Florida sewage discharges, August 2024
248 records of sewage discharges and water advisories in Florida dated in August 2024, newest first. Each record keeps the source's own times and wording.
Source: the agencies, sewer operators and EPA records named on each row and on the Sources page. Updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to Aug 31 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 15 Parade Cir 8-31-24 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 5 Parade Cir 8-31-24 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | William E Dunn WRF · SSO Ds-386 Pcu · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | Hernando County Airport WRF · Hut pump station Force Main · SSO · 40,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 30 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 25138 Alicante Dr 8-30-24 · SSO · 1,567 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto WWTF · Terra Ceia Bay · SSO Jamaica Dr. at Nassau Dr., Palmetto FL · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 30 ’24 | Largo, City of · Church Creek · SSO Ls 20 083024 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Lake Seminole · SSO Ds-016 Pcu · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “San Marco Canal” · San Marco Canal - Las Olas · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · Terra Ceia Bay · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7377 · SSO · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · Terra Ceia Bay · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7377 · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 30 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7381 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7382 - 7 · SSO · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7382 - 6 · SSO · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7382 - · SSO · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7382 - 4 · SSO · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | Panera Bread · Park Springs Apartments SSO 08292024 · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7382 - 3 · SSO · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7382 - 2 · SSO · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 31 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7382 · SSO (earlier version) · 166,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | Englewood Water District · Holiday Ventures Lift Station # 121 · SSO · 160,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 25138 Alicante Dr 8-29-24 · SSO (earlier version) · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Lake Seminole · SSO Ds-016 Pcu · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | Panama City · Massalina Bayou · 524 E 6th St · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | Service-line · Birchview Place Check Valve Failure · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | Ridgecrest RV Resort · Ridgecrest RV Resort WWTP Spill 08.29.2024 · Bypass · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Johns River · St. Johns River - Stockton Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 28 ’24 | Englewood Water District · Holiday Ventures Lift Station # 121 · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Lake Seminole · SSO Ds-016 Pcu · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 29 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO Ds-021 Pcu · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 28 ’24 | Glen Water Reclamation Facility · Medical Plaza Station · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| City of Wilton Manors · Middle River · Lift Station #11 Force Main Break · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 28 ’24 | Panama City · W 27th St and Yale Ave · SSO · 550 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 28 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · SSO Ds-164 Pcu · SSO · 4.43 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| 4420 Lake Worth Rd. · FINAL wastewater spillage report · SSO · 5,014 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Sep 16 ’24, 11:35 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Ortega River · Ortega River - Seminole Park · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Sep 24 ’24, 9:25 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Blue Cypress Lake · Blue Cypress Lake - Center (BCL) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Apr 29, 1:10 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Fellsmere Water Management Area” · Fellsmere Water Management Area - Center (FWMA1CTR) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 27 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7247 · SSO · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 27 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-7262 · SSO · 81,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| The City of Bradenton WRF · SWO 2024-7258 WRF Bypass · SSO · 1.8 million gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Doctors Lake · Doctors Lake - Magnolia Point (post-treatment) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Sep 4 ’24, 9:34 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · C44 canal - S308C · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Doctors Lake · Doctors Lake - Center (DTL) (post-treatment) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| City of Palmetto WWTF · 20th Ave W Palmetto near 9th St. W. · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 26 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 20255 Andover Ave · SSO · 642 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’24 | 9500 Baymeadows Rd · 9500 Baymeadows Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO Ds-021 Pcu · SSO · 