All tracked reports and advisories
144,586 records from the sources we track, newest first. This list includes discharge reports, advisories and historical totals. Earlier versions are marked; the newest version sets the map status.
Sources are named in each row. List updated 2026-11-05 01:25 UTC.
New since the last update
Notices our checks found after the latest site update. They are not yet linked to a water's status; the map and lists change at the next update. A notice is not a water-quality test.
Filter all 144,586 records Loads the last 90 days first, then the years a filter needs
Dates use the discharge start, or the report date when the start is missing.
Choose a filter to list matching records.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|
Every record, by state and year
- Connecticut: 2026 (1,045) · 2025 (2,237) · 2024 (1,945) · 2023 (1,902) · 2022 (1,312) · 2021 (3,198) · 2020 (1,337) · 2019 (1,103) · 2018 (1,459) · 2017 (843) · 2016 (268)
- District of Columbia: 2026 (12) · 2025 (18) · 2024 (2) · 2023 (5)
- Florida: 2026 (1,281) · 2025 (1,461) · 2024 (2,140) · 2023 (1,638) · 2022 (1,747) · 2021 (1,258) · 2020 (1,315) · 2019 (1,051) · 2018 (905) · 2017 (1,109)
- Georgia: 2026 (1,584) · 2025 (664)
- Maine: 2026 (83) · 2025 (75) · 2024 (129) · 2023 (29) · 2022 (29) · 2021 (29) · 2020 (29) · 2019 (29) · 2018 (29) · 2017 (29) · 2016 (29) · 2015 (29) · 2014 (29) · 2013 (29) · 2012 (29) · 2011 (29)
- Maryland: 2026 (912) · 2025 (1,036) · 2024 (1,013) · 2023 (735)
- Massachusetts: 2026 (2,466) · 2025 (3,799) · 2024 (5,180) · 2023 (6,471) · 2022 (2,489)
- Michigan: 2026 (1,678) · 2025 (1,493) · 2024 (1,935) · 2023 (1,904) · 2022 (1,626) · 2021 (2,150) · 2020 (2,140) · 2019 (2,294) · 2018 (1,983) · 2017 (1,737) · 2016 (1,822) · 2015 (1,549) · 2014 (1,938) · 2013 (2,014) · 2012 (1,468) · 2011 (2,575) · 2010 (1,862) · 2009 (2,432) · 2008 (2,296) · 2007 (2,230) · 2006 (5,018) · 2005 (3,605) · 2004 (3,172) · 2003 (2,405) · 2002 (2,106) · 2001 (3,328)
- New Hampshire: 2026 (39) · 2025 (66) · 2024 (33) · 2023 (120) · 2022 (58) · 2021 (83) · 2020 (50) · 2019 (98) · 2018 (88) · 2017 (33) · 2016 (44) · 2015 (39) · 2014 (61) · 2013 (126) · 2012 (15) · 2011 (22) · 2010 (28)
- New Jersey: 2026 (1,844) · 2025 (2,395) · 2024 (1,999)
- New York: 2026 (5,324) · 2025 (700) · 2024 (134) · 2023 (114) · 2022 (103) · 2021 (129) · 2020 (88) · 2019 (80) · 2018 (129) · 2017 (112) · 2016 (78) · 2015 (120)
- North Carolina: 2026 (855) · 2025 (1,099) · 2024 (1,501) · 2023 (961) · 2022 (443) · 2021 (95) · 2020 (12) · 2019 (3) · 2018 (1) · 2016 (1) · 2015 (1)
- Pennsylvania: 2026 (279) · 2025 (127) · 2024 (14) · 2023 (61) · 2022 (24) · 2021 (3) · 2020 (14) · 2019 (7) · 2018 (24) · 2017 (23) · 2016 (44) · 2015 (28)
- Rhode Island: 2026 (91) · 2025 (49) · 2024 (69) · 2023 (55) · 2022 (41) · 2021 (40) · 2020 (24) · 2019 (60) · 2018 (39) · 2017 (36) · 2016 (14) · 2015 (38) · 2014 (36) · 2013 (40) · 2012 (32) · 2011 (37) · 2010 (54) · 2009 (90) · 2008 (64) · 2007 (43) · 2006 (91) · 2005 (30) · 2004 (41) · 2003 (74) · 2002 (27) · 2001 (26) · 2000 (11)
- Vermont: 2026 (412) · 2025 (342) · 2024 (396) · 2023 (324) · 2022 (270) · 2021 (240) · 2020 (273) · 2019 (475) · 2018 (353) · 2017 (307) · 2016 (196)
- Virginia: 2026 (1,027) · 2025 (1,578) · 2024 (4)
Latest 100 records
Sanitary sewer overflow (SSO): sewage spills from a sewer meant to carry sewage separately from rainwater. Cyanobacteria (harmful blue-green algae) can make water unfit for contact; the issuing authority decides when its advisory ends. Treatment bypass: wastewater skips one or more treatment steps.
