Florida sewage discharges, May 2020
106 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in May 2020, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to May 31 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · Tequesta Dr and Dixie Hwy Tequesta · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 31 ’20 | Town of Orange Park / Grove Park Lift Station · Grove Park force main break · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · minor spill from LP grinder station on Cove Rd Tequesta · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’20 | NMB Water · 16150 NE 21 Ave, NMB · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’20 | William E. Dunn WRF · SSO · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · 202 Sixth St Jupiter FL · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · 202 Sixth St Jupiter FL · SSO (earlier version) · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 30 ’20 | Fairways Mt. Plymouth · Fairways Mt. Plymouth WWTP Spill · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2343 SE Berkshire Blvd-Lift Station SP-042 · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | 274 E. Marina Cove Dr. · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | North Fort Myers · North Fort Myers Wastewater System (Del Prado) · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · South County Regional AWTF Bioreactor 1 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | FALKENBURG ROAD AWTP · Falkenburg AWTF · Bypass · 687,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468885 · SSO · 12,757 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468891 · SSO · 7,087 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468866 · SSO · 11,267 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | Lift station 312 · 1300 SW 128 Drive SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’20 | City of coral Gables · Solano Prado · SSO · volume not reported · notice | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | NMB Water · 932 NW 175 St, NMB · SSO · 3,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | NMB Water · 19630 NW 22 Ave, NMB · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 28 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1967 SE Bowie Street · SSO · 720 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | Venice Gardens WRF Service Area · 2521 Border Road 052720 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | Venice Gardens WRF Service Area · 2521 Border Road 052720 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468720 · SSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2089 Camden Street-Lift Station SP-016 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 4980 SW 40th Avenue Dania Beach · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468778 · SSO · 3,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468776 · SSO · 3,280 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468772 · SSO · 85,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468767 · SSO · 2,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | LS #43 Master Manhole · 1065 Borghese Ln Naples FL · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 29 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468743 · SSO · 184,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 27 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468728 · SSO · 53,050 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | South [name removed] Util.(FKA Hydratech)… · SMRU 5 Lift Stations Overflow · SSO · 13,980 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 3900 NE 23rd Terrace · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 5050 SW 40th Avenue Dania · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | City of Pompano Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · City of Pompano Beach · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468597 · SSO · 19,717 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | SMRU Lift Stations: A2-2, A5-5, A7-7, A8-8… · SMRU 5 Lift Stations Overflow · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 501 Krystal · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468646 · SSO · 1.19 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 2091 Camden Street-Lift Station Southport #016 · SSO · 2,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468499 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468527 · SSO · 105,956 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468521 · SSO · 89,225 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 26 ’20 | 12900 La Rochelle Cir · Lift Station No. 88 Force Main Failure · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 25 ’20 | City of Fort Myers South AWWT · Washingtonia Palm Way and Queen Palm Ln ARV sewer spill · SSO · 19,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’20 | Eastern Water Reclamation Facility · EWRF 1030, Reclaimed Water, 05-24-20 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 468367 · SSO · 107,071 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 23 ’20 | Gandy Street & Symrna Street · Ribault River · Gandy Street & Smyrna Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 24 ’20 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Lake Jackson · Untreated Domestic Wastewater Overflow · SSO · 41,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’20 | 2232 Camden Ave · Miller Creek · 2232 Camden Ave · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’20 | 2232 Camden Ave · Miller Creek · 2232 Camden Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’20 | 2232 Camden Ave · Miller Creek · 2232 Camden Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’20 | 2232 Camden Ave · Miller Creek · 2232 Camden Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’20 | 2232 Camden Ave · Miller Creek · 2232 Camden Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 22 ’20 | 2232 Camden Ave · Miller Creek · 2232 Camden Ave · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| The Park at Valenza · Hillsborough River · Park at Valenza lift station