Florida sewage discharges, December 2021
88 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in December 2021, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Dec 31 ’21 | Haines City WWTP · 2022-10 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 31 ’21 | Lynn Haven AWTF · Anderson Bayou · sfm break 12312021 · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 31 ’21 | Eastfield Slopes · [name removed] · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 30 ’21 | SOUTH CROSS BAYOU WRF · The Narrows · Pcu Ds-190a 12-30-21 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 29 ’21 | Best Western Private Lift Station · Best Western Private Lift Station Failure · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 29 ’21 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · discharge from LP grinder piping · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 29 ’21 | Clermont · Hartwood Marsh Force Main Break · SSO · 15 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 28 ’21 | Choo Choo Lift Station · Choo Choo Lift Station Surcharge 12.28.21 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’21 | SUA Lift Station 110 · ARV Failure at SUA Lift Station 110 20211227 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 28 ’21 | Sanford/North WWTF · Lake Monroe · Snwrf · Bypass · 250,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 28 ’21 | Ls1020 · Boca Landing · SSO · 20 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 27 ’21 | Lift Station No. 6 · LS No. 6 Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 26 ’21 | Collier County Water-Sewer District · 4700 Green Blvd · SSO · 24,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 26 ’21 | Nrwwtp · Wastewater Spill-Lauderdale Lakes-12/26/2021 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 25 ’21 | Choo Choo Lift Station · Choo Choo Lift Station Surcharge 12.25.21 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 24 ’21 | Douglas H. Allen Water Reclamation Facility · Peace River · SBR Influent Valves · SSO · “approximately750 gallons” · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 24 ’21 | T P Smith Water Reclamation Facility · Untreated Domestic Wastewater Overflow · SSO · 4,890 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 23 ’21 | Manhole · Manhole Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 23 ’21 | The Vineyard · The Vineyards · SSO · 14 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’21 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · McKay Bay Waste-to-Energy Facility · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’21 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · unauthorized discharge on Basin St and Coral Pl · SSO · 1,350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’21 | City of Lakeland · City of Lakeland NPDES No. FL0039772 · SSO · 1,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’21 | The park at Valenza · The Park at Valenza · SSO · 12,000 gallons · notice | ended |
| to Dec 22 ’21 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO - Ds078 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’21 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · discharge from LP grinder · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 21 ’21 | OCU Wastewater Gravity Collection System · Silver Star Rd, Gravity Main, 12/21/21 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’21 | Broward County Water and Wastewater Water… · Wastewater Spill- Pompano Beach-12/20/2021 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’21 | 5159 Archery Ave · Ribault River · 5159 Archery Ave · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Miami-Dade WASD · 500669 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Miami-Dade WASD · 500666 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 20 ’21 | City of Davenport WWTF · Crows Nest ARV · SSO · 675 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’21 | 1665 Kensington Gardens Blvd · 1665 Kensington Gardens Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 19 ’21 | Miami-Dade WASD · 500634 · SSO · 30,326 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 23 ’21 | Sun Lake WWTF · Sun Lake 12-18-21 spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 20 ’21 | The Park at Valenza · The Park at Valenza · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| East Central Regional Water Reclamation… · 810 N Congress Ave SSO · SSO · 75,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 17 ’21 | William E. Dunn WRF · SSO Ds-341 · SSO · 8,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 16 ’21 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · South Central WWTP (FL0102679) SSO · SSO · 60,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 16 ’21 | 602 Dwight Ave SE · Manhole Overflow 602 Dwight Ave (Update) · SSO · 4,700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 16 ’21 | Park Ave. & Knox McRae Dr. · Park Ave & Knox McRae Dr. · SSO · 2,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’21 | VC/Southwest Regional WWTF-1 · Shell Road Force Main · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’21 | City of Ocala · Charlie Varney · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’21 | Orlando · City of Orlando - Liftstation 83 Bypass Pump Failure · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 15 ’21 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 352 Floyd · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 14 ’21 | Taminco US LLC · Methylamines Release · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 