Florida sewage discharges, January 2018
63 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in January 2018, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Jan 31 ’18 | Pump Station #3024 Hiawassee Hylands · Pump Station #3024 Hiawassee Hylands, 1-31-17 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · 417785 · SSO · 5,274 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 31 ’18 | Cooper City WWTP · Wastewater Discharge, City of Cooper City, 01-31-2018 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 30 ’18 | W 5th St and Edgewood Ave N · W 5th St and Edgewood Ave N · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Feb 20 ’18 | Land O'Lakes Wastewater Facility · Sun Lake Blvd and Tower Road · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Land O'Lakes Wastewater Facility · Sun Lake Blvd and Tower Road · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 30 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · 417644 · SSO · 23,418 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’18 | Embassy Hills Wastewater Facility · Embassy Hills WWTP · SSO · 36,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’18 | Embassy Hills Wastewater Facility · Embassy Hills WWTP · SSO · 36,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’18 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · Wastewater overflow at 4802 N. Himes Avenue · SSO · 1,155 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’18 | City of Sarasota AWWTP · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota Columbia Court & Brother Geenan Way Spill · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 29 ’18 | FLA102695 Sykes Creek WWTF · Sykes Creek / Temple Ave · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’18 | Fleming Island WWTP · 1726 Mary Beth Ct. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 28 ’18 | Wesley Center Wastewater Treatment Facility · Wesley Center WWTP Spill · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 27 ’18 | Marsh Landing WWTF · Sailfish Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 26 ’18 | Corrine Ave #2 Lift Station · Corrine #2 Lift Staition · SSO · 25 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 25 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · 417376 · SSO · 2,294 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’18 | TWA South Bermuda WRF · TWA SB WRF Crescent Lakes and Dahlia Reserve · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 25 ’18 | Orlando · Private Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’18 | NP-10 lift station · NP-10 SPILL (7651 W Torino Parkway-North of Windfield) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’18 | Anastasia Island WWTF · West Pope Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’18 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · Wastewater overflow at 6311 E. Sligh Ave · SSO · 1,950 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 24 ’18 | Fort Lauderdale · SSO - 1765 Eisenhower Blvd - Q286930 · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’18 | Citrus Combined Cycle Construction Site · Hydrostatic Test Water Release · SSO · 19,020 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’18 | Tampa · Wastewater overflow at 1709 E. 97th Avenue · SSO · 1,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’18 | Tampa · Wastewater overflow at 1709 E. 97th Avenue · SSO · 1,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’18 | SOUTH COUNTY REGIONAL AWWTP · 24,000 gallon Suspended Solids Spill · SSO · 24,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’18 | Lake Jackson WWTP · Lake Jackson · Cool View Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’18 | Miller Street WWTP · 1678 Bristol Place Sewer Overflow · SSO · 460 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’18 | Orange County Utilities Force Main WWFM77121 · Arbor View Blvd, Orlando FL 32825 (01/20/18 @ 08:46) · SSO · 25,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 20 ’18 | 340 N.W. 35 Street · 340 NW 35 St. Pompano Beach Wastewater Spill · SSO · 80 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’18 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES #FL0039772 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’18 | City of West Palm Beach · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · Liftstation 5 · SSO · 1,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Bee Ridge WRF service Area · 4038 Maverick Ave · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 18 ’18 | Mills Park Commercial Owners Association… · 2018 01 18 Mills Park Lift Station Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 19 ’18 | Palm Beach County Water Ulitiies EC5133 · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 49,555 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 17 ’18 | TWA South Bermuda WRF · Marshfield Preserve Way Forcemain Break TWA South Bermuda · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 22 ’18 | Wakulla County WWTF FLA010225 · Wakulla Co 1-17-18 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’18 | Sewer Force Main · Silver Rd force main damage by Art Walker · SSO · 233,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’18 | Southeast Wastewater Treatment Facility · 37750 Chancey Road Tropical Acres MHP · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · C-111 · 416839 · SSO · 80,218 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 16 ’18 | Apopka WRF · Apopka WRF Influent Pipe Break · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 15 ’18 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · FL0102679 South Central / 2963 Bellwind Cir · SSO · 1,825 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 14 ’18 | Springwood Main Lift Station · 4523 Springwood Rd · SSO · 30 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 13 ’18 | OCU Wastewater Force Main System · Kilington Way Force Main Damage · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 13 ’18 | Pbcwud · Wastewater Discharge · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 13 ’18 | Pbcwud · Wastewater Discharge · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| 935 Hillsboro Mile · Force Main Break - Hillsboro Mile · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Jan 12 ’18 | South Cross Bayou Water Reclamation Facility · Grease Spill · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 11 ’18 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · South East Corner of Proctor Roan and Gant 011118 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 11 ’18 | Arricola Ave. · Matanzas River · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’18 | Spencer WWTP · Lucy Branch · Vacant Laot Between 630 and 600 Blanding Blvd. · SSO · 810 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’18 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 010918 Eastlake · SSO · 15 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 9 ’18 | Miami-Dade WASD · L-67 Extension · 416399 · SSO · 4,507 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’18 | FLA102695 Sykes Creek WWTF · FLA102695 Sykes Creek / C18 Bypass Failure · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 8 ’18 | City of Vero Beach WWTF collections system · Indian River Lagoon · Force Main Leak 5050 A1A Vero Beach Fl · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 7 ’18 | Lift Station 100 · Lift Station 100 IBIS · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 5 ’18 | GEM FreshCo, LLC · Freshco Contained Spill · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 6 ’18 | Ls #2 · LS #2 Spill · SSO · 55,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’18 | Volusia County Utility Operations · VC/Southeast #12 Lift Station/2601 Taxiway Echo · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 4 ’18 | Mill Park Commercial Owners Association… · Mills Park Lift Station Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 2 ’18 | Pelican Bay MHP · Indian River Lagoon · Pelican Bay Sludge Spill · Bypass · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Jan 1 ’18 | Useppa Island WWTP · Pine Island Sound · Useppa Island Wastewater Treatment plant · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.