Florida sewage discharges, November 2020
115 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in November 2020, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Dec 1 ’20 | Lift Station 111 · Pompano Canal · Lift Station 111 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 29 ’20 | City of Sarasota WWTP · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota WWTP [name removed] Causway at211 Seagull Ln · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’20 | Holiday Pines Wastewater · Deer Run Drive (Holiday Pines wastewater) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’20 | Shady Hills WWTF · SSO #1080 Smokey Drive Spill · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 26 ’20 | William E. Dunn WRF · Brooker Creek · SSO-Ds435 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 25 ’20 | Combeewood WWTF FLA 012951 · Timberlane West & Eastside Drive, Lakeland, FL · Bypass · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 25 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - Lighthouse Point - 11/25/2020 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 25 ’20 | City Of Safety Harbor · Safety Harbor · 312 North Bay Hills Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 23 ’20 | Freeport, City of · Fourmile Creek · Spill 11-24-2020 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 23 ’20 | Charlotte County Utilities · Reclaim ARV Break 11232020 · SSO · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’20 | Port Orange Water Reclamation Facility · Clearwell & Chlorine Contact Chamber Water Release · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’20 | Port Orange Water Reclamation Facility · Clearwell & Chlorine Contact Chamber Water Release · SSO (earlier version) · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 5558 SW 28th Terrace Fort Lauderdale · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 22 ’20 | Argyle Forest and Merchants Walk · “Double Branch Creek” · Argyle Forest and Merchants Walk · SSO · 61,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 20 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · 480140 · SSO · 99,285 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 20 ’20 | Nsu Fla 281581 · Villages Darby Place 11/20/20 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 20 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · 480140 · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 19 ’20 | Wesley Center WWTF · SSO #1079 Gateway Blvd Spill · SSO · 1 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 19 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 4980 SW 40th Ave Dania Beach FL 11/19/20 · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 19 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 480007 · SSO · 6,761 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 18 ’20 | Largo, City of · Wilcox and Pine ARV SSo · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479857 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’20 | City of Pinellas Park Sanitary Sewer · Pinellas Park SSO · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’20 | Southside Wastewater Treatment Facility · SSO at Old Canoe Creek Rd and Mutter Rd · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 16 ’20 | Rotonda WRF · 165 Jade st. · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 16 ’20 | Burnt Store WWTP · 25905 Harborside Rd. · SSO · 48,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 16 ’20 | 7109 Richardson Road · Ribault River · 7109 Richardson Road · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 16 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 3730 NE 23rd Avenue Lighthouse Point · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 16 ’20 | Lift Station 72 · Lift Station 72 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 15 ’20 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 4402 Bee Ridge Road 11152 · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 15 ’20 | Loxahatchee River District · spill out of manhole · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 15 ’20 | Regional Utilities L/S SC43 · L/S SC43 Overflow · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 15 ’20 | KANAPAHA WRF · Hogtown Creek · GRU Wastewater Collection System · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 15 ’20 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · Stevenson Creek · Fl0021857 - 201115 · Bypass · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 14 ’20 | South Cross Bayou AWRF Service Area · Lake Seminole · Ds-016 11/14/2020 · SSO · 437,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 14 ’20 | Tampa · McKay Bay · Wastewater Overflow near 1399 S. 22nd St., Tampa, FL · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 15 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479618 · SSO · 12,045 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479584 · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | NORTHWEST REGIONAL WRF · Memorial Highway · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 3100 SW 19th Street Fort Lauderdale · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479626 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479624 · SSO · 12,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479582 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | City of Sarasota WWTP · “Whitaker Bayou” · City of Sarasota WWTP Central Ave & 17th St · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | Panama City · Pretty Bayou · City of Panama City · SSO · 12,675 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | Panama City · City of Panama City · SSO · 1,050 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | City of Sarasota WWTP · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota WWTP Northwest Dr & North Dr · SSO · 9,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | City of Sarasota WWTP · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota WWTP 5001 Sun Circle · SSO · 120 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479471 · SSO · 1,275 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | FLA012619/Southwest Water Reclamation… · CS111220b · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | FLA012619/Southwest Water Reclamation… · CS111220a · SSO · 1,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | Seven Springs WWTP · Seven Springs WWTP Abnormal Event 11.12.20 · Bypass · 31,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO · SSO · 90 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | FLA012619/Southwest Water Reclamation… · Cedar Hammock Drainage Canal · CS111120a · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | City of Fort Myers Central AWWTP · Billy's Creek · Alderman & Pearl 11122020 