florida Sandalhaven Office · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 17 ’19 | Miami-Dade WASD · 450192 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 23 ’19 | Loxahatchee River District · Loxahatchee River · SSO from 245 Jupiter St · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’19 | Stanton Energy Center · OUC Stanton Contact Stormwater Discharge · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’19 | Land O'Lakes Wastewater Treatment Facility · 21350 Carson Drive · SSO · 220 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 16 ’19 | Hedrick St & Talbot St · Saint Johns River · Hedrick St & Talbot St · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’19 | Pga WWTP · Pga WWTP · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’19 | 474328 Sr 200 · 474328 SR 200 (corner SR200 & Old Nassauville Rd) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’19 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 15 ’19 | Military Point Regional AWT Facility · 11th Street and College Avenue · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · City of Panama City · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · City of Panama City · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · City of Panama City · SSO (earlier version) · 2,340 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jul 13 ’19 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · SSO_SW 12 Ave & SW 33 St_Q502395 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 13 ’19 | Thomas P Smith WRF -Wastewater Collection… · Untreated Domestic Wastewater at Shummard Oaks Dr · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 12 ’19 | 2150 Lane Ave S · 2150 Lane Ave S · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 12 ’19 | Sarv263 · Air release valve · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 13 ’19 | Central Sumter Utilities · CSU Spill 7-12-2019 · SSO · 16,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 11 ’19 | City of Sanford Wastewater Collection System · Williams Ave & Shepherd Ave Sanford FL · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 11 ’19 | Lee county Utilities/ Waste Water Collections · Smmerline Road Sewer Main Event · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 11 ’19 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · Community Blvd. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 11 ’19 | Aloha Gardens Collection System · Aloha Gardens LS #12 · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’19 | City of Punta Gorda · South Fork Alligator Creek · N. Jones Loop & Burstore Rd. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’19 | 3677 Newcastle Creek Dr · Newcastle Creek · 3677 Newcastle Creek Dr · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’19 | Central County WRF Service Area · Grand Canal · Siesta Key Spill 070919 · SSO · 36,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’19 | Water and Wastewater Services · Lauderdale Lakes 07092019 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’19 | FALKENBURG ROAD AWTP · 7201 Providence Rd, Riverview Fl 33578 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 9 ’19 | Largo, City of · “Long Bayou” · SWO # 2019-3764 2200 Lake Ave. SE, Largo · SSO · 1,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| George T. Laohmeyer Regional WWTF · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO_3610 BayviewDr_Q499412 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jul 8 ’19 | St. Petersburg · Tampa Bay · 1200 Block of Eden Isle Blvd NE · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’19 | St. Petersburg · Tampa Bay · 1200 Block of Eden Isle Blvd NE · SSO (earlier version) · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 8 ’19 | East Port WRF · ARV 22501 Olean Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 7 ’19 | City of Winter Garden · Winter Garden · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 7 ’19 | lift station E42 · [name removed] · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 5 ’19 | West Port WRF · 6760 Thorman Rd. · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 4 ’19 | Lift Station · City of Chiefland · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 3 ’19 | City of Delray Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · Initial Report · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 3 ’19 | City of Pompano Beach · City of Pompano Beach · SSO (earlier version) · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 2 ’19 | Springwood force main · Springwood Force Main · SSO · 45 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 2 ’19 | Springwood force main · Springwood Force Main · SSO · 45 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 2 ’19 | Lift Station · 2980 S Blue Angel Pkwy (lift station #379 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 2 ’19 | Miami-Dade WASD · 449277 · SSO · 67,599 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 ’19 | East Port WRF · 16911 Ohara Dr. · Bypass · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jul 1 ’19 | City of Chipley WWTF · Blue Lake · Reclaim line at 77 and Blue Lake · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.