Florida sewage discharges, March 2025
124 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in March 2025, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Weir · Lake Weir - Northwest boat ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 31 ’25 | Fort Myers Beach WRF · 3-31-2025 · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 31 ’25 | Palm and Pines Mobile Home Park WWTP · Palm and Pines Temp Pump Failure Spill · Bypass · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 ’25 | City of Sarasota AWWTF · City of Sarasota Conrad Avenue Spill · SSO · 75 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 30 ’25 | Northwest Wastewater Treatment Plant · Wind Chime Ln · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 29 ’25 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · LRECD FL0034649 Plant IW SSO 3-29-25 · Bypass · 2 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 29 ’25 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 2731 S. Hwy 77 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 29 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · NG-157 221 SW Port St. Lucie Blvd. · SSO · 1,350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’25 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · Hampton St. Main Blockage · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Homosassa River · Homosassa River - S Taylor Terrace canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 28 ’25 | Atlantic Beach WWTF · Inland Way SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 28 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 1050 Loveland Blvd 3-27-25 · SSO · 19,484 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 ’25 | Tarpon Springs City of · 691 Sunset Dr SSO · SSO · 15 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 3921 Crystal Lake Drive Deerfield Beach · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 27 ’25 | Pbcwud · 14467 El Clair Ranch Rd, Delray Beach, Fl 33484 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’25 | Sun Lake Estates WWTF · Sun Lake Estates - WWTF SSO · SSO · 12,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’25 | Del Prado WWTF · NFM ARV Break 3/26/25 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 26 ’25 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · Unauthorized Discharge LS039-FM01 · SSO · 5 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Sep 25 ’25, 9:54 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - East · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - South · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 25 ’25, 9:36 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - West · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Jun 25 ’25, 10:38 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - Canal off Santa Rosa St · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Sep 25 ’25, 9:03 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · George's Lake · Georges Lake - North · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Mar 25 ’25 | Baycare Behavioral Health · SSO #1456- 8002 King Helie Blvd Spill Report PRIVATE · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Sue” · Lake Sue - S Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Parker · Lake Parker - NE · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to May 19 ’25, 1:10 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “East Lake” · East Lake - S Dock · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to May 28 ’25, 9:15 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Crago · Parker Crago Canal · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Heiniger” · Lake Heiniger - W Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 24 ’25 | FLA012618 / Southeast WRF · Braden River · Cs032425 · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 24 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 17123 Thompson Ave 3-24-25 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 24 ’25 | SCU/Greenwood Lakes WRF · 915 Silkwood Ct - Gravity Main Strike · SSO · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’25 | City of Parker · N 9th Plz & Hickory St · SSO · 30 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 ’25 | OCUD/Northwest Water Reclamation Facility · Gamble Dr & Woodwind Dr, Force Main ARV, 03-22-202 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’25 | City of Largo · 137th St N · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 23 ’25 | Nwrwwtf Fla 178667 · Harrelson Rd · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 22 ’25 | Burnt Store WWTP · [name removed] · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’25 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · The Narrows · SSO Pcu Ds-190 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’25 | Panama City · W 20th St and Clay Ave · SSO · 90 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 21 ’25 | Burnt Store WFR · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Hancock · Lake Hancock - SE Corner · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 21 ’25 | 9404 Norfolk Blvd · Trout River · 9404 Norfolk Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| city of temple terrace · Hillsborough River · e fowler ave and gillette ave · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 19 ’25 | Venice Eastside WWTP · 2025-03-19-Abnormal Event-Tarpon Center Dr · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’25 | Twa · Toho South Bermuda WRF 03.20.2025 Pebble Pointe Wa · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’25 | Pace Water System WWTP · Sewer Spill 3-19-2025 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’25 | Pace Water System WWTP · Sewer Spill 3-19-2025 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’25 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’25 | Charlotte County Utilities · 18702 Arapahoe Cir 3-19-25 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 19 ’25 | 7306 Strato Rd · Fishing Creek · 7306 Strato Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’25 | Bp6083 · Pbcwud · SSO · 576 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’25 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 18 ’25 | Lake Wales City of · Line Break 3 18 25 5th st · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Northwest Regional Wastewater Treatment… · Ls 119 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 702 SE Sweetbay Ave.Failed Male Adapter damage by Contractor · SSO · 375 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Facility FLA326321 · 1668 SE Haverford St. Damage by Contractor Failed Tap Saddle · SSO · 675 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Facility FLA326321 · 701 SE Starflower Ave-Check Valve-Damage by contractor · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 7095 Lakes Edge Ln 3-17-25 · SSO · 125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Glades Wastewater facility FLA326321 · 614 SE Starfish Ave Failed check valve Damage by Contractor · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Facility FLA326321 · 2022 SE Esterbrook st.-TAP/Check Valve-Damage by Contractor · SSO (earlier version) · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Facility FLA326321 · 702 se walters ter Damaged 8inch force main · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | Glades Wastewater Facility FLA326321 · 899 SE Atlantus Ave.