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | Bradenton Water Reclamation Facility · [name removed] · Bypass · 17.08 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | Palmetto WWTP City of · Palmetto Fingers Eta SWO# 2020-6295 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | Orlando · Little Econlockhatchee River · 2020-6332 · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | City of Sarasota AWWTP · City of Sarasota Orange Avenue and 17th Street Spill · SSO · 12,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 13 ’20 | St. Petersburg · Ot111120 · Bypass · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 1702 Wendell Kent Road 111120 · SSO · 8,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 12 ’20 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | Tampa · McKay Bay · Wastewater Overflow near 1399 S. 22nd St., Tampa, FL · SSO · 1,450 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | City of Sarasota Advanced Wastewater… · City of Sarasota John Ringling Blvd. Spill · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | City of Fort Myers Central AWWTP · Billy's Creek · Polk Street & Marion Street · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | HOLLYWOOD SOUTHERN REGIONAL WWTF · Atlantic Ocean · Sanitary Sewer Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | Shoal Line Force Main · “Withlacoochee River” · Shoal Line Force Main · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | Orange County National Golf · Orange County National Golf · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | Orange County National Golf · Orange County National Golf · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 11 ’20 | Orange County National Golf · Orange County National Golf · SSO (earlier version) · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 4980 SW 40th Avenue Dania Beach FL · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479359 · SSO · 5,361 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479323 · SSO · 302,541 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 320 SE Naranja Ave (Manhole ID# NP-003-MH008) · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · Tarpon River · SSO_1104 S Rio Vista Blvd_Q691022 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · Biscayne Bay · 479280 · SSO · 40,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479261 · SSO · 108,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479284 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479265 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 479266 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Miami-Dade WASD · 479280 · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Miami-Dade WASD · 479261 · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1107 SE Proctor Lane, IFO Lift Station NP-23 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | City of Pompano Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · 2730 NE 9th Court · SSO · 2,400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | City of Pompano Beach · “Esquire Lake” · 2301 NW 10th Court · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · “Stranahan Lake” · SSO_1617 NE 3rd Ct_Q690493 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Town of Davie Water Reclamation Facility · Aeriation Basin Overflow - Town of Davie · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · “Marion River” · SSO_1700 SE 25th Ave_Q689821 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | George T. Lohmeyer Regional WWTF · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO_2896 NE 25th Ct _Q690119 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | CIty of Lake Worth Water Sewer Utilities · 12th Ave No and Golfview Rd, Lake Worth Beach FL 33461 · SSO · 7,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 10 ’20 | City of Lake Worth Beach Water-Sewer… · 7th Ave No between E and F St Lake Worth Beach, FL · SSO · 7,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 9 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · “Ocean Breeze Waterway” · 281 NW St. James Dr-Lift Station NP-43 · SSO · 134,625 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Miami-Dade WASD · 479186 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Nov 6 ’20 | Greenwood Lakes WRF FLA011086 · Seminole County Spill Form 40 Sky Line Dr. Lake Mary · SSO · 219,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 6 ’20 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1010 SW Majorca Ave-Contractor Damaged LPM Service Lateral · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 6 ’20 | St. Johns Parkway and 9B · St. Johns Parkway and 9B · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 6 ’20 | Broward County NRWWTP · Wastewater Spill- Pompano Beach NRWWTP - 11/06/2020 · SSO · 900 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 5 ’20 | North Regional Water Reclamation Facility… · Manatee River · Cs110520 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 5 ’20 | 7400 Powers Ave · “Christopher Creek” · 7400 Powers Ave · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 5 ’20 | NAVSTA Mayport · BLDG 1600 Oily Waste Water Release NAVSTA Mayport · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’20 | Miami-Dade WASD · 478973 · SSO · 21,261 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’20 | City of Marianna · 3074 6th St. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’20 | Wesley Center Wastewater Treatment Facility · SSO #1076 Northwood Palms Spill Report · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 4 ’20 | Lift Station · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 ’20 | IRCUD/South Regional WWTF · Vista Plantation · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 ’20 | West Water Reclamation Facillity · Wwrf · Bypass · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 17 ’20 | 10067 Govern Lane · Jones Creek · 10067 Govern Lane · SSO · 432,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 ’20 | 4572 Cabbage Pond Dr · 4572 Cabbage Pond Dr · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’20 | Home Depot lift station · Home Depot Riverview #6380 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’20 | Home Depot lift station · Home Depot Riverview #6380 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’20 | Home Depot lift station · Home Depot Riverview #6380 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’20 | Home Depot lift station · Home Depot Riverview #6380 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’20 | Home Depot lift station · Home Depot Riverview #6380 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 1 ’20 | Otter Creek WWTP Collection System, LS#79 · Ls79 Tcc · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.