1,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’24 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · Sarasota Lakes ad University 082624 · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’24 | Panama City Beach WWTP #1 · 12 Thomas Drive SSO · SSO · 1,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’24 | Meadowcrest WWTF · Homosassa River · Meadowcrest - Halls River Road · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 26 ’24 | 840 North McDuff Ave · McCoys Creek · 840 North McDuff Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 25 ’24 | 4050 Daniella Dr · Wastewater Main Broken · SSO · 5,606 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 ’24 | Englewood Water District · Holiday Ventures Lift Station # 121 · SSO · 230,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 ’24 | City of Callaway · Liftstation Overflow · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 ’24 | J Williams · Zoo Parkway and Imeson Park Blvd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 ’24 | 11855 Camden Rd · 11855 Camden Rd · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S135LOCKDS (post-treatment) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 24 ’24 | Venice Eastside WWTP · Hatchett Creek · Forcemain Break 501 E Venice Ave · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 24 ’24 | Ridaught Landing WWTF · Knight Boxx Road · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 2656 Peryton Way · SSO · 450 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill- 3920 SW 32nd Street West Park · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill- 5600 NE 5th Terrace Fort Lauderdale · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | DeFuniak Springs · lift station 9 spill · SSO · 7,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | Bagpipe Ln and Macdougall Dr · Ortega River · Bagpipe Ln and Macdougall Dr · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | 3023 Merlin Dr N · Saint Johns River · 3023 Merlin Dr N · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | Broward County North Regional WWTP · Cypress Creek Canal · 8-23-2024_55 SW 6 Street · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Sampson · Lake Sampson - Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 22 ’24 | Loxahatchee Env Control Dist WWTP · Unauthorized Discharge LP0926-LPSP1 · SSO · 2,075 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 22 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 24 Callao St · SSO · 360 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 23 ’24 | North Port City of WWTP · City of North Port WWTP overflow · SSO · 1.47 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 22 ’24 | KANAPAHA WRF · Gru Wwcs SSO 08.22.2024 · SSO · 12,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Largo, City of · Largo WWTP Bypass · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Largo, City of · “Killarney Lake Canal” · 1130 5th Ave NE SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 22 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO Ds-021 Pcu · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 22 ’24 | City of Wildwood · 4471 NE 44th Drive · SSO · 6,490 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Largo, City of · “Killarney Lake Canal” · 1089 2nd Ave NE SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Lake Ola” · Lake Ola - NE Dock · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · L-47 · L-47 Canal - S135LOCKUS · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 21 ’24 | Force main · Habitat ARV · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’24 | Fleming Island Regional WWTF · 911 Fleming Street · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’24 | Ls 13 · Contractor WWTP Spill FLA017133 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’24 | Collier County Water-Sewer District · SSO at 9480 Airport Rd N, Naples, FL 34109 · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’24 | Largo, City of · Gulf Intracoastal Waterway · 1754 Indian Rocks Rd SSO · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 20 ’24 | Panama City Beach WWTP #1 · 2 Miricale Strip Loop · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 20 ’24 | City of Pinella Park Collection System · Cross Bayou Canal · SSO at [name removed] Frontage Rd and 66th St N. · SSO · 9,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Ashby · Lake Ashby - N Shore Boat Ramp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | reported | |
| to Aug 26 ’24, 10:53 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Saint Lucie Canal · C44 canal - C44S80 (upstream) · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 19 ’24 | Venice Gardens WRF Service Area · 488 Firebush Drive 081924 · SSO · 2,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 19 ’24 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 138 Circle Drive West 081924 · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 19 ’24 | Bee Ridge WRF Service Area · 5651 Longwood Run 081924 · SSO · 10,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 19 ’24 | Central County WRF Service Area · 4754 Clark Road 081924 · SSO · 14,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 19 ’24 | Panama City · 301 Timber Lane LS 110 8.19.2024 · SSO · 460 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18 ’24 | The Port Marina · SSO 17314246 · SSO · 1,350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 18 ’24 | OCUD/Northwest Water Reclamation Facility · Overflow at NWRF 8-18-24 · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 17 ’24 | South County Regional Advanced Wastewater… · South County Regional AWWTF 2,000 Gallon Disinfection System · Bypass · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 16 ’24 | Bays End Manor MHC Pump Station · Old Tampa Bay · Alledged