14 ’21 | City of Sanford Wastewater Collection System · Grovewood Ave Collection System Overflow · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 14 ’21 | Southside Wastewater Treatment Facility · Hickory Tree Road ARV Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 13 ’21 | City of Bushnell Master lift station · City of Bushnell Master lift station · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 14 ’21 | TWA Parkway WRF · TWA Parkway WRF 12/14/21 New Beginnings Rd · SSO · 324,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 17 ’21 | GRU - MAIN STREET WRF · Little Hatchet Creek · Gru Wwcs 2021.12.17 · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’21 | City of Apopka · Dream Lake · LS 024 Overflow · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’21 | Apopka WRF · Dream Lake · LS 024 overflow · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 12 ’21 | Garden Walk MHP · A Garden Walk MHP WWTP Spill · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’21 | Panama City · Saint Andrew's Bay · 1613 Wilmont Ave · SSO · 1,125 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 11 ’21 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill - 801 NE 33rd Street Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’21 | Florida Atlantic University · Lift Station #100 Overflow · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 10 ’21 | City of Edgewater WWTP · Sewer break 110 Pearl St · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’21 | 7602 Mayapple Ct. · Strawberry Creek · 7602 Mayapple Ct. · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’21 | Utilities Inc. of Florida · Weathersfield SSO · SSO · 10 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’21 | Ray Bullard Water Reclamation Facility · Sewer overflow in-between 402 &404 Buffalo St · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’21 | Largo, City of · Taylor Lake · Taylor Lake SSO · SSO · 27,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’21 | Manatee County SEWRF Permit FLA012618 · Sand Branch · Ls120921 · SSO · 14,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’21 | Venice Gardens WRF Service Area · Kittiwake LS-426-0888 120921 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 9 ’21 | WestRock CP, LLC · Bypass · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 8 ’21 | SOUTH CROSS BAYOU WRF · Clearwater Bay · Pcu Ds-090b 12-08-21 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 8 ’21 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 530 E 6th 12-8-2021 · SSO · 1,875 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 7 ’21 | City of Ocala · Charlie Varney · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’21 | South Cross Bayou WRF · MNH00814 6021 64th Ave · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’21 | 8301 Ft. Caroline Rd · Mill Cove · 8301 Ft. Caroline Road · SSO · 720 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’21 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · South Central WWTP (FL0102679) SSO · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 6 ’21 | Westbrook Rd and Broadway Ave · McCoys Creek · Westbrook Rd and Broadway Ave · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 5 ’21 | CIty of Ocoee Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Ocoee - Forrest Lake Estates · SSO · 3,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’21 | Ls#38 · Little Wekiva River · Ls#38 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’21 | Mandalay on 4th, Apartment Complex · Tampa Bay · Mandalay on 4th, Apartment Complex · SSO · 9,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’21 | City of Lakeland · Lake Gibson · City of Lakeland NPDES Permit No. FL0039772 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’21 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill- 4751 NE 18th Avenue Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 4 ’21 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Dania Cut-Off Canal · Wastewater Spill - 4510 SW 27th Avenue Dania Beach FL 33023 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 3 ’21 | Choo Lift Station · Choo Choo Lift station Surcharge 12.03.21 · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’21 | Sunrise No 3 WWTP · Country Isles Rd and Th · SSO · 1,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Riverview List Station · 4469 Butler Ave. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Dec 2 ’21 | IRCUD/South Regional WWTF · 1st Place Force Main 20211202 · SSO · 83,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’21 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · “Seminole Bypass Canal” · SSO - Ds-500 12/2/21 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’21 | City of Wildwood · Village of Parkwood NE 52 Loop · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 2 ’21 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 3660 SW Savona Blvd. WP-14 · SSO · 1,698 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’21 | Collier County Water Sewer District · Veterans Memorial Line Break · SSO · 17,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’21 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · small discharge from LP grinder · SSO · 1 gallon · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’21 | Williamson Liftstation · Williamson Liftstation Overflow · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Dec 1 ’21 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Wekiva SSO 12.1.21 · SSO · 600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.