failure overflow · SSO · 100,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 20 ’20 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · Cypress Creek · 5/20/2020 Clubhouse Super 900423 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 19 ’20 | City of Sarasota Lift Station 7 · Hudson Bayou · Lift Station 7 Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 19 ’20 | City of Fort Myers South AWWT · Colonial Blvd @ Yarbrough Linear Park · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’20 | Tampa · Wastewater Overflow near 18001 Longwater Run Dr. Tampa, FL · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 18 ’20 | Mandarin Rd and Scott Mill Rd · Saint Johns River · Mandarin Rd and Scott Mill Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 17 ’20 | 2678 St Johns Bluff Rd · Pablo Creek · 2678 St Johns Bluff Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 ’20 | Wesley Center WWTF · SSO #1038 Huntington Ridge Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 16 ’20 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 3232 coll blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 478931 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 478931 · SSO (earlier version) · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| PALM BEACH COUNTY SOUTHERN REGION WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · Sanitary Sewage Discharge · SSO · 950 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 25 ’20 | PALM BEACH COUNTY SOUTHERN REGION WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · Sanitary Sewage Discharge · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| PALM BEACH COUNTY SOUTHERN REGION WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY · Sanitary Sewage Discharge · SSO (earlier version) · 950 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to May 15 ’20 | Northwest Wastewater Treatment Plant · Atlanta Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 14 ’20 | Immokalee Water & Sewer Lift station X5 · Lift Station X5 5/14/2020 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 14 ’20 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · Wastewater Overflow near 2913 St. Isabel St., Tampa, FL · SSO · 12,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13 ’20 | William E. Dunn WRF · SSO · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13 ’20 | KANAPAHA WRF · GRU Wastewater Collection System · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 13 ’20 | VALRICO AWWTF · Station #1 overflow at the Valrico Treatment Plant · SSO · 31,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 467499 · SSO · 4,859 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 12 ’20 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No FL0039772 · SSO · 90,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 5450 South State Road 7 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 11 ’20 | Southwest Regional WWTF; FLA 012954 · 2000 4th Street in Mulberry · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’20 | Wakulla County Utilities · Dogwood Crafordville · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’20 | Private residence · Villa St SSO · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’20 | NRWWTP- Water and Wastewater Services · Wastewater Spill -1961 NE 48th Street Pompano Beach · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’20 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 3505 Azalea · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 10 ’20 | Shady Hills WWTF · Anclote River · SSO #1034 Hicks Road Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 9 ’20 | Orlando Health · Dr P Phillips Hospital Sewer Line Failure 5-9-2020 · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 8 ’20 | Eastern Water Reclamation Facility · EWRF 23:39, Secondary Sludge, 05-08-20 · Bypass · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 8 ’20 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · Bella Vida Blvd and Timber Springs Blvd, Force Main, 05-08-2 · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 8 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 1961 NE 48th Street Pompano Beach · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’20 | Wayside Park Lift Station · Merritts Mill Pond · Wayside 2020 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’20 | Ormond Beach WWTF · Strickland Creek · Liftstation 4M Overflow · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’20 | Reuse Water Production Facility · 2" Poly Tube Damaged on SR 951 Near Mainsail Dr · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’20 | Pga WWTP · PGA WWTP NRCY Pipe Failure · Bypass · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 7 ’20 | Sw WWTF #2 · Vc/Sw WWTF #2 · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’20 | Fiesta Village WRF · Fiesta Village Digester Sludge spill · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1856 SW Newport Isles Blvd · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1856 SW Newport Isles Blvd · SSO (earlier version) · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 6 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 467168 · SSO · 80,833 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 ’20 | Immokalee Water & Sewer District · Station H spill 05/05/2020 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 ’20 | Water and Wastewater Services · Wastewater Spill - 5450 South State Road 7 Dania Beach · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’20 | FLA012619/Southwest Regional Water… · Cs050420 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 5 ’20 | 11406 San Jose Blvd · 11406 San Jose Blvd · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 4 ’20 | West Port WRF · 13151 Keystone Blvd. · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 ’20 | City of Crestview · Reed and S Rayburn st · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to May 1 ’20 | Water and Wastewater Services · Wastewater Spill-Fort Lauderdale-05/01/2020 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.