-Leaking Valve-Damage by Contractor · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 17 ’25 | USN Mayport Naval Station WWTF · SBR bypass · Bypass · 36,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 16 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill- 548 West Melrose Circle Fort Lauderdale · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’25 | Manhole at 501 Hickory Ave & E 5th St · 03172025 - 501 Hickory Ave · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’25 | Manhole at Garrison Dr & Club Rd Intersection · 03152025 - Sewer Overflowgarrison Dr & Club Rd · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’25 | Southwest Regional Water R. F. FKA… · Chassawitzka LS 11 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’25 | Belle Glade · Pipe Failure · SSO · 798 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 15 ’25 | Fort Lauderdale · ~5640 N Federal Hwy - broken ARV · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’25 | Rotonda WRF · CCU 234 Spring Dr LPS Blow off 03142025 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’25 | Miller Street WWTF · Doctors Lake · 3473 Inlet Lane · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’25 | 4250 Broad Creek Ln · Trout River · 4250 Broad Creek Ln · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’25 | Palm Bay Utilities North Regional Water… · Palm Bay SSO 1080 Troutman Blvd NE · SSO · 1,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’25 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 14 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · Intersection of St. James Dr. and Charleston Oaks Dr. · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 ’25 | Panama City · 1203 Kristanna Dr · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 13 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater spill 2530 NW 16th Lane Pompano Beach · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Ivanhoe · Lake Ivanhoe W Lobe - E Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 12 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · WP-073-MH013 Manhole Overfflow · SSO · 180 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 12 ’25 | 2612 Arlex Dr E · 2612 Arlex Dr E · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Hollywood Southern Regional WWTF · 3300 W Pembroke Rd Hollywood · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Mar 11 ’25 | DeFuniak Springs · high school · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 ’25 | Palm Bay Utilities North Regional… · Palm Bay SSO 1105 Clearmont St NE · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 11 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 32 Marker Rd 3-11-25 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’25 | Holley-Navarre Wastewater Treatment Facility · 7948 Newport St. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’25 | Mary Esther WWTP · 3.10.25 Pryor and North · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’25 | Copper Creek of Riverview HOA ID0919PR009 · Copper Creek of Riverview HOA · SSO · 2,029 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’25 | City of Blountstown · Sutton Creek · 16902 S. Main ST · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’25 | City of Blountstown · 17093 N.E. Pear st · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’25 | City of Blountstown · Sutton Creek · 17000 N.W. Angle st. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’25 | William E Dunn WRF · Saint Joseph Sound · SSO Pcu Ds-341 · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 10 ’25 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · Clearwater Harbor · 211 Pierce St (LS16) · SSO · 55,515 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’25 | City of Naples Water Reclamation Facility · 3636 Belair Lane SSO · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 9 ’25 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow near 1500 N. Morgan St. · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’25 | Normandy Village Utility WWTP · NVU Basket Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’25 | Copper Creek of Riverview HOA ID0919PR009 · Copper Creek of Riverview HOA · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’25 | William E. Dunn WRF · Cow Branch · Pcu SSO Ds-355 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 8 ’25 | SW Regional WWTF · VC/ShellRdManhole/FLA011128 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 ’25 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · Pcu SSO Ds-154 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 ’25 | Panama City · 3910 Avon Rd · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 7 ’25 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · 109 Devon Ct SSO · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Killarney” · Lake Killarney - Near Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 6 ’25 | Palm Bay City Hall · Palm Bay SSO 120 Malabar Rd · SSO · 3,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Arnold” · Lake Arnold - N Shore · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 5 ’25 | Apopka WRF · 2891 S Binion Rd · SSO · 146,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’25 | TI Investors of Revello Apartments LLC · Abnormal Event 03-05-2025 Revello Apts · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’25 | Groveland/Sampey Rd. WWTF · [phone removed] · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’25 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · Weeki Wachee River · Rogers Park Force main · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’25 | 310 Genius Drive · Genius Drive Winter Park · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 5 ’25 | City of Chipley WWTF · Manhole spill Rustin Dr. and North Railroad Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Gatlin” · Lake Gatlin - Center · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 4 ’25 | TWA Southside WRF · Toho Southside WRF 03.05.2025. Alligator Lake Rd · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’25 | Cordova Rd & SE 15th St. · SSO 18495479 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’25 | TWA-Lake Marion · Toho Lake Marion WRF 03.05.2025 Marigold Av. and H · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’25 | Halifax Plantation WWTF · VC/Lift Station/FLA011131 · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Tohopekaliga · Lake Tohopekaliga - Near Southport Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Mar 3 ’25 | Panama City · N Bonita Ave and E 4th St · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 4 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · “Key West Waterway” · 9231 Key West St 3-3-25 · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 3 ’25 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 15628 Avery Rd 3-3-25 · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 ’25 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 4 WWTP · Castania sewer spill 3-2-25 · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 ’25 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 5111 SW 40th Avenue Dania Beach · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 2 ’25 | Point O Woods WWTF · Point O Woods WWTF Abnormal Event · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’25 | Casablanca of Citrus Park HOA · Casablanca of Citrus Park HOA · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Mar 1 ’25 | Kanapaha WRF · GRU_2025.03.01_SW 34th ST · SSO · 7,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.