Bays End Manor MHC FM Leak (SSO) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · “Melport Waterway” · 15608 Melport Cir 8-15-24 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 15 ’24 | Panama City · Pretty Bayou · 1218 Yale Ave Ls 35 8.15.2024 · SSO · 11,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’24, 9:28 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S352 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 14 ’24 | Ormond Beach WWTF · 1 [name removed] SSO · SSO · 15,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’24 | Panama City · 2504 Breezy Ln 8.14.2024 · SSO · 250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 1550 SE Floresta Dr broken discharge pipes · SSO · 100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Panama City · Watson Bayou · Sherman Ave and E 4th St. 8.14.2024 · SSO · 5,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 14 ’24 | Century, Town of · 7500 B Street SSO · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’24 | Sun'N Lake of Sebring Unit 4 WWTP · Sewage spill 8-13-24 · SSO · 300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 7880 US HWY 1 SP-73 damage motor starters · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’24 | Wekiva Hunt Club WRF · Ls F05 SSO · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’24 | VC Southwest Regional WWTF · VC/Southwest/MasterLiftStation · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’24 | Walt Disney Park and Resorts, U.S., Inc. · SSO 8-13-2024 · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 14 ’24 | City of Callaway · Callaway Bayou · Sewer Spill due to Boaring crew incident · SSO · 20,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Canal St FLA105066 · 1711 Citrus Blvd · SSO · 675 gallons · notice · map | ended | |
| to Aug 13 ’24 | Ocud/South WRF · Destination Pkwy ARV · SSO · 13,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 13 ’24 | Force Main · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 19 ’24, 9:08 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · C44 canal - S308C · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 26 ’24, 9:30 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S308C · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 12 ’24 | Central County WRF Service Area · Webber and Lockwood Ridge · SSO · 1,450 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’24 | Panama City · 2504 Breezy Ln · SSO · 2,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’24 | St. Petersburg · 1700 Block 14th St N · SSO · 150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 12 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 131 Coulsey Dr 8-11-24 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · 759 Boundary Blvd 8-11-24 · SSO · 4,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · Stevenson Creek · Lift Station 19 Failure · SSO · 50,625 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 11 ’24 | Hernando County Airport WRF · Pristine Pl 1 · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 10 ’24 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · North Fork Saint Lucie River · 2202 SE Veterans Memorial PKWY blown disconnect fuse · SSO · 60 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 10 ’24 | Force Main · Escambia Bay · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 10 ’24 | Journeys End · Wastewater Main Broken · SSO · 432 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 9 ’24 | Marion Correctional Institute WWTF · Lowell Lift Station 9 Overflow · SSO · 2,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 9 ’24 | 74700 Mills Preserve Cir · 74700 Mills Preserve Cir · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 9 ’24 | Utility easement West of 1376 Coventry Cir… · Failed ARV on a 4"F/M - West of 1376 Conventry Cir Melbourne · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 9 ’24 | City of Callaway · “East Bay Bayou” · Liftstation Overflow · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’24 | Panama City · State Ave and Gabriel St · SSO · 7,200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’24 | Miami-Dade WASD · 552604 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’24 | 11647 Gwynford Ln · Cormorant Branch · 11647 Gwynford Ln · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’24 | Force Main · Escambia Bay · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 123,760 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 21 ’24, 12:50 PM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - L007 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 28 ’24, 10:30 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · Lake Okeechobee · Lake Okeechobee - S354 · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Oct 1 ’24, 10:15 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · South Fork New River · South Fork New River - Yacht Haven · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | Lake Gibson · Lake Gibson · Lake Gibson Collection System Spill · SSO · 200 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant · 4905 Saddle Creek Rd · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | City of Dade City · Tropical Storm Debbie (3) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | Mx1 · Gulf Of America · Canal Pkwy MX1 · SSO · 400 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Mulberry · Lift Station #1 - Hurricane Debbie · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Walden Lake KinderCare · Spartman Branch · SSO Timberlane Drive 08062024 · SSO · 750 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | City of Dade City · Sumner Lake · Tropical Storm Debbie (2) · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | Dade City Waste Water Facility · Hwy 98 Bypass · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | 1238 Cahoon Rd S · Wills Branch · 1238 Cahoon Rd S · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | High Springs WWTF · SSO 2024-6648 · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’24 | City of Riviera Beach Utility Special… · Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway · SSO, 16" FM break at LS #10 and Park Ave, Singer Island · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| Largo, City of · 5th Ave NE SSO No. 2 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Clearwater City of Marshall Street WRF · 1400 Byram Dr · SSO · 42,030 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Force Main · Old River · Sanitary Sewer Overflow · SSO · 1,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Callaway · Deer Point Lake · Liftstation Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Venice Eastside WWTP · Venice-Eastside-Headworks · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-6700 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-6697 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-6701 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-6696 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-6698 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-6695 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow 2024-6694 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto Wastewater Treatment Plant · City of Palmetto Overflow · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Palmetto WWTP City of · Palmetto Overflow SWO Incident number 2024-6693 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 8 ’24 | City of Sarasota Advanced Wastewater… · Sarasota Bay · City of Sarasota Hurricane Debby WWTP Spill · Bypass · 6.24 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Venice Eastside WWTP · Venice-SSO-Manhole6-12 · SSO · 6,600 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tarpon Springs City of · Anclote River · Tarpon SSO - 8/5/2024 · SSO · 11,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Palmetto · Hurricane DEBBY · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Englewood Water District · Holiday Ventures Lift Station Overflow · SSO · 350,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Near Cherry Street Park · East Canal · East Cherry Street SSO · SSO · 50,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Clearwater Harbor · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 19,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 18,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | City of Sarasota Advanced Wastewater… · City of Sarasota Hurricane Debby Collection System Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | St. Petersburg · 6600 BLOCK 34th Ave N · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | St. Petersburg · 6000 Block 22nd Ave N · SSO · 152,050 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | St. Petersburg · 2500 Block 39th Ave N · SSO · 62,100 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | St. Petersburg · 800 Block 53rd Ave N · SSO · 185,040 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 32,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow 3708 Matanzas Ave. · SSO · 4,800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Clearwater Harbor · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow near 2502 N. Saint Vincent St. · SSO · 4,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Boca Ciega Bay · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 13,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · SSO - TS Debby - PCU · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Tampa · Old Tampa Bay · wastewater overflow near 500 S. Himes Ave · SSO · 13,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · wastewater overflow near 3301 W Carmen. · SSO · 6,765 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · wastewater overflow near 4602 N Matanzas · SSO · 1,805 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | FALKENBURG ROAD AWTP · 11620 Boyette Rd · SSO · 19,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow near 4103 W River View Ave · SSO · 2,665 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow near 1105 W Indiana Ave · SSO · 1,490 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · wastewater overflow near 2529 W PALM DR. · SSO · 7,940 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · wastewater overflow near 1314 W. Charter St. · SSO · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | St. Petersburg · Newrf Filter Valve 20240805-01 · Bypass · 3,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Tampa · Hillsborough Bay · wastewater overflow near 2922 W. Coachman Ave. · SSO · 270,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · Old Tampa Bay · 340 Calais Lane · SSO · 3,480 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Largo, City of · SSO at 1130 5th Ave NE · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Largo, City of · “Long Bayou” · SSOs along 2nd Ave NE · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Everest Parkway WRF · MH 103-6 Overflow · SSO · 500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Largo, City of · Largo WWTF Overflow · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | LAKELAND, CITY OF - GLENDALE WRF · Lake Hunter · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | LAKELAND, CITY OF - GLENDALE WRF · Lake Parker · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Marion Correctional Institute WWTF · Lowell Lift Station 9 Overflow · SSO · 700 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | FLA012617/ Manatee County North Regional WRF · Frog Creek · Ot080524b · Bypass · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | FLA012618/ Manatee County Southeast WRF · Ot080524a · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | CLEARWATER CITY OF NORTHEAST WRF · Old Tampa Bay · TS Debbie NE WRF Influent SSO · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | City of New Port Richey · 4618 Corner Ct · SSO · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · 1500 S Belcher Rd · SSO · 93,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · 1119 Glenmoor Ct · SSO · 130,650 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · Cliff Stevens Park Lake · 901 Fairwood Ave · SSO · 31,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | LAKELAND, CITY OF - GLENDALE WRF · Lake Bonny · City of Lakeland FL0039772 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 7 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · 1301 Williams Dr · SSO · 767,250 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| CLEARWATER CITY OF NORTHEAST WRF · Old Tampa Bay · TS Debby NE WRF Sand Filter Overflow (no power) · Bypass · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 8 ’24 | The City of Bradenton WRF · SWO 2024-6442 Hurricane Debby WRF Bypass · SSO · 25 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 4 ’24 | Venice Eastside WWTP · Hatchett Creek · Venice-SSO-Manhole10-26 · SSO · 1,350 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Sarasota County · Hurricane Debby 080424 · SSO · 800 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Dade City Waste Water Facility · Tropical Storm Debbie · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Largo, City of · Allen Creek · SSO at 3072 Keene Park Dr · SSO · 45,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | Largo, City of · Church Creek · Largo LS #20 SSO · SSO (earlier version) · 49,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 4 ’24 | St. Petersburg · Swwrf Primary Clar · Bypass · 229,165 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | St. Petersburg · Ot080424d · Bypass · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · TS Debby SSO - PCU · SSO (earlier version) · 30,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · Lake Seminole · TS Debby SSO - PCU · SSO (earlier version) · 24,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | South Cross Bayou AWRF · TS Debby - PCU - SSO · SSO · 2,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | FLA012617/ Manatee County North Regional WRF · Ot080424a · SSO (earlier version) · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | FLA012619/ Manatee County Southwest WRF · Ot080424c · SSO (earlier version) · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 4 ’24 | FLA012618/ Manatee County Southeast WRF · Ot080424b · SSO (earlier version) · 1,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Dunedin City of AWWTF · Sandalwood and Cherrywood · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 5 ’24 | On Top of the World WWTP · FLA012905 Hurricane Debby Overflow Incident · SSO · 1.32 million gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Dunedin City of AWWTF · Cherrywood and Redwood · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · 2394 Nash St · SSO · 90,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 6 ’24 | Clearwater City of East AWWTP · 1141 Flushing Ave · SSO · 178,500 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Dunedin City of AWWTF · Indigo and Scotland · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 4 ’24 | Dunedin City of AWWTF · Michigan and Harvard · SSO · 6,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 4 ’24 | OCUD/Eastern Subregional WRF · PS3231 Woodlynne Lane · SSO · 2,300 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| CLEARWATER CITY OF EAST AWWTP · Old Tampa Bay · TS Debby SSO East WRF Clearwater · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Pinellas Park Collection System · Cross Bayou Canal · TS DEBBY SSO 66th St N and Bryan Dairy RD · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| CLEARWATER CITY OF MARSHALL STREET WRF · Stevenson Creek · TS Debby SSO Russell St and Holt Ave 33755 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 4 ’24 | Port Orange RWF · Equipment Malifaction Spill · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 3 ’24 | Englewood Water District · Lemon Bay · Sand Dollar Lane · SSO · 140,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| Gasparilla Island WRF · Gasparilla Sound · Gasparilla Island WRF · SSO · 534,000 gallons · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Aug 3 ’24 | City of Deerfield Beach Collections System… · SSO City of Deerfield Beach Lift Station # 20 · SSO · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 2 ’24 | City of Riviera Beach Utility Special… · SSO at 670 W 37th St · SSO · 50 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Oct 16 ’24, 10:25 AM | Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Algal Bloom Sampling) · “Swimming Pen Creek” · Swimming Pen Creek - Whiteys Fish Camp · Algae advisory · volume not reported · notice · map | lifted |
| to Aug 1 ’24 | Charlotte County Utilities · 512 Decatur St 8-1-24 · SSO · 26,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’24 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · Wastewater Spill 3544 SW 12th Court Fort Lauderdale · SSO · 10,000 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’24 | Force Main Pipe · 1961 Slavia Rd - 8in Force Main Break · SSO (earlier version) · volume not reported · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’24 | Lynn Haven AWTF · 370 Bell Circle · SSO · 3,150 gallons · notice · map | ended |
| to Aug 1 ’24 | Haywagon Trail · Manhole Surcharge · SSO · 44 gallons · notice · map | ended |
Sources: Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-04 09:03 UTC; Florida DEP Algal Bloom Sampling, blooms and toxins by site, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.