| When | Report | Status |
|---|---|---|
| to 1:05 AM | Tonawanda · Ellicott Creek · SSO · dated after this update, as given by the source · 9,921 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP), Southwest Regional Office · Report · volume not reported report · notice | reported | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lac Memphrémagog · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) · 1638 Forest Hill Ave · SSO · volume in each report map | ongoing | |
| Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) · 1638 Forest Hill Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) · 1638 Forest Hill Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| AQUIA WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT · Aquia Creek · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 18, 4:40 PM | |
| TRUMBULL · Sewer Main, 6466 Main St, Trumbull, CT · SSO · “less than 100 gallons” report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| NC DEQ Division of Water Resources (fish kill and algal bloom reports) · “Duck pond near Beechwood Lakes.” · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 11, 8:00 AM | |
| Georgia DNR Coastal Resources Division, Healthy Beaches (beach advisory map) · “Jekyll Clam Creek Beach” · Beach advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 18, 12:00 PM | |
| Georgia DNR Coastal Resources Division, Healthy Beaches (beach advisory map) · Ogeechee River · Beach advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 18, 12:00 PM | |
| Georgia DNR Coastal Resources Division, Healthy Beaches (beach advisory map) · Jekyll Creek · Beach advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 18, 12:00 PM | |
| to 6:00 PM | Baltimore City DPW · “The water has pooled up in the wooded area within a right of way, Baltimore County DPW is not taking action.” · 4601 Sherwood Mills Road · SSO · 150 gallons report · notice | ended |
| Baltimore City DPW · Northwest Harbor · 700 S. Caroline st · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 17, 2:30 PM | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lac Memphrémagog · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| NC DEQ Division of Water Resources (fish kill and algal bloom reports) · W. Kerr Scott Reservoir · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 1:11 PM | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Seymour Lake · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Victor · industrial · Report · “30 Gallons per Minute Estimated” report · notice | reported | |
| NYS DEC Harmful Algal Blooms Program (NYHABS) · Red House Lake · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 17, 8:30 AM | |
| Blackman Charter Township · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ongoing | |
| BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · wastewater spill 1859 NE 39th Court Pompano Beach · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 12:00 AM | |
| to Nov 3 | Town of Davie Utilities · Water Reclamation Facility Overflow 11-3-2026 · Bypass · 1,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 | Orlando · Little Econlockhatchee River · Whitehall · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 7, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 3 | COPBFL-FDEP WW Collection ID: FLSS0A776 · LS-080 / 688 NW 20th Street · SSO · 420 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 12:00 AM | |
| FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 12:00 AM | |
| FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 12:00 AM | |
| Inverted Siphon overflow · Saint Johns River · 2343 Bignonia St. Melbourne, Fl Inverted siphon overflow · SSO · 5,000 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 10, 12:00 AM | |
| to Nov 3 | Veterans/Bryant Adams L.S 2285 Minton Rd. · Veterans/Bryant Adams L.S · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Oakland County Water Resources… · SSO · volume not reported report · notice | ongoing | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| to 10:03 PM | Baltimore City DPW · 5603 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · 2,308 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Baltimore City DPW · 5603 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · volume in each report map | reported | |
| Baltimore City DPW · 5603 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | reported | |
| Baltimore City DPW · 5693 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | reported | |
| Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) · 5693 Liberty Heights Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| NYS DEC Harmful Algal Blooms Program (NYHABS) · “Blue Mountain Lake” · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 17, 8:00 AM | |
