DirtyWaterWatch Public waters. Public record.

Maryland / Waters /

Marley Creek

Stream in Maryland, past Glen Burnie and Pasadena

Current status

No current status shown

No current status is assigned to this water outline. Check the water page for reports and any estimated downstream stretches. Why this status, and its source

This badge describes the water outline. Check the downstream stretches on the map and below for discharge statuses.

Map sources: water outlines and launches from OpenBoatLaunch and OpenStreetMap contributors (Open Database License); wastewater outlets from EPA and state records; downstream estimates by DirtyWaterWatch using U.S. Geological Survey maps and flow data. Base map: OpenFreeMap and OpenMapTiles.

Square boat markers mark boat launches listed by OpenBoatLaunch. Outlined boat markers are marinas and clubs: not public access.

Check Anne Arundel County Department of Public Works (Bureau of Utility Operations)'s notices · Bookmark this water page and check it before each trip · Report a missing notice or error

About this status

No current status shown: no report we track sets a status on this water now; how statuses work

Sources checked: Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories (last successful check 2026-11-03 08:17 UTC); MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u) (last successful check 2026-11-03 08:17 UTC). Status by DirtyWaterWatch, updated 2026-11-03 08:50 UTC. · Updated

Estimated downstream stretches on Marley Creek

No downstream stretch has a current status here as of Nov 3, 2026, 3:50 AM EST. Check the reports below.

The last 90 days

Last 90 days, hour by hour. Red: discharge or advisory reported. Amber: caution. Hatched amber: end not confirmed. Grey: no current status on the water outline. Purple hatching: source update overdue.

No discharge, advisory or caution periods are shown for this water in this time span. Check downstream stretches and source coverage.

Source: DirtyWaterWatch calculations using the reports named above and the published status rules. Updated 2026-11-03 08:50 UTC.

Reported discharges over time

  • Discharges affecting the Marley Creek in Maryland, last 12 months11 affecting this stretch: 1 reported in Maryland, none arriving from upstreamDecember 2025 to November 2026Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once. Arriving discharges are estimated from modeled downstream reaches.
  • Days with a discharge affecting the Marley Creek in Maryland, last 12 months1Reported on the Marley Creek in Maryland: 1 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026A day counts once however many discharges were under way on it. Verified reports where available, else notices; revisions and duplicates counted once.
  • Hours with a discharge or advisory status on the Marley Creek in Maryland, last 12 months3Reported on the Marley Creek in Maryland: 3 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0December 2025 to November 2026Red hours by the map's rules: each discharge to its reported end plus the state's post-discharge period; overlapping hours count once.
  • 2026 season with a discharge or advisory status on the Marley Creek in Maryland0.0%May to October 2026Share of May 1 to October 31 hours with red status by the map's rules, of the hours a source covered.
  • Records behind the last-90-days strip for the Marley Creek in Maryland0Reported on the Marley Creek in Maryland: 0 · Arriving from outfalls upstream, estimated: 0last 90 daysEvery distinct record the strip lists for its red, yellow and unresolved hours, notices and unresolved reports included; counted as the strip counts them.

Combined sewer overflow (CSO): sewage mixed with rainwater spills from a shared sewer system. Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps. Blended discharge: wastewater that skipped some treatment is mixed with treated wastewater. Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

Reported discharges per month

16 reported discharges, January 2022 to November 2026.

  • Combined sewer overflow
  • Sanitary sewer overflow
  • Treatment bypass, blended or other
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to December 2022.

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per month

Hours when this water had a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to December 2022.

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table

Days with a reported discharge per month

A day counts when any counted discharge was under way on it, from its start to its reported end in Eastern Time; a report with no end counts its start day.

  • No tracked source for this period
  • Incomplete source coverage
No tracked source

No tracked source covers January 2022 to December 2022.

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table

Reported volume per year

Gallons (axis: K thousand, M million), summed from the 15 reports that gave a volume as a number (1 did not).

  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

1 of 16 discharge reports gave no volume as a number; only numbers are summed.

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table

Hours with a discharge or advisory status per year

Hours with a discharge or advisory status each year under DirtyWaterWatch rules; 2026 to date.

  • Discharge or advisory reported
  • Incomplete source coverage
Limited records

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table

Share of the May to October season with a discharge or advisory status

Share of the hours from May 1 to October 31 with a discharge or advisory status under DirtyWaterWatch rules.

  • Discharge or advisory reported

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by calendar month, all years

Every counted discharge report, by the calendar month it began.

Months are summed over every year a tracked source covers; the table gives the number of years behind each month.

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table

Reported discharges by wastewater outlet

Wastewater outlets with the most tracked discharge records: 8 of 8, all years. Counts depend on reporting coverage and do not measure legal compliance or harm.

Source: md-mde-overflows. Records cover January 4, 2023 to November 3, 2026.

Show table
How these charts are counted

We count each discharge once. Where a source publishes notices and confirmed reports, we use confirmed reports for an operator's month when available; otherwise we use notices. We combine revisions and exclude duplicate state reports copied by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Monthly and yearly totals appear separately. Status hours follow this site's rules. Shaded gaps mean missing coverage, not zero discharges.

  • md-mde-overflows: records from January 4, 2023 to the latest update

Reports linked to Marley Creek

Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater.

Reports linked to Marley Creek, newest first
WhenReportStatus
to 2:36 PMAnne Arundel County DPW · 8201 Millfield Ct · SSO · 750 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:30 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Ct, Apt. 204 · SSO · 30 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Sep 4 ’24Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure · volume not reported report · notice · maplifted
to Sep 2 ’24Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to 11:59 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · Gatewater Ct · SSO · 35 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · 349 Gatewater Court · SSO · 80 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 8:30 AMGatewater Landing Apartments · 349 Gatewater Court · SSO · 40 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Jul 16 ’24Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure · volume not reported report · notice · maplifted
to Jul 19 ’24Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to 5:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Ct, Apt. 204 · SSO · 80 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 9:45 AMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 20 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 14 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure · volume not reported report · notice · maplifted
to Dec 12 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to 9:45 AMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Court apt 204 · SSO · 40 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Dec 4 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to Nov 27 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted
to 5:30 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Ct, Apt. 204 · SSO · 40 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 3:00 PMParamount · 8036 Ritchie Highway · SSO · 10,000 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 12:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 40 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 5:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 30 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 10:15 AMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 35 gallons report · notice · mapended
to 4:00 PMGatewater Landing Apartments · 7357 Ridgewater Court · SSO · 35 gallons report · notice · mapended
to Nov 3 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplifted
to Nov 3 ’23Anne Arundel County Department of Health · Beach closure (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · maplisted

Sources: MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-03 08:17 UTC; Anne Arundel County Department of Health Recreational Water Closings and Advisories, retrieved 2026-11-03 02:27 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.

Download these reports as CSV

Showing the latest 25 records of 30 records.See them all with filters.

All reports in Maryland by year: 2026 (1 here) · 2024 (10 here) · 2023 (19 here)

Wastewater outlets on this water

Outfall: a pipe or outlet where wastewater enters a water body.

No wastewater outlet in our records is linked to this water.

Sewer operators listed for this water: Anne Arundel County Department of Public Works (Bureau of Utility Operations), Gatewater Landing Apartments (private system, Glen Burnie).

Boat launches

No public boat launch is listed in our records for this water.

Marinas and clubs on this water

Marina or club: not public access.

Nearby waters

Sources covering this water

30 records linked to this water. Updated .