| to 3:30 PM | Western Virginia Water Authority · Lick Run · SSO · 2,100 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 5, 3:30 PM |
| Baltimore City DPW · Gwynns Run · 920 Braddish Ave · SSO · volume in each report map | to Nov 16, 11:53 AM | |
| Baltimore City DPW · Gwynns Run · 920 Braddish Ave · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 16, 11:53 AM | |
| Baltimore City DPW · Gwynns Run · 920 braddish ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 16, 11:53 AM | |
| NYS DEC Harmful Algal Blooms Program (NYHABS) · “Alcove Reservoir” · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 17, 8:00 AM | |
| BRISTOL WATER RECLAMATION FAC. · Sewer Main, 284 West St, Bristol, CT · SSO · 10 gallons report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Silver Lake · Algae advisory · volume in each report map | to Nov 18, 12:38 PM | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Silver Lake · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 18, 12:38 PM | |
| to Nov 4, 12:38 PM | Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Silver Lake · Algae advisory (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted |
| to Nov 3, 1:40 PM | Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Silver Lake · Algae advisory (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted |
| to Nov 3, 12:16 PM | Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Silver Lake · Algae advisory (earlier version) · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted |
| NYS DEC Harmful Algal Blooms Program (NYHABS) · “Nassau Lake” · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 17, 8:00 AM | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| to Nov 3 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · NP-22 1401 SE Preston Ln. · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · Np-26 at 101 SW Todd Ave. · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | Cocoa Beach WRF · 216 S 14th St · SSO · 1,350 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | Cocoa Beach WRF · 509 Naish Ave · SSO · 300 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · NP-23 1401 SE Proctor Lane · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | Tampa · Hillsborough River · Wastewater Overflow near 1700 W. Jean St. · SSO · 780 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | Cocoa Beach WRF · 1301 S 13th St · SSO · 900 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · SSO at 1104 SE Mitchell Ave. SP-01-MH-024 · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · SSO Manhole SP06-MH049 1839 SE Hideaway Cir. · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | Cudjoe Key AWWTP · Usts SSO 261103 · SSO · 1,100 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | AUBURNDALE ALLRED WWTP · Trail master lift station 2026-11152 · SSO · 3,500 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| 1709 W 30th Street · City of Riviera Beach USD · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Nov 3 | D.B. Lee Water Reclamation Facility · D.B. Lee WRF Rain Event · SSO · 14.5 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 3 | Port St. Lucie Utility Systems · Westport Wastewater chlorinated effluent overflow · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | BCUD/SOUTH CENTRAL REGIONAL · Abnormal Event South Central WWTP in Viera, FL · Bypass · 20 million gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | FPUA · Indian River Lagoon · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | Toho/Cypress West · Toho Cypress West WRF 11.03.26 628 Deauville Ct · SSO · 25,000 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Blue Heron Blvd/Garden Rd · City of Riviera Beach USD · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| to Nov 2 | VALRICO AWWTF · “Fishhawk Creek” · Bridgepark Dr and Bridgevista Dr Lithia · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| to Nov 2 | JEA · New Rose Creek · 2450 Patsy Anne Dr · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | BROWARD CO NORTH REGIONAL WWTP · Atlantic Ocean · wastewater spill 5150 NE 6th Avenue Oakland Park · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | Panama City · Saint Andrew Bay · Intersection of W Beach Dr and Fairy Ave · Bypass · 2,400 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | FPUA · Moore Creek · Fort Pierce Utilities Authority · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 6, 12:00 AM |
| to Nov 2 | Orlando · Abbey Elkhorn · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Georgia DNR Coastal Resources Division, Healthy Beaches (beach advisory map) · “Jekyll Driftwood Beach” · Beach advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | to Nov 18, 12:00 PM | |
| Atlanta Watershed Management · Sandy Creek · 476 Camrose Way Northwest Atlanta, Georgia 30331 · SSO · 92 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 5, 12:00 AM | |
| Gwinnett County Water Resources · Pew Creek · 360 Thornbush Trce Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046 · SSO · 4,024 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 5, 12:00 AM | |
| Augusta Utilities · Butler Creek · 1161 5th Street Augusta, Georgia 30901 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | to Nov 5, 12:00 AM | |
| Cobb County Water System · Chattahoochee River · 5913 Heavenwood Drive Southeast Mableton, Georgia 30126 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice · map | to Nov 5, 12:00 AM | |
| ATHENS-CLARKE COUNTY · 55 Gail Drive Athens, Georgia 30606 · SSO · “not yet determined (EPD: a zero or blank quantity means the amount has not been determined)” report · notice | reported | |
| to 12:30 AM | Minoa · “Limestone Creek” · Behind Home · Report · 600 gallons in all | ended |
| to 12:30 AM | Minoa · “Limestone Creek” · Behind Home · Report · 200 gallons report · notice | ended |
| Minoa · “Limestone Creek” · Behind Home · Report (earlier version) · 200 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| Minoa · “Limestone Creek” · Behind Home · Report (earlier version) · 200 gallons report · notice | reported | |
| to 7:00 PM | Baltimore City DPW · Gwynns Run · 2 N Wheeler Ave · SSO · 180 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| Baltimore City DPW · Dead Run · 619 Nottingham Rd · SSO · 5 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 15, 3:50 PM | |
| to 4:00 PM | NEW BRITAIN · Basement, 38 Lasalle St, New Britain, CT · SSO · 5 gallons report · notice · map | ended |
| to 3:00 PM | Baltimore City DPW · 1205 Ashland Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ended |
| Baltimore City Department of Public Works (Sewer Overflow Map) · 1205 Ashland Ave · SSO · volume not reported report · notice · map | ongoing | |
| Baltimore City DPW · 1205 Ashland Ave · SSO · 2 gallons report · notice · map | reported | |
| Western Virginia Water Authority · Lick Run · SSO · 600 gallons report · notice · map | to Nov 15, 2:11 PM | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted | |
| Vermont Department of Health (Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations) · Lake Champlain · Algae advisory · volume not reported report · notice · map | lifted |
Sources: DEC SPRTK workbook 'SPRTK_Data.xlsx' and older 'Sewage_Discharge_Reports.xlsx' (2013-2020), retrieved 2026-11-04 07:25 UTC; Virginia DEQ Pollution Response Program (PReP) pollution reports, sewage-related, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:11 UTC; Cyanobacteria Tracker; volunteer and staff observations, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:12 UTC; Baltimore City DPW Sewer Overflow Map (SSO_Points2 map service), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC; CT DEEP CSO/SSO Performance Dashboard (QScend), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:04 UTC; NC DEQ DWR Fish Kill and Algal Bloom Incidents (North_Carolina_Fish_Kills_and_Algal_Blooms_Public_Reports), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:08 UTC; Georgia DNR Coastal Resources Division Healthy Beaches advisory map (beach.geojson), retrieved 2026-11-04 07:22 UTC; MDE Reported Sewer Overflows (New for 2023), Maryland Open Data Portal (Socrata stgj-u72u), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC; DEC Sewage Pollution Right to Know page, 'Recent NY-Alert Notifications' view, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:09 UTC; DEC NYHABS current HAB reports (Current_HAB_Reports_DIL / Current_HAB_Reports_7_3_19) and Archived_HAB_Reports, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:08 UTC; EGLE MiEnviro CSO/SSO List, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:07 UTC; Florida DEP Public Notice of Pollution, sewage and wastewater notices (PNP feature service), retrieved 2026-11-05 01:05 UTC; Georgia EPD Municipal Sewage Spills Reported to EPD, retrieved 2026-11-05 01:06 UTC. A report's record id and times show when you hover or focus its "report" link.
All reports as CSV: 2026 · 2025 · 2024 · 2023 · 2022 · 2021 · 2020 · 2019 · 2018 · 2017 · 2016 · 2015 · 2014 · 2013 · 2012 · 2011 · 2010 · 2009 · 2008 · 2007 · 2006 · 2005 · 2004 · 2003 · 2002 · 2001 · 2000
Showing the latest 100 records of 144,586 records.